Niihau Island, Lehua Crater & Na Pali Coast Snorkel Cruise (from Port Allen)

Kauai Adventures!

Reviewed by: jqgossard, 2017/08/09

5 Star Yelp Review:
Amazing tour with Captain & crew out to the Na Pali Coast and Niihau island! We had an amazing time! Drew and Kamaile were awesome hosts making us feel comfortable and welcoming us all onboard. The other crew members made sure we were aware of safety and security while onboard and allowing us to experience the underwater world during our snorkeling adventures.

Lunch was light and filling at the same time, beers were always cold! Wine and beer was readily available anytime we wanted one. Fruit and humus was awesome! Homemade ranch dip and homemade humus was so delicious!

We watched the staff engage in great conversations with everyone onboard including the kids! Captain took us out to the sea caves and waterfalls up close and personal! It was such an enchanting tour and we look forward to going on another tour some time!

Bare feet on the boat is a requirement unless you have a medical condition. Dry cubbies available for personal belongings you wanted to keep dry.
I highly recommend you bring a waterproof bag to keep your personal items with you or close by you so you don't have to keep going back and forth into the cabin for the things you need. I had a large Calvin Kline bag that was waterproof and I was able to tuck it right under my seat without worrying about my personal belongings getting wet. You can bring your own snorkel gear otherwise you can use the boats gear anytime. If you haven't been on a boat or it's been quite sometime since you've been on a boat, I recommend you take dremamime or other motion sickness meds before boarding because the ride will and can be rough on the belly. Bring your own towels and don't forget your go pros and or other water proof cameras because you will be seeing lots of amazing things out there!

Holo Holo Charters, thank you for a fascinating experience!!!!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/23

It was beautiful site seeing. The caves were awesome and going through a natural waterfall was amazing. Then we were lucky to snorkeling around the forbidden island. On are way back we got to see a seal,dolphins,sharks, and whales. We were so lucky! Thank you for an amazing time!

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to learn you had an amazing time! It's our sincere pleasure to be able to have you on board!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Supreme Hospitality

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/12/22

The entire crew was amazing! They were thoughtful, attentive, and caring the entire trip. Several people aboard were sick to their stomach due to rough, choppy water, but the crew was so sweet to those having problems. They were quick to serve, offer, and pick up food items, drinks, etc. I'd definitely take a tour with this company again. They get 5 stars for customer satisfaction and service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Service

Reviewed by: Cayce713, 2016/11/13

We went in November on our honeymoon and had a great time. Service was perfect. We never had to get up from our seat. We weren't able to go to Niihau because of the high surf. We were given some options before going out. We decided to still go out and at the end they suprised us and refunded us some of our money. Wendal and his crew make you feel very welcomed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day trip !!

Reviewed by: CGTUR, 2016/06/24

Early start was well worth the effort,checked in at Port Allen at 06:20. we then boarded an were given a safety lecture an an explanation of what to expect during the trip.Breakfast and lunch onboard wer both excellent. The scenery up the Napali coats was truly breathtaking the comentary by the skipper was very informative,the crew were all very helpfull for the duration of the tour. On the whole a truly recomendable excursion. Five Stars .


  • Monk seal


  • Napali


  • 28 knots !!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Exciting Tour!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2016/06/23

Capt Wendell, Rich, Kama and Shak'd were amazing! The waters were "exciting" returning from Niihau, but Capt Wendell and crew didn't miss a beat! They took great care of me personally while on the tour, cannot thank them enough for that and a great day for my family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ANOTHER GREAT TRIP WITH CAPTAIN WENDEL

Reviewed by: JOHN NICKELSON, 2015/11/08

THIS IS MY SECOND TRIP ON THIS ACTIVITY. I DO NOT USUALLY BOOK ACTIVITIES TWICE BUT THIS ONE IS THE BEST. THE SIGHT SEEING IS EXCELLENT AND THE SNORKLING IS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN IN HAWAII. I WILL GO AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful trip from beginning to end!

Reviewed by: Paul K., 2014/12/11

What a wonderful trip from beginning to end! This was an amazing excursion. It started off early in the morning but I was delighted to see a captain full of energy and passion for his career. Even though the winds caused concern for our safety up the Na Pali coast, he made sure to kick start the trip with high spirits as we sailed off the dock at sunrise. The water was very calm and we got the chance to meet the crew over breakfast and coffee before our first sighting of dolphins! For the entire trip – even when the waters got rough – the crew was always interested in talking to us and telling us stories about the island. You could tell that they really enjoyed connecting with everyone which made our experience that much better. Who wants to be on a boat where the crew only care about getting the job done? – No one! Thus, this was a refreshing surprise. After going up the Na Pali coast we made our way to Nihau and snorkeled off the boat. The lunch served included sandwiches, veggies with dip, pickles and pasta salad. Of course, who can forget the wine and beer served on our way back to port? Overall, this was a wonderful trip with great company and we will definitely recommend to our friends and family. The next time we travel to Kauai we plan on cruising with Holoholo at sunset. Thank you Holoholo!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Holo Holo Charters! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and are more than happy to share our beautiful island scenery with all. Our customer are the best. Please feel free to leave a comment on TripAdvisor, Yelp and Facebook. Aloha and Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome cruise

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2014/11/29

Booked the activities through this website for NaPali and Nihau plus snorkeling.

Checked in the place at 6, and captain met us around 630. However, due to the weather condition, Nhau is not gonna be possible. 3 alternatives were given. We could either take the trip with a 25% discount, reschedule for another day or get a full refund on spot. Given we will only be on the island for one more day, we took the first option. And it didn't disappoint at all.

The ride to NaPali was a little rough, or "exciting" in the sailing world. Some people got sea sick and the threw up, but the crew members were very patient and friendly, didn't complain at all. We also saw a bunch of dolphins and a glimpse of whale during the ride. Captain stopped the boat for everyone to see in each situation.

On the way back, the weather got much nicer. We made a stop near Port Allen where we started for snorkeling. This was about an hour long. Once that's done, food was already waiting for us on the boat.

After lunch, we headed back and 25% refund was ready for us to pick up.

Overall, it was an awesome ride and honestly I couldn't ask for more. They offer both breakfast and lunch to accommodate its early schedule. They offer a large variety of drinks including beer, and all of them are free. The captain gives detailed background stories for every valley and beach we pass.

Just make sure to bring your towel and a camera, and you will be golden.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Holoholo Charters!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOWZERS

Reviewed by: Ca1rob, 2011/09/20

If you want to experience the ride of a life time then this is the voyage for you, from the crew, the Napali Coast and spinner dolphins and over to Niihau Island and Snorkeling at Lehua in crystal clear water everything was just perfect, we went in mid sept this yr and had only 27 people on the 65 foot cat and plenty of room, snorkeling was the best, even saw a Monk seal a couple of rays and a octopus, the seas coming back across the channel were very calm for us, we might have been very lucky, but again don't miss this wonderful voyage its worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI