Hiking Shuttle to Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Wonderful Excursion

Reviewed by: Christi, 2017/05/07

My husband and I enjoyed exploring Hawaii through the hiking shuttle to Diamond Head and Manoa Falls. I would highly recommend this for others visiting Oahu!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head/Manoa Falls Shuttle

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/05/07

Our driver was very friendly and when half of our friends hadn't come down on time he was very forgiving. He gave us plenty of info and everything ran on time. He gave anple time at both hikes to get it all done. It was a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2016/11/21

We were picked up on time by a friendly driver who explained everything we needed to know regarding our hike. He was right on with his explanation. We walked along with several others up the trails which we easy then got to some of the curves and switchbacks where the footing was a little difficult. Be sure to wear good tennis shoes or hiking boots not sandals or heels for this hike. We came to a series of steps that were steep then into a tunnel that was a few minutes long. Outside the tunnel there were 2 routes to the top. One set of steps much steeper than the other but can stop and rest along the way if needed. Once on the top the views were spectacular and well worth the climb. I'm 65 years old and have 3 stents in my hear and made this "moderate " hike with only a few stops. There are some rough areas in this hike so people with walkers, wheel chairs and buggies will not make it. We will definitely do this event next time we're in Hawaii. We did the hike up to the top, looked around for 15-20 minutes and hiked back down in 1 - 1/2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breath Taking Views

Reviewed by: Gary, 2016/07/13

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel on time and were very friendly. He provided us with local information along the way. The hikes at both Diamond head and Manoa Falls were spectacular. This tour is one that can't be missed!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ride, good hike

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/05/10

Our driver gave us history of the crater and tips about local spots as we traveled through the city. Very friendly. The hike was great. Very senic and not that taxing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: Janine, 2016/05/06

Great to have a ride there and back to our hotel and water provided. Way too much time left in the park though. Our entire group was done the hike in about an hour and had to wait another hour and a half for him to return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Exercise

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2015/10/09

Come do this activity after you've been partaking a little too much on the first days of your vacation! Earlier is better due to the heat. Superb views of nearly a third of the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rain rain go away

Reviewed by: Bill, 2015/10/03

Rain excluded all views. Otherwise nice hike. Driver courteous and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Self-Guided Hike to Diamond Head Crater

Reviewed by: Landlocked in CO, 2015/09/29

Amazing & would highly recommend this hike! We were originally scheduled to do the Makapuu Lighthouse Trail as well, but unfortunately they closed the trail a few days before we arrived. We were notified by the tour company in plenty of time & just went on the hike to Diamond Head. We were refunded the difference & everything else went off without a hitch. We were a little confused about the pick up location, but the driver took the time to call us & guide us to the right area. Job well done guys! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great shuttle service

Reviewed by: Jonathan W., 2015/08/31

The shuttle service was right on time at the pick-up location. He also had some interesting tips on making the hike up to the lookout point. The views are indeed great!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI