Whale Watch Cruise Morning & Afternoon Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: nlc, 2014/01/18

The whale experience was good and the boat met the needs of all. The whales weren't real "active" but that is nature!
The only issue I had was printing off the ticket voucher. We were in a condo with no print access so I had to ask a neighbour to print it after emailing it to them. Not sure how you fix this but it was a minor inconvenience.


  • Whale Tail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/12

We saw whales doing different things. We saw the tails and back of the whales as they swam and they were completely oblivious to us. I was hoping to see whales up close. But the state law does not allow the boat to get close. So they were not really that impressive from that far away.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! We are glad you saw whales! When it is peak season of Whale Watching you are sure to get much closer to them! It is truly an amazing experience. State law does not allow the boat to go towards the whales when they are near, however many times they will come up to the boat and we turn the engines off and that is legal if they come up to your vessel. We have had them 'cruise' around our boats for over an hour! We hope to have you again in the future! Mahalo! Lahaina Cruise Company - Hawaii Ocean Project

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: KristyW, 2013/04/13

We went with 4 kids, 2 grandmas and an aunt- hoping to see whales. What we had was a humorous and informative host, as well, amazing videos and pictures of a full 90 min whale adventure. The captain took us to a few spots, but we were lucky enough to see everything from tail splashing, diving under our boat, fin waving and blow hole splashing. We all had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Whales!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/08

The Whale Watching was fun. The only problem was that we could not hear what was being said over the speakers. Too noisey.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic

Reviewed by: McMillans, 2012/02/27

The activity was great. We seen many sets of moms and babies. One of the babies was putting on a show for about 30 minutes. We were all very entertained. Would highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/10

Tour was great - staff was very knowledgeable and super friendly - interacted well with all age groups on the tour. Had a fantastic time - saw lots of whales. Boat felt very safe. Would definitely repeat this tour with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

whale watching

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/13

Me and my wife are here for our first time and loved seeing the whales so close and the friendly staff that helped point things out before they happened.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't have asked for more!

Reviewed by: Brianna D.C, 2009/12/20

Great trip and great staff. The crew was very knowledgeable and answered all of my whale questions and they were so quick to point out the whales as well. Early Bird Special is a great deal too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui and Whales!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/12/20

So exciting, very knowledgeable crew, and tons of whales. We had a super great time! Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Stuart, 2008/03/29

Saw plenty of whales with the closest ones coming within 70ft of the boat. The boat was comfortable and viewing was not a problem. The Captain's banter helped make it a very enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI