Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour: Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri (from Waikiki)

Overall Rating

4.714.71 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Great way to see Hawaiian history

Reviewed by: David (Australia), 2017/05/22

Waiting to be collected for our bus was a little anxious as there were so many people and buses arriving at once especially when we did know what our bus looked like.
Once our driver called Larry found us we were directed to the bus. Larry kept us well informed and was very organized and courteous. Thank you for an enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Benedikt, 2017/05/06

I really do it again.
It was a very nice and wonderful tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice day

Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd , 2017/05/04

The day ran pretty smoothly. Slight problem at start when we were told they had overbooked but it was all sorted quickly. Great bus driver. Funny and very informative. A very hot day especially on the Missouri but good food and drink outlets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Powerful

Reviewed by: DLineen, 2017/03/25

Take your time, go earlier than you need to, read all the signs and placards you can. Doing this will give you so much more understanding of what took place on that day of infamy. Be quiet and listen to the calm. Remember. You will be moved.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour +++ Tour

Reviewed by: Deb from Canada, 2016/11/29

This was a great experience starting from the pick up at our hotel. Larry our driver was very welcoming and he made the bus ride fun and was full of information. We have been to Honolulu before but really enjoyed the information and the opportunity to hear about Hawaii history. The Punch Bowl was made interesting by our driver Larry who provided lots of details that were new to us. When we arrived at Pearl Harbor he made sure that we knew where to go and when to be there. We were the only ones doing the Mighty Mo tour so again he made sure we knew what to do and when. His estimations of the times for the activities were spot on. The towel service was much appreciated after climbing the ladders of the Missouri. Thanks for the great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Anne Winch , 2016/10/01

My husband and and I made the trip to Pearl Harbour and visited the ship the Missouri and the very touching memorial. It was one of the best days spent on our Hawaii vacation. Our only regret was we did not get up and go as early as possible as there was so much more we could have seen if we had planned to spend the entire day there. The ship was amazing and definitely worth the ticket price. We didn't see the submarine or airport but we couldn't have squeezed anything else in that day. All round an excellent way to spend the day and have a real appreciation for the history.
One of the most amazing parts of the trip was the memorial. We were fortunate enough to have a WWII veteran visiting the memorial that day. It was very honerable how the staff escorted him on and off the shuttle boat and made way for him to the front the memorial. There were so many names you could not help but to look for a potential past relative on the wall and find your personal connection to history.
The Missouri felt like a time capsule. It was so interesting to see the way the sailers and army men lived on the boat. Very organized spaces in such tight quarters. One of the most memorable exhibits was the Japanese komakozi exhibit. They have letters written by the young men who sacrificed their lives in the Japanese Air Force. Very heart felt and it really hit home that all war is devastating regardless of the side you happen to be on.


  • Amazing ship!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Peggy S., 2016/09/27

We had Larry with Royal Star as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and had a sense of humor which was a bonus. He gave us pointers once we were at Pearl Harbor which were helpful. We enjoyed learning about the history of Pearl Harbor. The Arizona Memorial was very moving. The USS Battleship Missouri was really cool. The ship is huge. We first were part of a guided tour where we learned about what took place on the battleship. After the tour, we were able to move around the ship freely and explore. We finished off this experience by touring the city. We learned a lot about the history of Hawaii. This was an awesome experience and we highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb & Professional

Reviewed by: Adam Ballard, 2016/09/27

This tour was so great. Having a luxurious coach, a driver in training Toa and the Driver of the Year (2015/2016) Larry, the whole day was informative and fun. One of the greatest things I enjoyed was the amount of time we had at Pearl Harbor. Would highly recommend Royal Star... Toa & Larry treated us all like royalty.
If you choose to do this tour, I highly recommend the USS Missouri which took me around two hours. It gave me a great insight into what it must have been like on the Arizona when the Japanese struck and how so many brave soldiers were entombed in her.
Finally, I would again commend this tour company for the motor coach, professionalism, service, jokes and knowledge. It was well above my expectations.


  • USS Missouri


  • A Royal Star Rainbow!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: J. Martinez , 2016/09/26

The experience was excellent from beginning to end. The online booking through Veltra was straight forward and an email confirmation was promtly received. The staff was very helpful over the telephone in advance of the tour. The pick up was right on time and our driver was charismatic, professional and knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii. The city tour was great and would recommend it as a combination package with the Arizona Memorial entrance. The Arizona Memorial is a must see when visiting the island, the experience was both informative and emotional. We proceeded to visit the Missouri which is an absolute must see. We were driven to the Missouri in a very comfortable bus. Upon arrival we were greeted and welcomed aboard the ship. It was a real walk through time. Make sure you carve out enough time to walk through the ship, you can spend hours if so inclined. We participated in a 30 minute guided tour which was packed with information and then walked around the ship. The Missouri is a magnificent ship filled with stories of people who were present and lived moments of historical significance. Our driver gave us a pick up time for the return and he was on site promptly on schedule. Our driver was curteous, funny and provided us with additional information on our way back to our hotel. We were dropped off at our hotel entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had considered making our own arrangements to visit Pearl Harbour but we decided to book our tickets and tour through Veltra/Hawaiian tours after speaking to a group that had booked through them. We had rented a car for two days and toured other parts of the island. The booking of the Arizona Memorial and the Missouri through Veltra was definitely worth while and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. No line up for tickets, excellent service and informative city tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, the Arizona and The Missouri Tour

Reviewed by: Helen C, Ohio, 2016/09/22

We hadn't realized how difficult it was to get tickets into the Arizona and had originally planned to just go on our own. When we discovered we would really need a tour our concierge couldn't find space for us. I located the Hawaiian activities website by accident and they managed to get us on a tour the next morning.... Our driver, Larry, picked us up and took us through downtown, the punch bowl and gave us a great overview (entertaining too!) of everything we went by and what to expect when we got to Pearl Harbor. When we got there Larry took us through everything himself, making sure we got our tickets, making us aware of timing issues. It was a great trip and we couldn't of asked for a better guide. I left a bag on the bus by accident and Larry realized whose bag it was and since his next tour was going from near our hotel, he parked while he waited for them, where we could him see if we came by....so I got my bag back almost before I missed it! Thank you Larry! We really were extremely pleased with this company. It was very well run. Definitely would use them again....and hopefully I'll get a chance. Hawai'i was great.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI