Spirit of Aloha Luxury Sunset & Friday Fireworks Dinner Sail (from Hilton Pier)

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/11/05

After being asked to remove my shoes before going on board, I was not sure what to expect. However, it was a wonderful evening. The crew was very professional but friendly. Food was good as well. I think the number of passengers was perfect and was pleasantly surprised it was adults only. We have friends coming in April and have passed on the info so they can sign up for the Friday night sail.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

It was so beautiful when the fireworks started on the water.We had a great time on boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Ilonka, 2015/09/22

We booked this event last minute e.g. the afternoon before the event day and we're lucky that we got on. We enjoyed the trip. The food was ok perhaps average for the price of the event. 2 alcoholic baverages were included subsequent alcoholic drinks were 1$ (beer, wine) or 2$ (cocktails, mixed drinks) which is very cheap. So a good deal for people who can drink a lot. The crew was friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable, but not worth the cost

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/27

Ship was clean, sailing was fun. The food was not especailly great (except the cream puffs--defrosted frozen, love them!), and I was surprised that the alcohol was not good quality and the beer was limited to two types. We just sailed back and forth for about 1 1/2 hours off the coast of Waikiki, saw fireworks that lasted about 10 mins, and couldn't see them well unless you were on the front of the boat (and not everyone could fit up there. The crew were polite but not very interactive. Wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruising

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/29

I picked this cruise because I wanted to get out and do something for the Fourth of July, but I didn't want the hassle of dealing with huge crowds of people, fighting traffic, and being around a bunch of screaming teenagers running around.

This was the perfect choice for me. I am a big guy, so I like to eat...buffet style all the way, and I am a happy man. So the food was good. Drinks were available at reasonable prices, and the best part was nobody seemed to be there to get drunk, but just enjoyed some drinks and the night. The fireworks were the best ending to a good night. I made a great choice, obviously.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an amazing night!

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/06/19

I took my sister on this sail last night..and this is by far the best sail (tour wise) this island has to offer. Tropical winds, beautiful deep blue ocean and amazing hawaiian coastal scenery.

Crew on-board both the Spirit of Aloha and Honi Olani are superb and exceed your service expectations. Fortunately, for the adult beverage people, this became an Open bar sail (Beer is usually $1 and mixed drinks are $2) but this is because the boat departed late.

No one comes on-board to get drunk or rowdy..we were all in silent agreement to enjoy our drinks, enjoy our scrumptious dinner and have a wonderful time.. everyone on-board did just that.

Everyone who boarded the vessel were strangers, but we all became friends by the end of the night. Thank You Hawai' Nautical for a wonderful evening of good food, drinks, friendly conversations and laughter.








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cocktails and whales !!!

Reviewed by: rick, 2011/03/11

An outstanding way to enjoy the waikiki sunset. Hawaiil activites is da bomb. our friday dinner cruise got cancelled due to weather. after a phone call to hawaii activites, they quickly got us rescheduled for the saturday evening cocktail cruise on the Hilton Aloha catamarran. We practically had this 50 ft sailboat to ourselves. a 1 1/2 hour cruise along the shores of waikiki. a beautiful sunset and saw humpback whales surfacing and "sounding". a fantastic way to spend our last evening in honolulu. The crew was great, attending to our every request. Great drinks and music. If you want a relaxing way to spend the evening and enjoy being out on the water, take this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI