Majestic Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Aloha Tower)

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/04/15

It was a good cruise, dinner was good but spendy. Sunset wasn't that great evening, nothing we can do about it. Fireworks was great to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, mostly good service

Reviewed by: Troysterr, 2017/03/20

This was only my second dinner cruise. I was impressed by the quality and variety of food. The only part that wasn't really great was the fresh fruit. Also, we paid extra for the crab legs--not worth it. They arrived long after we were finished with our meals, and they weren't all that good.

We never saw our server after we traded our free drink tickets in for virgin mixed drinks. I guess he figured we weren't going to be big tippers. But everyone else was very nice and attentive.


  • Sunset on the Majestic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Live here., 2017/01/23

Only 2 complaints. Had ordered Buffet lobster dinner. Wasn't offer the lobster until we were almost finished eating. Chose not to have it.

It would have been nice to be closer to the fireworks for a better display.
Buffet was great as was the music and dancing

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Weed 58, 2017/01/14

The sunset was cool.
After dark I enjoyed the Hawaii skyline even more.
Need to figure out a better flow through the buffet line. The people were entering the buffet area form both sides which caused confusion and not a lot of area to move around in.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Christmas Cruise 2016

Reviewed by: Sam Villa, 2017/01/14

My Christmas cruise was exciting at first. The atmosphere was great. Then the issues began. The food line was disorganized. Food handlers were not keeping up with filling the food trays, people were waiting for more items, it was mess. The waitress could get the drink orders rights, the bar bill was disputed. I thought to myself I paid a lot of money for what I thought would be a wonderful cruise on a special night. BOY WAS I WRONG.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Khaloud, 2017/01/03

The experience was ok, not great and not bad. However it wasn't worth the money. The food was very average, not a lot of varieties for a bug cruise ship. The ship was very far from the fireworks we barely got to enjoy them. If I had the choice I wouldn't go again or recommend this to my friends

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horrible

Reviewed by: H. Allen, 2016/12/28

The initial greetings and boarding was great, everyone was friendly and we were really excited for the sunset dinner cruise. However, the food was awful, the service was terrible, and the initial friendliness was gone as soon as we left the dock. Two hours trapped on a boat with rude people and terrible food and service is not how I had expected to spend my Christmas dinner with my family. This was a huge let down.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests, we will get back to you once we hear back from their management.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service, terrible food

Reviewed by: AWang, 2016/12/27

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The dinner buffet was terrible cafeteria food. I got a cocktail which was undrinkable. The waiter was nice enough to bring me a different one at no charge.

The live music was very good. The 2 person band had a great sound and a diverse repertoire.

I've been on several dinner cruises over the years. Overall, I'd say this dinner cruise was worth about 1/2 of the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cruise

Reviewed by: susan, 2016/11/26

It was so , so ,was expecting more entertainment, would recommend another cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discovered Atlantis, kind of...

Reviewed by: Mark , 2016/10/25

When I booked this cruise I was under the impression that there would be private seating for dinner and a sprawling buffet as listed in pictures on their website. However, once I arrived I found communal seating and a disappointing buffet that included 3-4 pans of food and two little options for dessert. The food was lacking in flavor and quality and my fiancé only had a salad because the rest of the food frankly didn't look good. For the price, a dinner cruise was not what I expected.

With that said though, the entertainment was amazing!! A lady singing with a guitar player and hula dancer were incredible. I could have listened to them all night, the bar was awesome and the views, amazing. You get a good amount of time on the water seeing the sunset and views of the island including Diamond Head. The boat is a little old but still very nice and the staff is amazing and takes very good care of you, leaving you alone but there magically when you need them! Very impressive!!

So, in conclusion...I was greatly disappointed with the buffet and food quality. It reminded me of a school cafeteria, however, that lack of quality was made up greatly with entertainment, customer service, views, experiences, and memories. I don't think I would book again because you're really paying for dinner more then the views, but it's a catch 22 due to how amazing the rest of the experience was. If you don't expect much on the food part and really just want an amazing simple night out on the water listening to good music then go for it as you will not be disappointed!

All in all we had a good time apart from dinner, but still left With incredible memories and pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI