Guided Diamond Head Crater Hike (Moderate)

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2017/04/22

We really enjoyed this although it was quite strenuous for us oldies ( forties)
Bethany was wonderful . We ended up doing a few tours with this same company as we were so impressed . All the staff are amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great holiday!

Reviewed by: Teresa Yamada, 2017/03/29

Our man for the day named Peter. Very helpful and friendly tour guide who really have the sincerity to make our crater's climbing worth to remember. This is the fondest memory we had during the trip .


  • Panoramic view


  • On top of the crater

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Outdoor Activity

Reviewed by: MAG, 2017/02/26

Really fun way to get outside and see beautiful views of the Island. There are cheaper ways to do Diamond Head, but this way you get a shuttle from your hotel with a hilarious guide that gives you facts about the Island on your drive up there. There's also a certificate at the end and the guide will stay with the last member of the party the whole way up, so there's no chance you'll get left behind. He was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour and guide

Reviewed by: Janet, 2016/12/18

We were picked up with no problems exactly on time. Our tour guide was friendly and gave us great information about the area. The hike was not difficult and not rushed. Really good value for money.


  • The view from the top

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head hike

Reviewed by: Massachusetts Jim, 2016/10/28

Our hike was guided by Bethany.
She was awesome, sheexactly described the hike and set our expectations, the path, water and photo opportunities. She also advised us on group meet-up locations, letting each of us travel at a speed that would be comfortable for us. She gave special attention to the less athletic so that they could enjoy the hike. Fortunately none of us wore high heels like some unguided hikers did! She noticed that my wife and I didn't have a backpack to carry our bottled water, camera, or other items and lent us an extra one she had. You cannot go wrong if you hike Diamond Head with Bethany.
Massachusetts Jim
Ps: After the hike we traveled through Honolulu and Bethany became a tour guide too!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond head tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Mrs rodriguez, 2016/10/18

Our tour guide Justin was the best! He was super friendly and had a wealth of information on places to visit during our stay. He made the tour extra fun!!! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good hike

Reviewed by: monica, 2016/08/11

Got this hike for my granddaughter and friend and th tell me it was fun and the tour guide good

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth Doing

Reviewed by: Globe Trotter, 2016/08/10

Although this was more of a guided walk than a hike, it was definitely worth doing and the guide was amazingly knowledgeable. The crowds detracted slightly from the experience, but the tour guide and transportation were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guide!

Reviewed by: Bill L, 2016/07/19

The guide, Mandy, did a fantastic job in educating the group about Diamond Peak and other items that were about Hawaii in general. She was very kind, and paced the group to keep the hike enjoyable for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good activity

Reviewed by: Jerry Shannon, 2016/07/15

The Guide was great and had a lot of knowledge and good talking points

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI