Spectacular Haleakala Sunrise Tour

Excellent

Reviewed by: Antonio Solano, 2016/12/23

Great trip , wonderful views and time
Nellie great driver makes a very special experience


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/14

This is a must do. There is nothing like it. You are picked up early but it is well worth it. Once you get up to the summit and watch that breathtaking sunrise and view, you will not regret it. Our tour guide,Gary was fantastic.He was very knowledgeable. The morning ended with a delicious breakfast. Glad we didn't miss this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too many hours for a tour you can do by yourself

Reviewed by: Olaia (Spain), 2016/07/28

We regret to have expent so much money in this tour. Our guide was really good but we were too many hours in the bus just to reach the top of the mountain. This can also be done by yourself, and it will be much cheaper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience all around.

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2016/07/03

Our driver Rory was absolutely wonderful. He was very energetic and informative. The breakfast after the sunrise was also very good with huge portion sizes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Gena Driver, 2016/06/21

Our tour guide,Rory,was awesome. He was entertaining and knowledgeable. I felt safe with him driving(if you drive to Haleakala or The Road to Hana, you know why this one is important. Just remember it is very cold
At the summit and you will be outside in it standing in one spot for over an hour. I wasn't prepared for 25 degree wind chills in Hawaii in June.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Majestic!

Reviewed by: Susan K., 2016/06/05

This was a once in a lifetime experience. It was truly a wonderful way to watch the sunrise. The colors of the sunrise were unlike any other I've ever seen. Rory, our host, was full of knowledge about the island and very personable.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beware of your chances

Reviewed by: Gina, 2016/04/29

It was a total disaster for us as we had to endure extreme cold, gusty wind, rain and sleet for over an hour and end up seeing nothing. We were warned of the low temperature at the top of the mountains but was totally unprepared for how COLD it actually felt. I feel lucky that we didn't fell sick for the rest of the trip. I wish the tour company would show statistics of how often this happens so people can weigh their chances.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour. Terrible pick up!

Reviewed by: Toby, 2016/04/19

First off our tour guide and driver Peaches was excellent. The view from Haleakala didn't disappoint and the breakfast provided was tasty with a good range of choices. That being said the pick up was a complete nightmare. We waited for 60 minutes from 2:30am ( our scheduled pick up) until 3:30 am awaiting a pick up. We did not receive any word from the tour operator of the late running of the pick up service. The instructions on the ticket told us to call in if the pick up was 10 mins late, which we did. Guess what both the numbers on the ticket went straight to out of office voicemail, even the one labeled emergency! Thinking we had been swindled, we began google searching the tour company to see if others had been treated similarly. This search turned up a completely separate number for Polynesian adventure tours MAUI, as opposed to the main office number printed on the tickets. Ringing this number we finally got through to a gentleman able to help us and call the driver. We were told ( at this point 30mins past our pick up) that the driver had run into delays with late passengers, our pick up would be in 10mins. 20mkns later no one had shown up, we range back and were told they would be there any second, 10mins later in the cold, we were picked up. Zero stars for initial communication and pick up. 5 stars for the tour guide and sunrise experience itself. 3 stars overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Eylee, 2016/04/15

너무 좋았어요 친절하셨구요
한국분들 여행으로도 추천합니다
1시간 반 기다렸는데 시간 잘 갔어요
따뜻한 옷 꼭 챙기시고요
감사합니다 감사합니다


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow this tour was spectular

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour guide was named Rory and he was fantastic. As we drove to Haleakala Rory provided us with so much Hawaiian history, it was fabulous learning and hearing so much about the culture. The sunrise that morning was spectular we were able to see Venus and Mars clearly and once the sunrise began it was just beautiful. We were also treated to a fabulous breakfast. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI