Kauai Guided Beach SNUBA Diving Tour (Poipu / Lawai Beach)

Must do!

Reviewed by: Steven Rork , 2017/02/04

Kevin is the guru of snuba!! Very knowledgeable and accommodating, we were a little timid at first but he was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Different

Reviewed by: louwho4, 2017/01/31

Even though I had some problems getting farther down underwater, I am glad I did this tour. You leave right from the beach, no boats involved and you have a 20 foot airline from a tank that floats above and can be brought to wherever the dive takes you. The waves were a bit rough during the "dive" but we did see fish and an octopus.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: J & J, 2016/11/06

We had a great time. The instructors were great, and the fish were awesome. I would love to do it again. Such a different experience then just snorkeling. Thank you.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poipu snuba

Reviewed by: Happy Hana , 2016/08/29

Awesome to learn how to snuba!!! Not many fish and definitely whack snorkeling--not much to see. :(

If you think you will see lots of cool amazing fish and it's an underground snorkel haven, not! It's just not.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had Fun

Reviewed by: AZFAMILY, 2016/08/08

Thank you for an enjoyable and memorable experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We are SCUBA certified

Reviewed by: Christian , 2016/08/06

Wow wow and WOW got to see so much I was amazed. Our 11 year old daughter was the one who wanted to do it and reluctantly we agreed and man was I surprised. One it's a lot more "family interactive" without having to hold hands. It's more comfortable because you don't have a be and tank weighing you down, and you get to get just as deep as you need to to see huge turtles and awesome fish action

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2016/04/15

We were a group of 6 adults (family). Absolutely the best. A challenge to learn the breathing, but easy to catch on with great instruction. Then the sights and fish underwater without snorkel limitations was amazing! Two of us were return participants and Kevin our guide did not let us down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bring water!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/03/15

I've never been in a world where the wildlife floats about my face and taunts me to touch them!
bring water, for there isn't any, and, even thugh it was chilly and rainy, i got dehydrated. Wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba in Kuaui

Reviewed by: Ridhima , 2016/01/16

Snuba Diving was my first time very awesome experience. The guide made me feel very comfortable. After careful thought The only thing Which could have been improved was that the time is very less in which you are actually under water and actually doing Snuba. So it seems the value for money is less, I would recommended that the time should be increased and the time in which the instructions are given should be taken outside the 1.5 time slot

Reply from activity provider

The underwater time is gauged on air consumption. Unfortunately, when the air in the tank is gone, the dive has to end. The only way to increase the time underwater is to breathe more slowly. That, at times, is a challenge for first time participants. I try to get people to slow down by going slowly myself. We use the industry standard 80 cubic foot tanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/01/14

What a highlite to a great family trip. Kevin was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI