Oahu to Big Island: Black Sand Beach, Waterfall & Volcanoes National Park Tour

The day got better

Reviewed by: Mike A, 2016/09/11

Much of the morning was spent on only moderately interesting small excursions near Hilo, mainly arranged it seems with the purpose of allowing some guests to complete helicopter tours and for others to arrive later at the airport. Rather frustrating as I could have arrived 3 hours later and not missed much. Once we finally got the whole group on the way, the day was excellent with good guiding, fine weather and lots of highlights, but it could have been much better with a full day in the park.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

big day out

Reviewed by: JulieM, 2016/01/05

This is a long day but well worth it. We saw the coast of Hawaii, a waterfall and of course the Volcano area. We had an excellent knowledgeable guide, YB, which made the day better. The highlight was everything about the volcanoes but especially seeing the red glow of the lava/magma at night. A great way to see Hawaii from Oahu

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A bit of a long day!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/07

This trip was great but could have been shortened by two hours either end without losing any of the experience. The food came in the form of a Chinese buffet and a Hawaiian buffet but unfortunately wasn't brilliant so if you're at all picky I'd bring your own snacks. Steve the tour guide was very informative and did his best to make sure everything ran on time and smoothly.

Please be aware you won't see molten lava on this trip unless you take s helicopter tour over the vent. The scenery is stunning and the hike was very easy and doable by almost any fitness level.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Melanie! We are always aiming to improve our guest's experience, and your feedback is genuinely appreciated :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

worth waking up early

Reviewed by: Constanze, 2015/07/02

A fantastic tour of wonderful sights of Hawaii. Well organized and a great tour guide! The guide (YB) was the best guide I've ever had on a tour. He knew how to transfer his love for the island! Very well worth every cent!!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your excellent review, Constanze! We're so happy that you enjoyed yourself :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WHAT A DAY

Reviewed by: ALAN KUNOVSKY, 2014/11/09

This was a day trip we will never forget. The whole trip was well organised and the tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny.The highlight was to stand on the summit of an active volcano and at night to see the red glow coming from the crater.
Highly recommended .


  • ENTRANCE TO THE PARK


  • THE SUMMIT


  • PRE-HISTORIC SCENE


  • FROM THE JAGGAR MUSEUM


  • KILAUEA AT NIGHT

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: lee, 2013/10/31

We had a very good tour guide and I enjoyed this tour very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vocano tour

Reviewed by: Angelia Turberville , 2013/05/24

Enjoyed it immensely driver was knowledgable. All thou I did not appreciate being asked for a gratuity. I as everyone else employed is not tipped for doing my job, tip service started for servers/waitresses.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big island volcano Eco tour

Reviewed by: Bribon, 2013/03/29

Great tour! Could have been a shorter stay at the Japanese gardens. Problems with the airline to the island and back, but that's beyond the tours control. We had a great tour guide Jay, he was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/01

This was such a fun tour - the guide was terrific and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

needs improvement

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/23

At the get go we were dropped off at airport and was told by the driver our tour guide would meet us at gate D and left. no one was at the go airlines ticket booth but there was a line waiting to check in. our group got into line and waited. another group showed up and was led to a different section by their driver and made sure everyone was checked. After that group had left, we were informed we needed to be in the other line. (Great Start) Go air lines needs major improvements.!!!! delayed long time going to main island and delayed several hrs returning. The tour guide was nice but repeated himself several times....on the brochure it stated we would visit the macadamia nut or candy factory. when asked the tour guide said he would try to fit it in. eventually we went to the macadamia nut factory. Take the tour with a small group. The large tour bus can not take some of the hills and you would miss some instresting sites.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI