USS Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Tour

Overall Rating

4.254.25 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

USS Arizona

Reviewed by: Wattha, 2017/03/29

I was disappointed that we did not get to go on the USS Arizona memorial. That was supposed to be the highlight of the tour. However our tour guide Jay was very knowledgeable of the tour and made the Honolulu city tour very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed by: Renee, 2017/02/11

We took this tour to honor fallen military as we were all veterans. Also it was my brothers 40th wedding anniversary. It was very moving at Pearl Harbor and the drive up to the Punchbowl Cemetary was the icing on the cake. So much history on such a small island!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and City Tour

Reviewed by: Denise, 2016/10/04

This was my first time there and it was great and very informative. The tour guide was very impressive with all the history of Hawaii and very proud of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Attack on History

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

This is one activity NEVER come to Wakiki and DO NOT GO TO. Even though we could not board the USS Arizona due to construction We got to go out in Nave vessels close as we could and being a veteran of Vietnam era I find it extremely touching each time I encounter this attraction. In 6 trips I have 6 visits.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome experience

Reviewed by: Donabelle Lawan, 2016/05/23

My family and I went to this tour for the very first and we had fun with our experience. We were able to visit one of this historical sites in Hawaii but also our tour guide named Cody was a very jolly person and entertained us while we are on the bus. I would recommend this tour to my other families and friends as well. :)


  • USS Arizona

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good guided tour

Reviewed by: Thalav, 2016/04/23

Knowledgable and friendly Guide. He had it well organized.

We got to see a lot more of the city, picking up and dropping guests from various hotels.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and Honolulu

Reviewed by: Nancy J, 2016/03/05

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Pearle Harbor, the Punchbowl - Pacific memorial cemetery and Honolulu! Ti was a great tour guide. We didn't want a whole day tour and this was perfect.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visiting the Arizona Memorial and Honolulu City Tour

Reviewed by: BRad1, 2016/01/03

Our Veltra tour was a wonderful opportunity to learn more about the infamous attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941. A luxury bus picked my husband and I up on time and drove us to the Arizona Memorial. The seats were quite comfortable and the bus also had a restroom. Unfortunately, I can't remember our tour guide's name but I can tell you that he was very respectable, helpful and informative. As we approached the Arizona Memorial we were given pertinent information as to when the bus would depart, tips for getting the most out of our visit, where we could find food and beverages, restrooms, etc. We found the USS Arizona Memorial visit to be a very moving experience. It was interesting to see how chatty people were as we entered the theatre to view a short video of live footage of the Pearl Harbor attack. Once the video started there was complete silence. It was a solemn experience for all and we continued on a shuttle boat to witness the sunken battleship still leaking oil to this day and the occasional air bubbles that surfaced. We would highly recommend it for all, young and old. On the down side, neither of us thought the city tour was very exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI