Waikiki Starlight Luau at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Overall Rating

4.384.38 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews (Post a review)

Delicious food and great entertainment!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/29

My friends and I had a great time at the Waikiki Starlight Luau!
The location is very convenient and we could just walk from our our hotel. Once we arrived the check-in was fast and we had a friendly staff greeting us with a Hawaiian lei and a welcome drink, nothing better than start the night with a Mai Tai! The food was very delicious and I love the variety of the food, specially the salads. It's great that they have a station specially for the kids.
The show was wonderful, full of delightful performances. My favorite part was the fire knife dance and to learn more about the other Polynesian cultures like Tonga, New Zeland, Samoa and Tahiti.
I would for sure come back to the this luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Show & Excellent Food

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/11/06

As soon as we came upstairs to the luau, we were promptly met by the luau staff and directed to our table. On the way there, the dancers greeted us with leis and we received welcome Mai Tais. They have regular and virgin Mai Tais, which were good! Our drinks were never empty and the buffet line went smooth. Try the salad, chicken, and the poi - an excellent combination! The best dessert was the haupia and I also tried some bread pudding - both were very tasty. The show started with the MC singing a beautiful rendition of an American melody in Hawaiian verse. The dancers were excellent and the whole show is well worth seeing if you are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

Very nice Luau. Very entertaining. They provided activities for children. The food was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Luau

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/08/24

I would highly recommend this for all to see. We had the best time. The dancers are wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Sheeva, 2016/07/26

We went and it was raining but we still had a great time! We were provided ponchos and everything worked out!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Luau

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/06/17

We had such a great time! The food was great and show was excellent! We would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2016/04/06

Food wasn't that great and wished it was on a beach, but the dancers were outstanding!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Maureen for your great compliments! I'll make sure to share them with the dancers. As far as the food goes, we will look to better it's quality for our valued guests.

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good entertainment

Reviewed by: Vic, 2016/03/28

Went to my first luau and I have to say, it was a good experience. The staff are as friendly as can be and the performances were amazing. They are very much involved with the crowd making it a special experience and I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Food Buffett was also good, and my friends and I were approached with beautiful lays at the entrance and the best part was we all got 2 drink tickets with the packages we purchased online.





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/03/27

Ugly setting on a roof top, food was average. Performance was not the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I attended this luau with a friend that actually knew a lot of the workers. The food was so delicious and the greeters were so friendly! As for the show, Tihati really put on a great show! Great experience, I highly recommend this luau. The manager is also friendly and he walks around greeting everyone, I thought was really nice.


  • Fire Knife Dance (Samoan)


  • Starlight Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI