Two-Tank Introductory Scuba Diving Boat Tour with Waikiki Dive Center

Amazing Scuba and Snorkling outing!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

From check in with the staff at the office to Our instructor Christian and Captain Steve and the rest of the crew, the whole day was outstanding! Great instruction, kindness, patience, and clean equipment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Diving!

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/05/09

I had a great time diving. It had been a long time since my last dive so I considered myself a "beginner". Great staff and very helpful every step of the way.

I highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dive Shop

Reviewed by: Jeryn, 2017/04/29

Really truly awesome, friendly, and knowledgeable people. Honestly they were just as cool as the actual diving experience. If I'd been able to spend more time on the island I would have just completed my certification through them. 5 stars.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

This is my first time with the Waikiki Dive Center. Amazing and Unforgettable experience.

Although it is introductory scuba diving, the instructor will actually give you freedom to swim around while accompanying you based on your needs and previous experience. (Other company's instructor will actually hold your tank while diving, which is annoying)

99% safe and they will never force you to do anything uncomfortable.

Highly Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots fun!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/02/28

It's a bit difficult to understand specialized vocabulary in English. But still had fun! The driver who picked me up said they will have Chinese version handbook very soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy going and organized

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/02/03

Nice professional group of divers all eager to take us newbies down! They took the time to ensure we were all feeling safe and comfortable. Great bunch of people.


  • Getting ready to hop in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a life time

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

If you must do 1 thing in Hawaii then chose this one and forget everything else! This is a true experience of a life time. There is nothing above ground that could get similar to this Dive.
I had never done this before and my wife and I decided to try it for the first time. The instructors are super knowledgeable and will show you each and every step of the way. From the very basic hand signals used under water all the way down to show you an octopus once you are at the bottom of the ocean.
I brought a gopro camera with me but I forgot to get the case to go below 33feet under water so I couldn't take any pictures myself but the instructor took one of us and sent us via Facebook.
These guys are amazing and I would love to do it again; in fact, we are going to do Scuba Diving again in Florida and the Bahamas since we loved it so much


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Mike and Virginia, 2016/12/17

As first timers we were naturally nervous. The instruction was so reassuring. I would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2016/09/08

Very friendly and knowledgable staff at Waikki Diving. I would recommend this to anyone that loves the water or has interest in becoming a certified diver! Thanks for the great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing dive ever

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/06/03

What a great day. We swam with turtles and saw reef sharks, octopus, moray eels and beautiful fish. The visibility was incredible and as a certifued diver the best ive ever experienced. Amanda our guide was fantastic and we felt very safe. Wouls do it again definitely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI