Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruises by Captain Andy's (from Port Allen)

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

My wife and I really enjoyed the sunset cruise up the Na Pali coast on Captain Andy's Southern Star. First rate ship, the best on the island, a 65 ft sailing catamaran. Capt. Claire was great at keeping us posted on what we were seeing along the coastline. The crew was very friendly and filled all requested very quickly. Spinner dolphins followed twice so they slowed down for us to get a good look. Also a late season whale surfaced near us. The Na Pali coastline is absolutely stunning. The meal, ribeye and shrimp, was very good. The bar doesn't open till you get up the coast, about 1 1/2 hr into cruise but when it does it was as free flowing as you wanted. We loved all of it. Be sure to take something for motion sickness if that is a problem for you. Thet accepted our Veltra voucher without any problems. Thanks to Veltra and especially to Captain Andys for making our dream vacation extra special.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Napali Coast scenery! Yummy food!!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Crew were amazing and the excursion was very run very well. Food and cocktails also tasty. The sea was a bit choppy, but most passengers were just fine.







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quality crew

Reviewed by: Ron.P., 2017/05/09

A cruise you won't forget. The crew understand what their job is and work hard to make everyone happy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Oahu Peeps, 2017/04/19

Cruise was amazing! Crew was great. Food was superb as was the sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what i thought

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/01/03

We were extremely un prepared for the barrage of water! We went on NYE so we dressed up a little. DON'T wear skirts! Bring a towel and wear a swim suite even if not swimming. It was like a two hour roller coaster holding on for dear life. I took bonine and a prescription anti nausea pill and still got sick. The weather was amazing. Also, all you can drink only goes for like an hour, at the end, and they ask you how many you have had every time you get a new drink. I read reviews before hand and people kept mentioning its "a little bumpy..." its a lot bumpy! The crew was amazing and kind about cleaning up after us or providing us with crackers and ginger ale. They even boxed up my food to eat later, and it was good! Just don't go in prepared... We saw lots of dolphins and whales. Captain stopped pointing them out though as it was NYE and he said said he was anxious to get back because he "has door beers to drink."

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Cruise Breathtaking and Beautiful

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2016/12/15

Aloha! This is our 3rd time on this Na Pali adventure! Once again the Captain and crew were friendly and took care of everyone's needs. The ride was wonderful with beautiful weather! We saw dolphins, whales and turtles!!! Capt Andy's adventures are always a must when we visit Kauai! Mahalo for the GREAT time!


  • Here we go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the Cruise!

Reviewed by: Meghan Houseal , 2016/11/17

My fiancé and I enjoyed our cruise by Captain Andy's tour! The crew on board were very amazing and made the tour more enjoyable. They were there to assist when needed and the open bar and dinner by the Chef-Surf N Turf was very good! During our tour we saw two turtles & of course the beautiful Sunset which was an amazing view and took lots of pictures! It is a tour to experience while in Kauai but do ask the company prior to tour day if they will be touring the North Coast as the waves were too rough and we toured the South Coast which was not something which I would have done given we already explored and were staying on the South Sunny side.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's sunset dinner cruise.

Reviewed by: Julie Brallier, 2016/10/31

My friends and I had a blast! It is a beautiful cruise. The day we went the winds were crazy. Very rough, but still a lot of fun. The crew was fantastic. They made sure all your needs were met and the food was delicious. I would recommend this cruise.

Thanks,
Julie Brallier

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner in the best ambient

Reviewed by: SKSamy, 2016/10/25

It is a fun activity with 3 course meal in the ocean !. Enjoyed every bit of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views & awesome crew

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/22

We had a great time and loved seeing some dolphins on the way to the coast. We did not expect to get so wet since this was a dinner cruise but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI