North Shore Whale Watch Cruise: Morning, Afternoon & Sunset Sails (from Haleiwa)

Overall Rating

4.554.55 / 5

Reviews

38 reviews (Post a review)

Whale watching

Reviewed by: Alice, 2017/03/18

This by far was one of the most exciting excursion of the vacation. We saw a ton of whales. We would definitely do this again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun whale watching

Reviewed by: Kelsey, 2017/03/07

We went out w Capt and Sammy and had such a fun day whale watching. It was an awesome experience and they really made us feel at ease. Mahalo!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/02/19

We were lucky it was just the 3 of us. Like our own private boat. We saw whales even saw them breach. Loved it. We live here and plan on going again before the whales leave.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip Highlight

Reviewed by: Ralph, 2017/01/20

Our family did many things during our week on Oahu, but this was the highlight of our trip. We were on island for a very special and personal situation. All involved in booking the trip were very helpful and thorough. Great confirmation and follow up communication. Capt'n Mark and Sammy were fantastic hosts aboard the Ho'O Nanea. We sailed out on time and saw multiple whales, a Galapagos shark and had a very special visit from an Albatross. The sunset was spectacular and provided for a lot of great photos. Being out on the boat and seeing the island from this perspective along with the beautiful sunset is something to experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone. By the way, did I mention the sunset was spectacular!





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

We didn't saw much of the whales as hoped for, but the skipper plus his mate were entertaining enough to make the tour memorable, also we and other family had practically the entire tour for ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Boat and Tour

Reviewed by: DeMayo Family, 2016/12/19

The entire experience was FANTASTIC! The tour guide was fun, happy and so very informative. He played music, there was plenty of humor and attended to all ages! The boat was clean and loads of fun to be on! We saw a few whales in the distance, saw lots of turtles and even got to swim way out in the ocean as we sailed along! Our 4 yr old son LOVED the boat and couldn't get enough of swimming in the ocean all around the boat! December 2016






Reply from activity provider

We are so happy you all had fun! I will forward this to our crew! They love their job and they love sharing it with people! Thank you! Have a wonderful Holiday! ;)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1st time whale watchers from Ohio

Reviewed by: Hughey Family, 2016/01/23

We had a very nice time on the tour. We actually had a whale come within 40 ft of the boat.
Most of the sightings of the whales were of their tail fins in the distance.
A bonus was when a group of spinner dolphins came right alongside of us swimming and performing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chasing a mystical beast

Reviewed by: joseph_in_hawaii, 2016/01/16

While we spent most of the time chasing the sunset vs. the whales, the experience was warm and included safe splashing and a beautiful environment. Highly recommended experience while you are visiting Haleiwa to experience the true beauty of Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Jon Fillmore - MI, 2015/05/02

The whale watching cruise was a success. We saw some great whale activity. In addition to seeing several big whale tales splash in the water, we saw whales "log" and one breach the water and splash down.

Very knowledgeable and friendly crew. Great family experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching trip...

Reviewed by: Mark Taisey, 2015/04/03

We had a very good time, we got to see many whale while we were out on the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI