Whale Watch Cruise Morning & Afternoon Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

end of season whales!

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

For an April end of season whale cruise it was great to see whales and cruise the harbour in sunshine! saw a whale breaching out on the horizon,a mother and calf quite close to our boat,an escort flapping his tail, a lovely wave from a whale and lots of water spouts!! Fun afternoon

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching - Lahaina harbor

Reviewed by: Chidu, 2016/03/20

The tour started great. The captain of the boat was taking us as close as she can near the whales. The whale expert was giving more details about the whales. Watched a lot of breaches towards the end of the tour. Am amazing unforgettable experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Leticia, 2016/03/08

we went in the morning, and was a beatiful experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

special day of watching whales

Reviewed by: stacy, 2016/03/01

OMG had a great time. the boat was half full and was a gorgous out. we we're surrounded by whales. first we had mama and baby then another pair then even another pair.wow. then as we we're going back to harbor because time was up and i think the whales were bord of us. we had a treat a female was being corted 7 males.OMG they went under the boat then around the boat. the crew said this was treat and we stayed out extra longer till the whales left us. that was very nice of the crew to that for us. thanks crew for making the day special

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful whale watching!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/01/22

I'm so happy i did the early morning whale watching. The whales came right up to our boat and we saw so many. Best tour I've done!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile if timing and cost are right

Reviewed by: mauinowie, 2015/12/14

Like most things on maui, they are expensive for what they are, especially the tourist items. We found a discount early bird package and I think w paid just under $50 for two of us. We also tipped the crew $5 and paid for our picture $20...like real tourists do. Both the top and particularly the picture were optional but I got roped into it. It was early in the season also, just the start of the whale season. We did spot a few whales but they were a bit far away and hard to see. We were able to see a few from shore as well, but of course, even farther away. the weather was flawless and there is no reason that I saw not to take the early morning package for the reduced price. I would definitely try to sit up front in the future, but we sat in the back. The issue being best view, but there is enough to look at with the sides and rear that even the back is more than tolerable. We took some photos, which only included little blips of whales off in the distance. I think I would target this venue for prime season to be sure to see more. My understanding is about 4000-8000 whales will congregate.. We saw maybe 5.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice ride, that's about it

Reviewed by: allen, 2015/05/03

The boat was decent, the ride itself was lovely and very sunny. We did see whales despite it being the end of the season. However, our guide was not very knowledgeable when it came to the actual whales. Wikipedia could have done a better job informing us. Lots of "um, and stuff" and had no answers to people's questions. Maybe a brush up on information and some note cards would help?


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Whale Watching Trip

Reviewed by: Mike, 2015/04/29

Had a blast on the whale watching trip - nice boat, great crew and lots of whales. Perfect for small children, too. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2015/04/09

Had a fantastic time! Lots of whales to see. Can't wait to do this again the next time we're in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great outing

Reviewed by: paulaf, 2015/04/05

this was a great value for money tour, nice people running trip with loads of knowledge, reasonably priced snacks.... All ages loved it.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI