Whale Watch Cruise: Morning, Afternoon & Sunset Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

Best whale watching tour

Reviewed by: Ann , 2015/02/10

We saw whales immediately. Whales were everywhere. Beyond my expectations.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: KHansen, 2014/04/28

Exceeded my expectations for so late in the season. Saw more whales than expected and learned a lot about their behaviors. Excellent photo opportunities too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best whale watch ever!

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/20

I know every whale watch is a different experience but this was the best whale watch cruise ever. The crew was extremely knowledgeable and the captain seem to have a knack to know where they were going to be and how to move into the best position. The boat was two decks and you could move freely between them. It's a bigger boat which some say is worse for fighting for rail space when whales are spotted but I saw a smaller boat next to us and the waves were rocking them almost out of the water while our boat was barely rocking. We got lucky enough to spot two sets of whales and some bottle-nose dolphins even though it was the end of the season. The second set of whales came right up next to our boat and hung around for a while for us to get a really, really close look.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Jesse, 2014/04/15

This was a great adventure! The staff was quite fun to be around. One of the crew-- Alex (I believe) was especially great in providing information and he had great energy and an awesome attitude!

We would definitely recommend this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Olesons, 2014/04/09

This cruise was awesome, the staff were very knowledgable, fun and professional all at the same time. We had a lot of fun. Saw a few whales as well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great whale watching tour for family

Reviewed by: Timothy Lam, 2014/04/06

It was a great whale watching tour for family. The crews are friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the time a lot...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaulana Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina Harbor

Reviewed by: Blair N, 2014/03/20

It was a great cruise and saw many whales, had the chance to listen to them and the crew did a great job explaining much about the humpback whale, the travels to Alaska and back, and made the trip fun. Thanks to them! This was something my wife has wanted to do for a long time and she thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: PMC7027, 2014/03/12

We took the 7:30 am cruise and had a great time. We saw numerous "Mom and baby" pairs and got to take great pictures.

The crew was friendly and entertaining.

Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: Dan and Diana , 2014/03/11

Fun activity. Saw a multitude of humpback whales. Crew was friendly, very helpful. Great photos to keep as souvenirs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sharon

Reviewed by: Sharon Lockwood, 2014/03/11

Our 7:30 a.m. Kaulana Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina Harbor well exceeded our expectations. The whales were so plentiful the day we went out, swimming and breaching in every direction. So much so, we never really knew where to look. It was, by far, one of the best activities we partook in while in Hawaii. It was one of the most incredible events all of us had a privilege of witnessing
Thank you Veltra Tours for an incredible morning! :)


  • Absolutely Beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI