Whale Watch Cruise: Morning, Afternoon & Sunset Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

Worthwhile if timing and cost are right

Reviewed by: mauinowie, 2015/12/14

Like most things on maui, they are expensive for what they are, especially the tourist items. We found a discount early bird package and I think w paid just under $50 for two of us. We also tipped the crew $5 and paid for our picture $20...like real tourists do. Both the top and particularly the picture were optional but I got roped into it. It was early in the season also, just the start of the whale season. We did spot a few whales but they were a bit far away and hard to see. We were able to see a few from shore as well, but of course, even farther away. the weather was flawless and there is no reason that I saw not to take the early morning package for the reduced price. I would definitely try to sit up front in the future, but we sat in the back. The issue being best view, but there is enough to look at with the sides and rear that even the back is more than tolerable. We took some photos, which only included little blips of whales off in the distance. I think I would target this venue for prime season to be sure to see more. My understanding is about 4000-8000 whales will congregate.. We saw maybe 5.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice ride, that's about it

Reviewed by: allen, 2015/05/03

The boat was decent, the ride itself was lovely and very sunny. We did see whales despite it being the end of the season. However, our guide was not very knowledgeable when it came to the actual whales. Wikipedia could have done a better job informing us. Lots of "um, and stuff" and had no answers to people's questions. Maybe a brush up on information and some note cards would help?


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Whale Watching Trip

Reviewed by: Mike, 2015/04/29

Had a blast on the whale watching trip - nice boat, great crew and lots of whales. Perfect for small children, too. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2015/04/09

Had a fantastic time! Lots of whales to see. Can't wait to do this again the next time we're in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great outing

Reviewed by: paulaf, 2015/04/05

this was a great value for money tour, nice people running trip with loads of knowledge, reasonably priced snacks.... All ages loved it.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best whale watch tour ever.

Reviewed by: hgbrsa, 2015/04/04

Saw more whales than we had ever seen before. Our guide was very informative and knew his stuff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales

Reviewed by: Walt, 2015/03/14

Too many to count. Excellent boat crew. The crew had extreme knowledge on all aspects of whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice boat trip

Reviewed by: Tim, 2015/03/11

We hat a very nice boat trip and saw about 20 whales. The Crew gave us some interesting Information about whales. I would book the trip again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Reagan, 2015/03/09

Excellent! Hoped to see one whale and saw several through the whole trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunrise Tour

Reviewed by: Becky G, 2015/03/01

Excellent tour with very friendly & informative guide (Bob). Wish we would have seen more of upcountry Maui, but other than that was great! Fabulous views, comfortable bus, great experience. Would recommend to anyone, so nice not to have to drive that windy road, could enjoy the ride in comfort and safety!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI