Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Angie, 2016/12/03

Waipio Valley Horseback Ride was such a great and fun experience for my entire family! The scenery was beautiful and riding the horses was very exciting too. Even if it was our first time riding horseback, the guides were very calm and helpful throughout the ride. We absolutely loved it!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couples total of 4 guest.

Reviewed by: Jewel, 2016/09/02

First it started off with a mix up with the dates!! I booked for 8-29-2016 with the voucher confirmation for the 29th of August but was contacted by the host stating that we are schedule for 8-31-2016. We have already left the Condo, on our way to the tour which is a 1 1/2 hrs away when I got a call from the host of the tour!!!! We have already been driving for about 1/2 hr at that point. So then the tour was cancelled for 8-31-2016 due to the Hurricane threat and was told that I will be refunded. So I am back in my home town without doing any of the things I wanted to do!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breath taking tour back in time

Reviewed by: Terry Charbonneau, 2016/09/02

We booked our tour of the Waipio valley with the hope of a different type of Hawaiian adventure. Jaime was our well versed guide. His humour and eagerness to share his vast knowledge of Hawaii history, as well as the flora and fauna of the valley made the tour quite memorable. However the ability to rid beautiful beautiful ,well mannered horses in such a magical historical setting made the the rid unforgettable. My hats off to Jaime
and the rest of the wonderful staff that made this the
best Horse back ride that we have ever exprienced. This is definately some
thing that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Garry, 2016/08/22

Horses were well mannered and fit for each individual. Guide was great and had a very good experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was a Great Time

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2016/07/24

This was one of the top highlights of our trip. The van ride into and out of the valley is an adventure all of it's own. The guides were just awesome. The family of one had lived in the valley for generations and he was very knowledgeable about the area. The other one was just a riot. The horses also had more spunk than your average trail horse, too. Some of them had been wild horses not too long ago. I don't know if these guys do a longer ride, but I would definitely sign up for it if they did.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!!#

Reviewed by: Julie, 2016/07/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our time, the horses, the views, the locals and the guides. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great first time horseback riding!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2016/06/04

The tour guides were very nice and skilled at their jobs: driving down the rocky, curvy road to the horse barn and then helping everyone enjoy their time on their horses. Although my horse was not the most obedient, the guides always tried to help me keep up with the group and have patience with me and the horse. I definitely enjoyed my first time horseback riding especially since the walk around the area was very beautiful. After this experience, I definitely learned how to ride a horse (lead it, understand its needs, etc) and also appreciate how beautiful Waipio valley is.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day for a ride

Reviewed by: Michele , 2016/04/18

It rained half the way the pickup spot to the valley so we were worried that we weren't going to get to go. But as it turned out 15 minutes after we got there the sun came out the clouds went away and it turned out to be a beautiful day in the valley we had a great ride. We got to cross rivers and streams and see beautiful waterfalls. Our horses were well-mannered and everyone in our group had a wonderful ride. Our guides were very knowledgeable about valley and the history. This is my second trip riding in this Valley and I would do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of a kind experience!

Reviewed by: Ningritf, 2015/07/07

This experience went above and beyond our expectations! The guides were friendly and nice. The valley was beautiful! The horses were fun! Even the journey down to the valley was like a Disneyland ride with the steep, hairpin turns! We loved it and would definitely recommend it! A great way to see the Waipio Valley!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way for first-time visitors to explore Waipio Valley

Reviewed by: TS , 2015/05/26

We joined a 2 1/2 hour tour and had a great time. Super-friendly guides who are very knowledgable about the valley history and ecology. Highly recommended!!!


  • Water fall


  • Wild horses

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI