Two-Tank Introductory Scuba Diving Boat Tour with Waikiki Dive Center

Easy going and organized

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/02/03

Nice professional group of divers all eager to take us newbies down! They took the time to ensure we were all feeling safe and comfortable. Great bunch of people.


  • Getting ready to hop in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a life time

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

If you must do 1 thing in Hawaii then chose this one and forget everything else! This is a true experience of a life time. There is nothing above ground that could get similar to this Dive.
I had never done this before and my wife and I decided to try it for the first time. The instructors are super knowledgeable and will show you each and every step of the way. From the very basic hand signals used under water all the way down to show you an octopus once you are at the bottom of the ocean.
I brought a gopro camera with me but I forgot to get the case to go below 33feet under water so I couldn't take any pictures myself but the instructor took one of us and sent us via Facebook.
These guys are amazing and I would love to do it again; in fact, we are going to do Scuba Diving again in Florida and the Bahamas since we loved it so much


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Mike and Virginia, 2016/12/17

As first timers we were naturally nervous. The instruction was so reassuring. I would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2016/09/08

Very friendly and knowledgable staff at Waikki Diving. I would recommend this to anyone that loves the water or has interest in becoming a certified diver! Thanks for the great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing dive ever

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/06/03

What a great day. We swam with turtles and saw reef sharks, octopus, moray eels and beautiful fish. The visibility was incredible and as a certifued diver the best ive ever experienced. Amanda our guide was fantastic and we felt very safe. Wouls do it again definitely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: john, 2015/06/06

As a beginner diver. The instructors were great. Patient and understanding. The underwater experience is something everyone should put on their bucket list. It's A WHOLE NEW WORLD down there

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: john, 2015/06/05

The instructors were great. Very patient with me and the beginner divers. Eventually I was the only beginner diver that made it to the bottom of the ocean. Unbelievable experience with sea turtles and the other marine life. It's a whole new world down there

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Scuba Dive!

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/06/09

All-in-all, I recommend this tour from Waikiki Dive Center. They have great instructors!

When I first walked into the dive shop it was fairly clean, but a little disorganized. The displays were a little difficult to reach and could be made better by putting out a single style and have customers ask for a size from the stock to sell in the back.
Everybody there was pretty nice, and very laid back. It was busy so I could understand that things were running late.
Once we got our gear, our driver Waylon took us to the boat at Kewalo Basin. He was friendly and nice to talk to but this is for scuba diving so don't expect a flamboyant tour bus operator.
The initial instruction was done by Gracie. She was really nice and did a great job at explaining things to keep everyone safe and having a good time. This was my first time and I had a little anxiety, but the breathing in scuba diving really is like yoga breathing. It was very calming, a different world in the ocean. I kind of felt like an astronaut. We had two dives, and everyone was very helpful in instructing us. Lacey worked with my group. She was nice and very much about safety for us newbies. We saw all kinds of sea critters. I took it easy and did the 'yoga' breathing and it turned out quite well.
If you want your scuba certification, Waikiki Dive Center is a great place to get it. This first intro dive counts towards it, so you're practically half way there already.
Nice people + Nice scuba diving = Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Jude, 2014/01/05

We had scuba diving in Waikiki. It was more than awesome to do scuba diving in waikiki beach, swimming with sea turtle. It seemed sea turtle family . So excited seeing sea turtle under the sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone Should Do This!

Reviewed by: The Tsuji Family, 2014/01/04

We loved everything about this place. The experience was very personal the group was only 5 people. I have only been 10 times and it was my husbands first time it was slow enough for beginners but we still covered a lot of water. We saw so many turtles and even got to hold an octopus that out instructor found under some rocks. It was in unforgettable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI