Segway of Hawaii Tours: Waikiki, Diamond Head Lookout, Downtown Honolulu & More

Sunset Tour on Segway

Reviewed by: Paul and Cheryl Link, 2017/01/07

We were so excited to learn to ride a segway and were fortunate to have the guide to ourselves. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we missed nothing on the tour. I had hoped to reach the summit of Diamond head but this was not to be. We had so much fun and even though I had a couple of near falls, my husband seemed to be a natural. The cost was a bit high but for an exclusive tour, it was a bargain. I must also say that the equipment was in great shape and was very easy to operate.


  • Paul and Cheryl loving the Segway Tour in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki diamond Head tour

Reviewed by: Level M. , 2016/12/16

Awesome fun tour. Only two of us and we had the guide just for us. Grant was awesome guide. He provides safety along with knowledge of the island into a fun segway adventure. I recommend this for tour for everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AAAAAAMazing!

Reviewed by: LaRaye, 2016/07/08

What an absolute blast! This was the family's favorite excursion out of the many we had over the course of 10 days. Very friendly and very helpful in other areas of the island. Our ages ranged from 16 to 66 and they ALL loved it! Easy to learn and maneuver. Great orientation to learn how it works on each person. Thank you for the wonderful ride and beautiful sunset!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!!

Reviewed by: Callie, 2016/06/19

First time to do a segway tour. Staff was great. They take the time to make sure you know how to ride the segway before heading out on the tour. Really liked that group sizes are small to allow for personal interaction with guide and have more of conversation rather than being talked at. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and took the time to take photos for us at the scenic spots. Overall great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Darlene & Kyle, 2015/05/13

Kyle and I had the best time on this Tour. Danny you are the best! If you have never done this tour, do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Anon, 2014/08/20

Our guide Danny was amazing! We lucked out and had a private tour but even with others, they keep the groups small. Taught us what we were doing before we left the store. We had such an amazing time! Would most definitely recommend it! Beautiful views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 Hour Segway Tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2014/08/03

We had 6 people in our group, adults in 40's, 18 yr old, and kids ages 12 and 14. This activity was fun for all and very much enjoyed. It was a great way to start off our trip in Waikiki and get a tour of the area. Our guides provide a lot of info about the area. Young kids (really all) need to have good balance and a sense of adventure. Mine were fine, however I can see this being difficult for young teens who are not often on bikes, skateboards, scooters, snowboards, etc. If you are comfortable on those, riding the segway is easy to pick up and a lot of fun. If you are not, it would be more difficult, so maneuvering a crowded sidewalk and crossing streets could be problematic.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Diane,

Thanks so much for joining our fun and informative Segway of Hawaii tour - we're delighted you enjoyed all. And, we appreciate your comments and this
review very much.

We look forward to welcoming you on board on your next visit to Waikiki!!

Mahalo nui loa,

THE SEGWAY OF HAWAII TEAM!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

90 minutes tour

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2014/07/05

It was our first time trying the segway. The instructors were patient. The tour guides were very friendly. We enjoyed our tour.

The only setback was the gratuity. As it was black and white on the confirmation that the payment already included tour, instruction, guide, tax and gratuity. We did not mind giving our guides some extra tips, however, demanding additional 15% on what we paid was too much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway Tours

Reviewed by: Fun Fun Fun, 2014/05/12

I would do it again and again. Waikiki and Honolulu Tour of Diamond Head was the best activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: TRAVIS AND JESSE, 2014/02/13

WHAT A GREAT EXCURSION - HAD A BLAST. WILL NEVER FORGET THIS ADVENTURE

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Segway Fun

Reviewed by: Monty from Canada, 2014/01/19

I am a repeat customer--- I had a blast a few years back with this Segway tour so I thought my wife and two teens would enjoy it as well. Man, did they ever love it. First class operation and they do spend some time going over safety procedures. After that , off we went and my family were pros in no time. We had a great guide named Connie and this will definitely be on our list of things to do when we return to Honolulu. A definite must if you are thinking about it. Aa+++

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Tarryn Wingfield, 2012/09/03

Thank you to Jeannie, Amani and the rest of the team for a truly unforgettable experience. We had always wanted to try segways, and what a way to do!
The instruction was excellent, the guiding great and overall customer service and care was really 5-star.
Definitely something we would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent adventure!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2012/06/23

We loved the tour guides, tour, this company! Everything was outstanding!! I highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME! JUST AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/14

I HIGHLY recommend taking this tour!

Our guide was quite knowledgeable, hilarious, and all-around fun! The segways are incredibly easy to get the hang of, and we were zoomin' on the beach in no time!

I also recommend wearing shoes with arch supports, as you're in "balance mode" most of the time and your feet will definitely feel it after a few minutes.

Simply put: TAKE THIS TOUR! INCREDIBLE! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/05/13

My partner and I found the Segways to be incredibly easy to learn to ride.
Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and his running commentary throughout the tour was very informative. The parts of Honolulu covered by the tour range from historical, social, tv show sets and sports so there is something for everyone.
We would highly recommend the tour to everyone except young children, unless there is a kids trailer for Segways, as the Segways are so easy to ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: hb, 2012/02/27

What an awesome experience! My sister and I called in the the morning and were able to book the Magic Island Glide Ride for the same day. When we showed up we found out that we had our very own tour. The Segway's were Amazing! After a quick demo and instructions... We were ready to ROLL! Our guide, Ryan was very friendly and informative. My only comment would be that the company needs better signage or directions, The guide just meets you in an alleyway besides the Hawaiian Hilton. Other then that I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! So book your tour and get ready to roll...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour

Reviewed by: M Ramsburg, 2011/10/10

The guide was very experienced in using the Segway and knowledge of the area was very informative. We had a small group which was better and easier to see more items faster.

Riding along the coast line provided a wonderful view of the beach area throughout the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2011/10/01

This was the highlight of my whole vacation. It was so easy to learn and super fun to be zipping along the sidewalks with the trade winds blowing in my hair. My guide was excelent !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience-loved every minute

Reviewed by: Jo Ann Hager, 2011/07/20

My husband Andy & I really enjoyed our first experience with riding Segways in the beautiful location of Waikiki HI. Initially learning to ride the Segway took only a matter of minutes. Our instructor & guide Mike was super friendly and knowledgeable. I look forward to my next Segway ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sunset Ride

Reviewed by: Motoki, 2010/09/16

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the Sunset tour. The instructor was really nice and instructed very well on how to ride the Segway for the first time. Even though our tour did not hit the popular sites but it was nice to ride around the beach and enjoy the sunset. We will definately recommend it to anyone that wants to do something different and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segways in Hawaii?

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

I always wanted to try out a segway, and while I was on vacation the opportunity came up for me to do just that. Riding on a segway is really simple and easy to do. Going on a segway tour is definitely a strange experience, but it is a good strange. The whole tour was exciting and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI