Royal Kona Luau - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Marissa Smith , 2017/08/21

This was our first trip to Hawaii and we wanted to experience a luau. The fire dancers, food, and overall experience was amazing! We would definitely recommend this show to anyone visiting the area.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Venue

Reviewed by: Reuben, 2017/08/02

We had a great time at the Luau, it could have used a better set up for the Adult Beverages there was only one line for that and had to wait which caused us to miss a few of the performances, but all in all was really fun for my Girlfriend and I..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mantasnorkel

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2017/07/24

Boat ride thrashed my back so enjoyment was limited

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LUAU in Kona

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/22

Had a great time the food was good as was the entertainment an extra plus for us was it was a short walk from our condo that we stayed at.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for your little hula dancer!

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2017/06/21

I took my 5-year-old daughter to this luau. She loved it! She referred to the fire dancer as David from Lilo and Stitch. The food was amazing, though it took a while to get to since it's buffet style and lots of people to feed. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Kona.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaiian Luau experience

Reviewed by: Sue Fraser , 2017/04/06

We attended the luau on March 29, 2017 and had a lovely time. It was a buffet style and you could make more than one trip to the table - and to the open bar until 7:00pm. The Mai tais, were delicious, punch bowl style and self serve. The food was good, not great, but there was a good variety. The entertainment was fun to watch, the dances from the different Polynesian Islands were interesting, especially the fire dancer! You can't go to Hawaii without a luau and this is a good one to check out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening in Paradise

Reviewed by: omg9, 2017/03/11

We attended the Royal Kona Luau twice during our month in Hawaii. Both times were very enjoyable. All of the food is excellent, and the show is very entertaining. I am sure we will do this activity again, the next time we visit the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Michele, 2017/02/27

We had a wonderful evening, had great seats in front of the stage. The food was delicious & drinks plentiful.
The show was Spectular! Loved the fire twirling!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Average Show

Reviewed by: Bob, 2016/12/26

Show was average without much real focus on the Polynesian or South Pacific cultures. Fire dancer best part of show the rest were just okay. A lot of waiting in lines and seating was poor when not sitting in reserved seats. Been to much better more intimate shows on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii lua show

Reviewed by: BV from Houston , 2016/12/26

Had a rest time. The show was very good and the food better than expected. It was a good venue also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ive had better

Reviewed by: Tessa, 2016/12/15

I was expecting it to be outdoors... due to weather condition, they directed us to go inside as it might rain. They told us to check in 15mins early and we were in line for for 20mins waiting for them to set up. They said its unlimited drinks (all you can drink) maitais with 0percent alcohol! I dont know what they were putting in my drink (a rum looking liquid) but you wouldnt taste any alcohol--- i must know i am a light drinker--- i would turn red and get light headed after a drink and i had 5 of those juice that they were calling maitai and it didnt even do anything to me! Food was great! That i'd give to them! I was expecting a reenactment of the island's history (like what i have experienced in Kauai), i didnt get that from the Royal kona luau. Hula dancers were entertaining but it seems like it was missing something! The fire show was awesome--- i think that was my only favorite part. The emcee tried her best. Over all, i would research more and shop around for another Luau before i'd go to Royal Kona Luau again--- that's if I do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

why not.

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/10/27

No trip to Hawaii complete without the luau. The girls were great, the guys were great and the host was the best. The meal was top notch and there was poi. The open bar didn't stay open long enough though in my opinion. Otherwise a great experience. Must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great entertainment

Reviewed by: Izabel, 2016/10/01

We had a wonderful evening at this Luau. The fire dancer was particulary amazing. Great buffet. One small complaint: $20.00 for one couple picture at the Luau seemed, to us, overpriced. We noticed that a lot of guests did not purchase it, probably for the same reason as us.


  • Luau sitting area

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: Tomio, 2016/08/29

Great food and show. The fire knife performer was our favorite!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Review

Reviewed by: Family traveler, 2016/08/18

We originally arrived on a Friday to see the show, but shortly after we started the meal,we were completely rained out. That was very disappointing and upsetting that we weren't forewarned by email about the strong possibility of rain, as we had come over from Hilo for the luau. However, we received a rain check for another luau on the following Monday. Fortunately, we were able to rearrange our schedule to come before flying home. The Monday night luau was lovely - entertainment and emcee were fantastic all around. Food was good, not great. Service was okay. Location was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome expiriance

Reviewed by: Bree, 2016/08/14

Loved everything about the trip. Was fun and worth it. Learned lots, the view was beyond amazing. The staff where wonderful and funy/outgoing. Would recommend for anyone and their families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great performance

Reviewed by: BeePos, 2016/07/25

Talented and great looking actors, musicians and hostess. The food was high quality. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the Mai Tais. They were mainly juice, super sweet and head-ache inducing. The bar closed much earlier than dinner ended, so I couldn't take advantage of the open bar. Another thing that didn't seem fair is that teenagers paid the same as adults. And of course they weren't drinking...






  • View of the sunset as we were eating dinner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show, good food

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2016/07/24

We thoroughly enjoyed the show. Even a little rain just added to the entertainment. Good buffet with plenty to choose from with foods both familiar and local. Nice atmosphere on the lawn by the ocean. Fire dancer was pretty awesome. Great view of the sunset. We would do this again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ruined by inconsiderate people

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2016/07/22

All the good tables are marked reserved. To see the show people in the tables in front of you need to stay seated. The staff should encourage people to consider others and ask them to stay seated, but they don't. One man set up a tripod in the middle of the table with a camera on it which destroyed the view and another woman at the same table stood and raised an i pad above her head which destroyed the view on the right side of the table. NO consideration for others in the tables behind them. The food was excellent and I am sure the show was good too....if only I could have seen it. The blowing of the conch shell was inaudible. That was a first and I have been to several luaus. Plenty of alcohol was served and a lot of folks were blitzed before the show even started. In the end I would choose another luau to go to.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice setting

Reviewed by: Thesavagedad, 2016/07/16

Good food nice setting more of calm luau but all together a good experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Royal Flush

Reviewed by: Kirk, 2016/05/30

Not very excited about this one....i said average because i have been to the greatest of all Luaus on the islands, the Polynesian Cultural Center put on by Brigham Young University is a 5 star show. The Royal Kona was all about location. The food was a 2, the show was a 3 but the view beachside was a 5. Its kind of short, and the MC is pretty good but her singing voice could use a fee lessons. Shop around and ask the locals about Luaus....you really do get what you pay for...for 90 a person i was disappointed.


  • Awesome View

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii

Reviewed by: Pamela Krenek, 2016/04/12

We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed there. Lol

Reply from activity provider

We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience at our luau. Thank you so much for choosing us!
Perhaps you will consider to stay with us in your next vacation to Kona.

Mahalo,
Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eat the fish at your own risk

Reviewed by: Keith K, 2016/03/28

While the show was entertaining and informative, the meal made me violently ill 3 hours later. This resulted in a trip to the emergency room at 4 am due to a severe case of food poisionng.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Family Evening

Reviewed by: Mike Wariner, 2016/03/24

Entertainment was top notch. Location was incredible. Food was fair to decent.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mr. Wariner
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our luau. We are very to hear that you and your family had a great time.
Thank you for choosing us and supporting our luau!

Mahalo,
Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food Good time

Reviewed by: omg9, 2016/03/19

The Royal Kona Luau is very good. We have been to it several times and the food is always good, and the show keeps changing for the better! There's a good chance the next time we are in Kona we will do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our luau. Thank you for choosing us and supporting our luau.
We look forward to next visit.

Aloha,
Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very entertaining

Reviewed by: Meesh, 2016/03/18

We really enjoyed the food and the show. Great costumes and history of the culture. If you're staying at the Royal Kona Hotel, you can see the show for free from the poolside. But the food was delicious and it was fun being included on stage and in the show itself. We're not drinkers, so the value for money wasn't there for us, but we still truly enjoyed ourselves. We brought our three kids with us and they had a lot of fun as well. It was entertaining for everyone!





Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at our luau. Thank you very much for choosing us and supporting our luau!

Aloha,
Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyagers of the Pacific

Reviewed by: Shelly Kagigebi, 2016/03/14

Good time. Good food. Very entertaining MC great. Extra amenities very nice



Reply from activity provider

Aloha Shelly,
Thank you for taking the time to write a really nice review of our luau. We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous time. Thank you for choosing and supporting our luau!
Hope to see you back again in the future!

Mahalo,
Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

"Voyagers of the Pacific" Luau

Reviewed by: Gloria, 2015/11/02

Good food, great entertainment, weather was perfect. We all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyagers of the pacific

Reviewed by: William, 2015/05/04

This was an awesome experience. I think all who go to Hawaii need to see this!


  • Honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful location by the ocean & entertaining show. Food was so so.

Reviewed by: J Brown, 2014/10/10

Enjoyed the lovely setting by the ocean. Could hear waves crashing on shore as dinner & show took place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI