BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Awesome

Reviewed by: Gina, 2017/02/06

Such an incredible adventure! Definitely worth the money spent!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience

Reviewed by: NJP, 2017/01/30

This is a must do in Honolulu! The service was great. They provided pick up and drop off service which really helped. Once you reach their office the staff explains the process in a very simplified way. On board the boat there were refreshments and the staff was very friendly :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun morning

Reviewed by: D & J, 2017/01/21

Was lots of fun - the divers/guides with us were great. Only negative was that it was a little choppy on the day and my husband ended up getting seasick while waiting for others to complete their turn. This though ended up a positive as it helped with bringing more fish closer to the boat! Next time we would be more prepared and take seasick tablets beforehand. Also I had tried scuba diving in the past and had problems "equalizing", thus could not move far from the diving platform. The underwater scooter experience has helped me overcome my previous fears of underwater adventures. An awesome time was had despite the seasickness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun!

Reviewed by: HI Convert, 2017/01/19

Had a great time! As others have said, lots of wait time but you can spend it sunning or snorkeling. We had read the other reviews and knew to take Dramamine. Many others had not and felt sick. We felt great and would recommend this activity. Bought the photo video combo. Great work - only disappointment was we were missing solo wife pics. Still a great value.


  • Rider in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/13

Pick up from hotel was great! Scooter ride was really fun and you get up close to the fish!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/11/01

The best adventure I had it was simply awesome ..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Great experience awesome photographer reasonable price !!!! It was fun tons of turtles and fish ..


  • Till I get my pics its a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience....highlight of our Hawaiian trip!

Reviewed by: Momathan, 2016/10/22

This was so fun. The boat trip and scooter ride were made so great by the 3 divers and the captain. The treated us all so well ....my mother who is 86 accompanied us and she had a great time...her first trip to HI. I cannot express to you how much fun this was. Now we are reliving this with friends and family via the DVD and pictures. I am ready to go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2016/10/22

Did bobs scooters was fantastic could have booked another day if we weren't leaving the next day great clear water


  • My son


  • My som

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who said that only swimmers can go under the sea??

Reviewed by: Dilu Braga, 2016/09/30

First I was really afraid because I can barely float, I don't swimming if is not at the pool and going short distance. But I decided to have a new experience as a solo traveler in Hawaii as my first visit. The crew were just amazing, the lady at office received me with a big smile and was very friendly. The rest of the crew really made me feels good and my fears went away. When we got to the spot in the sea the first animal I saw was a turtle, and was an amazing feeling. While the crew organizing every scooter the only thing in my mind was "oh please I don't want to be the first one", after the captain told me I will be the next, I ended up being the third person going under. Words can not explain, you really need to go and have this experience where you can actually be close and touch animals under the sea.
I was lucky enough to see turtles, different kind of fish and even an octopus that got stuck on my big helmet for my pictures and video.
By the end of the day I got my photos and video, I've played my video and couldn't believe that the woman was me, they really did a good job, from the beginning to the end
I really recommend BOB's Adventure underwater scooter, specially if you don't swim at all, like me.


PS: I took the bus to get there from downtown, the commute was really easy and you will get so see more.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI