Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau

Smith's Luau

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

My wife and I both enjoyed the luau at Smiths. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are well maintained. The friendly family service provided by the Smiths was first rate. The food at the luau was incredible and plentiful. Open bar lasted about 1 1/2 hours featuring "mai tais" and beer. The luau show had a very real feel to, not like a "Hollywood" production and was fantastic. They accepted the Veltra voucher without any question. Loved the experience. Thanks to the Smith family and Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Like many yet so different

Reviewed by: Chris P, 2017/05/20

Didn't expect the tropical garden setting. Didn't expect dinner with live music and then the show.
Pleasantly surprised at the subtle differences to others I've been too. Made me sit up and actually really take notice.
Thoroughly enjoyed everything and would recommend this Luau by far.


  • Curtain call


  • Fires setting the mood over the lake


  • Welcome :-)


  • Trying to be in the show?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Roxie, 2017/04/15

It was good
, but seemed better in years past
The dancing was nice pictures were a little bit to expensive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful luau

Reviewed by: Lois jenken, 2017/03/25

Would highly recommend as the food was great and loved the music and the show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

January Hawaii trip

Reviewed by: Neal Reader, 2017/02/27

Excellent faciltilies, food and service was great. Show after dinner was awesome.
Only complaing not enough time to explore the gardens before Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Luau

Reviewed by: Ron M, 2017/02/18

Not bad. Food and entertainment in different areas. We have been to a few on the beach on Oahu and Maui that were excellent. This one rates OK. Nice grounds but came for Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's luau

Reviewed by: itlbfun, 2017/01/30

The luau is just average. The show portion of the luau is in a "theater" type setting making it seem removed from the luau. The food was ok. They did try hard to accommodate my food allergy and prepared a separate plate for me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Luau

Reviewed by: itlbfun, 2017/01/28

Not like it was 28 years ago. You are distanced fron dancers by stadium seating. Imu pig was good but the rest of the food was jusr adequate. Show wasn't spectular either.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tropical Luau

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was great. The food options were incredible. Vegan menu items were a bonus. It was a fun, entertaining evening in a beautiful setting. We enjoyed the family feeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Property

Reviewed by: Randi Ellenbest, 2017/01/14

We went to this luau with our two adult daughters. It was such a beautiful place to explore! We were able to walk around and take pictures. The dinner was good and nicely displayed. There was a little of something for everyone to like. The show was very good and entertaining. It got a little hard to sit for that long on the forward slanted seating though. I would recommend for a fun night.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI