Battleships of World War II at Pearl Harbor Tour

Tribute

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Beautiful, sacred place! Learned details we did not know. God Bless America! Let us never forget the price we pay for our freedom!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Eric, 2016/08/04

Visiting the Arizona, Missouri and Punchbowl were breathtaking. Thank you so much for making this day possible. I will use you again to make tour plans.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Have to see

Reviewed by: PrisMay, 2016/05/06

No visit to Honolulu is complete without a visit to Pearl Harbour and this tour won't disappoint. Our guide was informative about the site and the places we saw along the way. We visited the USS Arizona first - the memorial was a solemn place. There was a museum there as well which was very informative. This tour didn't include the Bowfin which was also on the site. Or the audio tour We only had only 2 hours at this site which included the launch out to the memorial and back. It felt rushed and would have liked more time. We then went on the the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour and then left to explore by ourselves. We had more time at this site but really didn't need it. Food at both sites is poor - a hot dog is included in the tour but there's not much else. That's not the tour company's fault but I did expect more options at such a significant tourist site. If you don't like hot dogs bring your own lunch. Drinks and souvenirs were plentiful. We then drove through Punchbowl Cemetery and then made a stop in downtown Honolulu before going back to our hotels.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona and Missouri, Punch Bowl and City Tour

Reviewed by: mcfarabaugh, 2016/04/28

Our tour guide was great! She provided great direction and was very informed about the sites we would visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: John, 2016/02/13

The tour was very good everything was as described. The guide was fun and informative.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Mahalo for your review, and encourage you to share your experience on social media. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to return to Hawaii, or have family and friends who are visiting us.

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 stars

Reviewed by: April Rose, 2016/02/03

Simply Wonderful trip. Our host, Will , was great. Very informative.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 Star Tour for a 5 Star WWII Battle Experience!

Reviewed by: Brando Quinn, 2016/01/25

My wife, daughter, son and I recently took the Battleships of World War II at Pear Harbor early morning tour and were thrilled we did. Our bus driver picked us up at our hotel and politely gave us some interesting commentary regarding Oahu places of interest along the route to Pearl Harbor. After we arrived he guided us to the entrance, had those guests who needed to secure their backpacks, purses or other belongings safely at the check bag center, and then led us through the entry points to pick up our tickets.

There are many attractions to see and we boarded the "Bowfin" Submarine, took a stroll through the Submariners Museum, then ate some delicious hot dogs (lunch included in price) and then boarded the harbor cruise boat manned by some very polite U.S. Navy Sailors and spent some quality time admiring the benevolence of the U.S. Arizona Memorial. After returning from this somber place, we boarded a bus to the U.S.S Missouri where the Treaty between Japan and the U.S. was signed. Our excellent guide had served aboard the USS Missouri during the Korean Conflict and we could tell he took pride in telling us some personal stories that blended with the events of World War II.

We then boarded our tour bus back to Waikiki, and our commentator pridefully took us to see the statue of King Kamehameha, The National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific high up in the hills, and continued to give us excellent commentary on the history of the Island and the history of the fascinating places we were seeing. before arriving back at our Waikiki Hotel.

Would I take this tour again: Absolutely! I rate this tour TWO Thumbs UP...Way UP!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Jeff and Barb, 2016/01/03

The memorial was very educational. And the feeling that was felt, was errie. I can usually feel presences, and there was quite a few that day!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Arizona and Missouri

Reviewed by: Roger Nibler, 2015/12/11

Trip was good and cousin Kevin worked hard to entertain us. Felt comfortable with him. Trip to Hawaii-50 and cemetery was okay, but think another place might be better. I think the organization of the trip was good and very professionally conducted. I will use your tours when I return to Hawaii. I have been to Hawaii about 13 times. Love your islands.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review, Roger! We're glad that you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the islands :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Moving!

Reviewed by: Mary W., Salem, OR, 2015/12/08

Our tour guide was beyond the standard tour guide. He was very respectful regarding the events that happened 74 years ago. He was entertaining - while respectful - and so courteous with the passengers. We will remember this trip for a long time. We hope to come take the tour again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review, Mary! Our tour guides are the pride of Discover Hawaii Tours, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your Pearl Harbor tour. See you next time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI