Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruises by Captain Andy's (from Port Allen)

Not what i thought

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/01/03

We were extremely un prepared for the barrage of water! We went on NYE so we dressed up a little. DON'T wear skirts! Bring a towel and wear a swim suite even if not swimming. It was like a two hour roller coaster holding on for dear life. I took bonine and a prescription anti nausea pill and still got sick. The weather was amazing. Also, all you can drink only goes for like an hour, at the end, and they ask you how many you have had every time you get a new drink. I read reviews before hand and people kept mentioning its "a little bumpy..." its a lot bumpy! The crew was amazing and kind about cleaning up after us or providing us with crackers and ginger ale. They even boxed up my food to eat later, and it was good! Just don't go in prepared... We saw lots of dolphins and whales. Captain stopped pointing them out though as it was NYE and he said said he was anxious to get back because he "has door beers to drink."

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Cruise Breathtaking and Beautiful

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2016/12/15

Aloha! This is our 3rd time on this Na Pali adventure! Once again the Captain and crew were friendly and took care of everyone's needs. The ride was wonderful with beautiful weather! We saw dolphins, whales and turtles!!! Capt Andy's adventures are always a must when we visit Kauai! Mahalo for the GREAT time!


  • Here we go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the Cruise!

Reviewed by: Meghan Houseal , 2016/11/17

My fiancé and I enjoyed our cruise by Captain Andy's tour! The crew on board were very amazing and made the tour more enjoyable. They were there to assist when needed and the open bar and dinner by the Chef-Surf N Turf was very good! During our tour we saw two turtles & of course the beautiful Sunset which was an amazing view and took lots of pictures! It is a tour to experience while in Kauai but do ask the company prior to tour day if they will be touring the North Coast as the waves were too rough and we toured the South Coast which was not something which I would have done given we already explored and were staying on the South Sunny side.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's sunset dinner cruise.

Reviewed by: Julie Brallier, 2016/10/31

My friends and I had a blast! It is a beautiful cruise. The day we went the winds were crazy. Very rough, but still a lot of fun. The crew was fantastic. They made sure all your needs were met and the food was delicious. I would recommend this cruise.

Thanks,
Julie Brallier

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner in the best ambient

Reviewed by: SKSamy, 2016/10/25

It is a fun activity with 3 course meal in the ocean !. Enjoyed every bit of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views & awesome crew

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/22

We had a great time and loved seeing some dolphins on the way to the coast. We did not expect to get so wet since this was a dinner cruise but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: KathyR, 2016/10/10

Captain Corey and his staff were entertaining and friendly. Scenery was awesome and the food first rate. Would not hesitate to go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sites, Nice dinner

Reviewed by: Anna, 2016/09/28

The boat was nice and the crew was helpful, informative and hard-working. There was 45 people on the cruise and not enough seating where the sites could be enjoyed. Mostly standing room where you had to hold on tight. Made taking pictures difficult. Lots of alcohol, soft drinks and juice. Diet drinks ran out quickly. Water was on tap, so not cold. The captain was knowledgeable about the island and its history. Be prepared to get sprayed and go home salty!


  • Beautiful sunset to enjoy at the end of the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lots of fun!

Reviewed by: nicole, 2016/09/26

We had a really good time on the Na Pali cruise .. but definitely get some motion sickness pills that they sell before you leave!! worst case you wont need them... we thought we would be fine but we were pretty nauseous most of the time .. other than that the food was great and so was the staff.. we even got to see some dolphins ! Can't go wrong with this dinner cruise, it was beautiful. Also if you feel too sick to eat on the boat they give you a box so you can eat it later.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

Be sure to take Bonine or non-drowsey Dramamine. Those on our cruise, who did not, were very sick and did not enjoy it. Dress warm, as the ocean temp is definitely cooler and very windy - no need to get dressed up. Food, Drinks, and Staff were great! Only disappointment is that it was a "sunset" cruise; yet, the cruise did not stop to admire the sunset, as the captain wanted to head back to shore before a certain time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI