Haleakala Summit Sunset Tour with Dinner

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Sun set tour

Reviewed by: RaySarkees, 2017/02/15

Our driver was very knowledgeable. My wife and I were not dressed for the elements but because he knew there would be quests who would not be prepared he had a couple of jackets and we were very thankful for him. The dinner was very good as well. We would recommend this company for this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunset tour

Reviewed by: Scott J., 2016/11/14

If you haven't had the chance to view the sunset at Haleakala it is worth the trip.. allowing someone else to drive while you sit back and relax, is the way to go. the Dinner was ok, My wife ate the vegetarian fare and passed on most of it. The driver was great, full of knowledge and passed it freely. Its nice to know some the history of Maui..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Susanna, 2016/11/06

Well organised trip to Haleakala. Good drivers with their commentary. Would have liked a little more information about the volcano and the island, nothing that Google can't answer though, so that's alright. The dinner was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: John J, 2016/05/03

Tour driver was great. Sunset at the top was great. Overall enjoyed the entire experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/02/24

I enjoyed every moment of the tour, Haleakala is definitely a must-do in Maui!
I'm glad that Polynesian Adventure Tours offers the Sunset tour, I would not be able to do the sunrise tour because of my tight schedule.

The local tour guide Kama was was excellent, very entertaining and knowledgeable about the Island of Maui. He gave us a map and shared interesting facts about Hawaiian history, geology, geography, ecology and legends.

After the pick up we stared our journey to the top of the Haleakala. We made a quick stop at the small, but beautiful Lavender Farm for a bathroom break and to get the coffee and pastries.
We arrived at the visitor center, approximately one hour prior to Sunset, and we had enough time to explore around and take nice pictures of the landscape. I absolutely love sunsets and being able to watch it above the clouds was amazing!
The last stop was at Cafe O Lei, we had a delicious family-style dinner and it was a great way to end the night.

The Sunset tour is great because it is not as crowed as the sunrise. I had a great experience visiting Haleakala with Polynesian Adventure Tours!


  • Haleakala Crater



  • Amazing SUnset


  • Lavender Farm


  • Haleakala Visitor Center





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really nice tour - but can't count on Mother Nature to cooperate...

Reviewed by: Kiki, 2015/12/12

Really nice tour to summit and super dinner at Café O Lei.

While Mother Nature didn't necessarily cooperate (she rained on us the last 2 days of trip, but it might have been our fault as we stupidly asked for her to turn the wind down a bit the first 2 days ;)...) the sunset wasn't brilliant but still awe inspiring (also got a glimpse of how beautiful it could be on the flight out the next day still very cloudy - could see more color and summit as we took off...). Oh lavender farm was nice too - I'm not a lavender person but whole area was beautiful and people at farm nice.

Tour was still great - views were still stunning - dinner was really good and other people on tour were quite a fun group!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

haleakala

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/09/07

The tour was excellent the tour guide very knowledgeable, humorous, the drive was amazing, evaluation was incredible, amazing sunset, but the food in the restaurant was meant to be a set menu, but it was family style. Honestly tasteless food,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunset Tour with Dinner

Reviewed by: Nick, 2015/06/20

Excellent Driver and Guide. Too bad bus size prevent us from getting to summit. Family style dinner was also very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: JasonBourne, 2015/05/05

This tour was perfect for us. We didn't want to wake up 2am in the morning to catch the sunrise, so we booked this tour instead. It was the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen in my life. Definitely an unforgettable moment for me and my wife. If you are a late riser like us, this is a great tour. The dinner was delicious too. Bring a jacket as it gets really cold at the summit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No sunset

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2015/01/05

Expectations where high when we set out for this sunset tour 30th of december 2014 but there were no sunset to be found. A cold front passed Maui this evening and we were sitting in the bus at the top of mount Haleakala for 50 min just watching rain and wind passing by in cold , cold weather.
The guide did a fine job trying to fill out for the missing sunset but was up against uneven odds.
So be aware of the weather conditions since this can reduce the value and outcome considerately.
We were very surprised that the operator didn't cancelled the tour or at least warned us about the conditions so we could have a choice to participate or not.
The dinner was fine but surprisingly enough we didn't have much time to enjoy it so we was in a bit of a hurry to get finished in time


  • Image from the top of Haleakala sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI