Polynesian Cultural Center - Dinner & Night Show

Miss

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/09/01

Good place to know Hawaiian culture.
My friends and I had an excellent experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2017/08/12

My husband and I took our Mother's on vacation to Hawaii and couldn't leave without going to a Luau. We all thoroughly enjoyed the complete experience from the Cultural Center to the Luau to the aftershow! And not yo be forgotten...all of the staff were friendly and helpful!! would definitely recommend this experience!


  • Wonderful family time in Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Dinner

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

This was my families first time in Hawaii so we had to do a luau :). We were staying across the street from the center so why not! Overall experience was ok. We were asked to check in ar 4pm. We were told there are three shows as at x times then dinmer then another show. The actual center has an amazing feel to it. The stores were nice to shop in. First show was ok. Second show started by the time we made it there. It was packed and couldnt find a seat. Third show started already too but we found seats and it was a great show. We left a little early to make sure we made it the actual dinner. Dinner- food was ok, selection wasnt much and taste was disappointing. For $100 and my kids $75 each- I was expecting better food. My kids ate maybe $10 worth of food. Dinner was ok- didnt really feel like a luau. There was a show while we were eating dinner. The show after words was really nice but by that time we were so tired. We didnt stay to finish the show. And at this point, how many shows can one really watch :). I think one needs to do a luau but maybe look around to see if there's a cheaper one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Summer Joy , 2017/02/05

My mom and I enjoyed ourselves. We liked the shows and the food was good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Luau

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2016/10/22

We attended the Luau on our 2nd night in Hawaii, and we had the best time. The meal was excellent, the entertainment was 1st class and the people who worked there couldn't help you enough. Highly recommend the PCC Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 2016

Reviewed by: FVC, 2016/09/01

It's good for a first visit. The Polynesian show is too long. I wish they serve more more Hawaiin food. The shows are too close to each other and nothing to watch after 5:30 pm. Late entry is not worth it for the price.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha FVC,

The Polynesian Cultural Center is 42 acres property and to visit all of the park attractions would approximately 4-5 hours. Guests who book the Late Entry Package usually enjoy the dinner and the evening show.

We hope on your next visit you could explore the six villages and enjoy the warmth of Polynesia!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2016/07/06

Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!! Loved it all. The staff are incredible

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Visit

Reviewed by: Monty Magner, 2016/05/14

We really enjoyed our visit. Everyone was informative, friendly and upbeat. We thought everything was done in good taste. Make sure to see the He. Very well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Dena Bruce, 2016/01/29

You know im always apprehensive when booking anything online, but i must say i was EXTREMELY pleased with how smooth everything went...the shuttle was always on time and exactly where it was supposed to be. The polynesian cultural center was amazing in itself! Loved every minute of it....cant wait to go back! Veltra took care of everything i asked for and the tour guides were so incredibly friendly!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Dena, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LUAU LET DOWN

Reviewed by: 50 B-DAY GONE BAD!!, 2016/01/05

FIRST OF ALL IT WAS MY 5OTH BIRTHDAY AND FIRST TIME IN HAWAII SO MY EXPECTATION WAS HIGH FOR THIS LUAU!!! IT WAS A LET DOWN THE FOOD WASN'T GREAT AT ALL FOR ALL THE MONEY $$$$120.00 EACH PERSON WE SPENT!!! THE ONLY FAVORABLE THING I CAN SAY IS THE SHOW WAS GOOD AFTER DINNER. I DEFINITELY WILL NOT DO THIS LUAU AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for coming to the Polynesian Cultural Center. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. It's important to us that each guest leaves PCC feeling uplifted from our spirit of aloha. Our mission is to not only preserve the Polynesian culture, but also to provide high quality, family-friendly entertainment for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some candid feedback that we can improve from. I'd love to get in touch with you to discuss how we could have done better for your experience in particular. If you could, please reach out to me at glauss@polynesia.com or at 808-293-3123. Thank you for your feedback. Shelly Glaus, Polynesian Cultural Center

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

40th anniversary trip

Reviewed by: sue/ray holdren, 2015/08/10

Everything was so nice..food was great..entertainment fabulous..


  • you and us


  • us


  • entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2015/07/26

Really enjoyed the luau and the shows. The experience and shows were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/17

What a great evening we all had !
First an absolutely delicious Luau feast and amazing entertainment.
Everything you see and or do is about the journey of life.
Then the Ha show, there are no words...... Exceptional!
Do yourself a favour and make sure you fake the time to enjoy this ecperience


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it.

Reviewed by: Jlg, 2015/06/10

We were looking everywhere for a deal to visit the P.c.c. And we found it here we opted for the afternoon entrance package because we were strapped for time we mainly purchased for the luau. The luau was ok not as much crowd participation as other luau I have been to and the pork was a little to salty I was really looking forward to the dinner I really enjoy when I go to these thing but the teriyaki beef was fantastic saved the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, very poor tour guide and service

Reviewed by: Philip Petty, 2015/04/23

The luau was fantastic. The pre-show and food were great. We were suppose to get a guide but when we got there, no guide was to be found. Then we looked at our tickets and they had us booked for the wrong dinner. We then spent 20 minutes trying to get the proper tickets printed. Once printed they didn't re-print the complimentary dessert for the evening show intermission. And by the time we got to the luau the carving station (most important part; roast pig) had already closed up.
We did get to see the back stage tour which was neat to see.
We were told by the driver next time not to buy the escorted tours. This way you have more time before the show and to do the canoe ride through the village.
The evening show was amazing. The dancers were incredible and it was great to experience the culture.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prime rib/seafood & night show/ambassador package

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/03/27

All the staff were very friendly and nice. We were impressed by the students' professionalism including the waiters, the backstage tour guide, the the performers.
We enjoyed the buffet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2014/11/01

We sat three rows back from the stage dead center. The show lives up to the hype. Between the fire and the dancing and the drumming it kept your attention. One little boy, maybe 2 or 3, who was sitting in front of us wanted to join the party on stage. The food was good, we met another couple from our home state and had a terrific conversation while we ate the prime rib. Had so much fun I got a tattoo, a spray on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as good

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2014/10/06

Luau should've been after the show. Couples should be seated alone, not with strangers. Needs giant fan or single unit AC's all around the fale during fall season.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau and Night show

Reviewed by: Red Headed Sister's, 2014/10/04

This was the first time my sister and I visited the cultural center. What an amazing experiences! The night show was excellent!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crowded food was bad

Reviewed by: Chels, 2014/06/14

Place was way too packed. Asked 3 staff for directions to luau we paid for still ended up at the wrong way! We paid more for a better luau. Eventually felt jipped! :(

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Alii Luau & Night Show 5/3/14

Reviewed by: Diane - Missouri, 2014/05/07

Luau was great! Enjoyed the Luau food, very good and plenty of it. Also the presentation at the Luau was good. Also enjoyed the Ha Breath of Life Show. It was interesting story telling and ended with a great finale of swords, knives and fire! Had front row seats and really enjoyed it. I would recommend this for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ambassador Vs. Regualr Ali'i Luau

Reviewed by: Kim, 2009/05/07

We did the Late Entry Ambassador Luau for $105.00 per person, Basicly if you are going to upgrade to the Ambassador package you are paying $32 more dollars for a pinapple fruit dessert that you can purchase for $5 at the show.

There is no special seating at the Luau even though it says "Ambassador Seating" in the front by the stage but with the "Ambassador Pkg" you do not get to sit there.

As for the food at the Luau, it was just so so. Nothing special! We went for our Honeymoon and really was dissappointed in what we got for how much we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI