Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor

Very wheelchair friendly!

Reviewed by: Steve K, 2017/01/07

I was surprised how accessible the tour was! I've never seen a motor coach with a wheelchair lift before. Our guide, Mike, was top notch! One important suggestion: call well in advance to schedule wheelchair transportation. I actually had to change our tour date, but it worked out perfectly. I also recommend the longer tour. We were only able to get through about 1/3 of the audio tour, which I also highly recommend. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Jesse Staggs, 2017/01/02

Tour Guide Cody did a fantastic job in all aspects from his professional driving to his knowledge
of the history of the complete Tour. Very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

This tour made us reflect on the significance of this sacred memorial for all
armed forces and what they do to keep us safe. We could reflect on the fact that people forget themselves and do whatever it takes in a time of need and unite toward a common goal. This site is not just about the US but about all nations of the world coming together to strive for peace.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/11/10

Visiting Oahu in the Hawaiian Islands some of the must see sites are Pearl Harbor, the Battleship Arizona Memorial, and The USS Missouri. The tour starts off with an informative film in the visitor center. The a boat ride to the Arizona Memorial. Its a place where history was made. The USS Missouri tour is also informative, make sure you get with one of the free guided tours of the ship.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour ..Too short

Reviewed by: MGT, 2016/10/11

We loved our tour but found we required more time before our scheduled entry into the theater. the tour was great and our driver was great also.....We think a bit more explanation should be made about the rules regarding bag storage and pick up procedures... we needed more time at Pearl Harbor and less time on the bus.. we did not require a city tour. We need more time in the exhibit areas.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: Garry and Kim , 2016/08/14

My husband and I would highly recommend this excursion to everyone that's considering it. We liked that once we arrived at Pearl Harbour, our tickets were ready and given to us. There was no waiting in lines only to tell us our tour time would be many hours later!!! (If you go on your own, your ticket may instruct you to come back 3 or more hours laters since it books up daily). Booking through this company kept from having to deal with all of that! We had enough time to tour the grounds before our show and ride to the Arizona Memorial. Then, we traveled by bus to the USS Missouri. We decided to take the guided tour and still had time to explore the extras on our own before we had to meet for the bus for our return trip. This excursion was very informative, and we would do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day well spent

Reviewed by: Cairns, 2016/07/23

Our driver -Keow (certainly misspelled)--made the day. Picked up promptly from our hotel---the days schedule was laid out for us. Pearl Harbor is a solemn and reverent place. We did the USS Missouri tour also---excellent. Keow (?) was fantastic---he was knowledgeble and funny and entertaining. He even sang some Elvis---pretty well too! Pearl Harbor is an amazing place---they do a great job . Great day--great company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Copeland's From TX, 2016/07/06

Of everything we did seeing the Arizona & USS Missouri was our favorite. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. We learned so much history and was just at awe to get to see Pearl Harbor!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS ARIZONE, MISSOURI AND PUNCHBOWL DRIVE TOUR.

Reviewed by: Laurie Snellen, 2016/07/02

Wonderful experience. Disappointed that we didn't get to go on memorial due to maintenance but overall loved it. Bus driver should get a raise. My favorite part of whole week there was listening to her talk about the culture and her family. Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: John , 2016/07/02

The tour was excellent! Our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and pointed out plenty of landmarks. Adequate time was allotted for each part of the tour. Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI