Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau

Good Luau

Reviewed by: Ron M, 2017/02/18

Not bad. Food and entertainment in different areas. We have been to a few on the beach on Oahu and Maui that were excellent. This one rates OK. Nice grounds but came for Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's luau

Reviewed by: itlbfun, 2017/01/30

The luau is just average. The show portion of the luau is in a "theater" type setting making it seem removed from the luau. The food was ok. They did try hard to accommodate my food allergy and prepared a separate plate for me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Luau

Reviewed by: itlbfun, 2017/01/28

Not like it was 28 years ago. You are distanced fron dancers by stadium seating. Imu pig was good but the rest of the food was jusr adequate. Show wasn't spectular either.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tropical Luau

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was great. The food options were incredible. Vegan menu items were a bonus. It was a fun, entertaining evening in a beautiful setting. We enjoyed the family feeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Property

Reviewed by: Randi Ellenbest, 2017/01/14

We went to this luau with our two adult daughters. It was such a beautiful place to explore! We were able to walk around and take pictures. The dinner was good and nicely displayed. There was a little of something for everyone to like. The show was very good and entertaining. It got a little hard to sit for that long on the forward slanted seating though. I would recommend for a fun night.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time at Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau!

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2016/12/10

Smith's is a must to visit when on Kaua'i!!! Beautiful gardens and people who make you feel like extended family! A wonderful time!!


  • Dinner is cooking!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food, Great Entertainment, Awesome Time.

Reviewed by: JJ Salazar, 2016/11/28

The tour of the Garden was fantastic. Peacocks all around. The tour guide was very hospitable and funny. The start of the Luau celebration was very informative and they explained about the tradition the Hawaiian people do and of their honorable way of life and respect for the planet in general. The seating was very organized and tables were called one at a time and in an expeditious manner. The food was very well presented and plenty of it. The salads and dressings were island flavor and very delish. The main dishes were local fish, Roasted Pork, Teryaki Chicken with your side of fried rice. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Show was a great ending to the night with a history of the evolution of the Hawaiian Islands and its people. I would definitely do it again. Worth the time and money. Take a camera...plenty of photos.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a must do!

Reviewed by: J & J, 2016/11/13

Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau was an amazing experience. The grounds are amazing. There are many different types of Bamboo, Trees, flowers, and birds. The food is beyond delicious and the pork from the imu is mouth watering. The Luau is very colorful, long, and full of history. Loved the fire dancers. The entire family enjoyed their time here.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smiths Tropical Pardise Garden Luau

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/11/10

We attended the Smiths Luau and Show. The Luau and Show were very professionally organized. The Smiths have a family business and We would recommend their Luau and Show to anyone in the area. The food was very good, really liked the teriyaki beef and luau pork. The fire dancer at the nightly show was very good.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Becky Ocampos , 2016/11/03

The food was fantastic, the grounds are gorgeous, and the show is absolutely mesmerizing! It was so cool to see all of the different influences that have contributed to the culture that is Hawaii. We cannot wait to come back and experience it again!


  • Some of the gorgeous landscape

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI