Hana & Haleakala Tour by Sunshine Helicopters (from Kahului)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

So great!

Reviewed by: Simone, 2016/10/02

It was a wonderful trip, a wonderful experiance. We have a wonderful time on the helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Nick P, 2015/08/31

The Sunshine ground crew were efficient and welcoming. Steve was a great pilot and guide. He's very funny and knowledgeable about the islands, history, marine life, etc. Really a smooth ride. We had the front seats and well worth the unobstructed views. Highly recommended on all accounts.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: John1102, 2014/08/01

We had Ian as our pilot for this trip, and we were really glad we did. He was extremely knowledgeable, and you could tell that he loved talking about the islands and all of it's history. We did this on day 1, and I'm glad we did. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to see the island the right way...from the air!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flight 8am Monday

Reviewed by: Jill, 2013/11/21

Awesome fabulous flight had fantastic weather and saw heaps Wall of tears was superb absolutely a great option to see some awesome parts of Maui and more Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: The Halls, 2013/09/17

Very good tour, excellent timing should fly in the morning less cloud cover. Pilot was great. Recommend these guys any time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW Waterfalls

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/18

We went on the West Maui Deluxe tour, and all I have to say is WOW! And....WATERFALLS!

I just couldn't look away, I barely let myself blink the entire time....I was so worried I would miss something. A magical flight...so much beauty! Maui is now my favorite island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokai Explorer

Reviewed by: Molokai Bird, 2008/12/17

The sea cliffs on Molokai (the tallest in the world!) were just breathtaking. When I saw a waterfall not reaching the ground and instead disappearing into the air, I realized how high the cliffs were. You have to see this. It's once in a lifetime experience.

Some tips:

Don't forget to take motion sickness preventatives before the tour. My girlfriend got a little sick.

Wear black/dark clothes (long sleeves & pants). The reflection of yourself on the window can dramatically change the quality of pictures.

Other than that, DO THIS TOUR!











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/29

The Circle Island Flight was amazing! Especially, Viewing the Famous Haleakala from the Sky is Cool. I hightly recommend this Flight Tour to anyone who come to Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI