Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise (from Aloha Tower)

If your expecting a quiet romantic dinner this isnt it

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2017/01/12

Service was mediocre and below expectations, wish we could walk up to the bar to get drinks since the servers disappered after the performance started which lasted most of the cruise. we barely had time to eat the "all you can eat" crab legs as we were one of the last ones to be served our plates. they stopped serving the crab maybe 20 minutes after we got them, and we didnt even get that because we needed to use the restroom since we wanted to wait until they stopped walking around with the scary heavy trays. it was a nice sunset and cityscape view but the performance was very loud and we left still hungry and lacking alcohol. Best thing about it was we got a nice picture together by the photographer at least.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Rui , 2017/01/08

We saw beautiful sunset and city views on the ocean. The food was great. I think it was the most delicious lobster and steak I've ever eaten. The service was fantastic. I will join the dinner cruise again next time I'm in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 Jan 17

Reviewed by: DME, 2017/01/04

Atmoshpere was great. Service was average. All hot courses were served luke warm.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romatic, fun, and delicious. It doesn't get any better!

Reviewed by: Veronica, 2017/01/03

My husand and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with this romantic sunset dinner cruise. The atmosphere, entertainment, and food was perfect. Thanks for helping make our anniversary special! !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We enjoyed the cruise. The staff was very attentive to us. Dinner was first. Unfortunately the dinner lasted through the sunset and we were seated on the opposite side of the boat. So didn't really see the sunset. We did the crab legs dinner. It was nice. Make sure you get seconds when they offer. They come around a 1 time. The entertainment was fun. The dancers performed in the middle of the deck. That is why dinner is quick. The Honolulu lights at night are a pretty sight. The night was breezy so bring a sweater to through on in case.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Choppy Waters :-(

Reviewed by: Levy, 2016/12/27

Loved the ambience, food, entertainment and service! Unfortunately, once we sailed out from the harbor, the waters were very choppy and immediate dizziness and nausea started to settle in... my date threw up as a result of this and didnt get to eat at all due to the after effects...also felt like the AC wasn't really on in the beginning of the cruise which didn't help either... but once the decision was made to sail back to harbor, things settled down and my date felt better... but unfortunately, that was towards the tail end of the cruise... :-(

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view of sunset and honolulu night line

Reviewed by: Chung, 2016/12/24

Our kids enjoyed all you can ear crabs then loved sunset view.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic couple

Reviewed by: May, 2016/12/14

I love this star of hononlulu sunset cruises... their had a very good services... next time I still gonna go more

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time with my son!

Reviewed by: Tatiana Johnson, 2016/12/02

My overall experience aboard the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise ship was fantastic! I went with my 7-year old son and he had a blast as well. His favorite part of the evening was going up and down the stairs from one deck to another exploring. And my favorite part was... the view of the Hawaiian sun disappearing behind the endless horizon. :)

We chose the all-you-can-eat crab dinner, and it was literally “all-you-can-eat!” The spirit-of-aloha-filled staff member was cruising along the dining area asking who else would like some more crab legs until the guests could not say a "yes" any more. The quality of food and entertainment were superb.

It was my first cruise dinner, so I did not know what to expect. A funny jokes-filled driver picked us up in a luxury motorcoach bus and upon arrival to Aloha Tower, an elegant staff representative escorted us to the ship. The tables were set beautifully with an orchid in the middle of the dinner plate.

I would definitely recommend this experience both to tourists and to those who live in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Way to Celebrate Life

Reviewed by: Rashon, 2016/11/28

I'm glad I choose to celebrate birth on the island 30 years ago with Star of Honolulu. Best birthday ever!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI