Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Dinner & Night Show

Do Not Miss This Tour!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/22

You haven't seen Hawaii until you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. This place is so rich in history, culture, great food and entertainment that it will blow your mind.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a good fun day at PCC

Reviewed by: Sonia Hartono , 2017/09/12

We spent full day at Polynesian Cultural Center, it was great to learn different type of Polynesian islands. Our guide was Jargel, she was good, she took us to all the best shows on PCC.

Luau dinner was good, A lot of food selections to choose for.
We got 2 leis . One is made from Kui nuts and other one made from orchids.

They picked up and sent us back to Waikiki, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is one of very good attractions you should do when you visit the island. We had a good time there.













Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mark and family, 2017/08/14

We had a wonderful and excellent experience at the PCC! Time not wasted! So much fun! The Luau and the show were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty amazing show

Reviewed by: Sakhom, 2017/07/25

It's a mixing for all the polynesian shows from each countries to a made-up area where you can see them all at one time. All the shows were well made and prepared, but you have to time and manage the priority to make sure to see them all in one go. It's great for those who never seen them before, but we did see similar from other countries, so it's not that exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2017/07/18

The LDS church does a great job with this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

We had an amazing time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. We had the BEST tour guide. His name is Chad and he took us around the villages and we were able to see all the shows for the day!! He was super informative about the villages and shared a lot of history about the villages. In the evening we went to the Luau dinner which had great food while watching an amazing show!! After that, we went to the final show which was really the best part of the night!! They put on a beautiful show and highly recommend this to everyone!! This is a must do when coming to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting.

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2017/07/09

It was fun seeing the different Polynesian cultures, but it was a bit too long of a day. We checked in at noon and didn't leave the grounds until 10:30 at night. You walk around the stores and different villages that are set up, then you have your luau, which is a buffet. That was nice. When you are done with that, you have 2 - 21/2 hours to kill before the show "HA- breath of life" (which was very good). It would have been OK, but the villages closed up, so you had nothing to do before the show. We had an OK time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

This is far the best show we attended in Hawaii. I hate to see the same shows but this one we will definitely go back and see again. I would highly recommend getting a tour guide to make your experience that much better. Place is huge and will need at least 2 days to see all the villages.

Night show left me speechless and in Awe. I didn't want to end and didn't blink once. Great performers and comedy show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to explore the Hawaiian culture

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2017/06/02

The Polynesian Cultural Center presented shows from the various groups that make up the Hawaiian Culture. The final show was good but too long and the food at the Luau was OK but nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and learning!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

The Ambassador pass was outstanding! The tour guide was perfect, the shows were fabulous. Food was delicious. The whole day was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour needs to be refreshed!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/07

The bus ride to the Polynesian Cultural Center was ok. The guide who spoke most of the way there was not very entertaining. He did pass on a few useful tidbits, but not many considering he spoke for almost an hour and a half. The guide we got at the PCC was difficult to understand and was apparently supposed to shepherd about 20 or 30 people around. Since you had to be very close to him to be able to hear and understand him, most of what he said was missed by most of his charges. He led us from presentation to presentation for 2.5 hours, then, as he sent us on our way to our dinners, he gave us maps of the place. It would have been nice to have a program or something to explain what it was we were seeing in these presentations. The Luau was just ok. Waiters were passing out drinks in pineapples to select people...I was unaware of any offer of those drinks. I assume there was a separate charge, but I have no idea. The food was mediocre and the show after dinner was not much better. Then we went to the main event...HA, breath of life. Once again, we were not given any explanation of what the performance was showing us. A brief one-page synopsis would have been extremely helpful. Overall, I was very disappointed with this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/26

Had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good

Reviewed by: sylvain, 2017/02/19

Le préposé au guichet n'était pas très aimable. Aucun bonjour, aucun salut et aucun sourire.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Entertaining and fascinating

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2016/12/25

Highly recommended! Also very informative about the different cultures among the pacific island nations. The late HA show was so-so though! Beautiful tropical surroundings and professional performers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.


  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Boat Dancers

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/15

The river boat dancers were awesome. The guy the spoke about his community and the coconuts were hilarious, interesting, and informative. We really enjoyed that show. The Luau food was good (not great) the preformers were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: T.Lewis, 2016/10/11

OUTSTANDING PLACE TO VISIT. Family had a blast and learned a lot about the Culture. Great show also....A++++


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/11

I loved the tour. My guide Ging really knew what she was talking about and was great with making sure everyone was there in order to go to a new location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sunshine Myles, 2016/09/24

My friend and I were unable to attend as we both ended up with pneumonia the day before. We called Veltra to attempt to obtain our money back but unfortunately the company was unwilling to accommodate our request. As much as I understand company policy, I believe accommodations should be made in the name of customer service when it comes to something unavoidable like illness. Trust me, my friend and I were on vacation, we would have preferred the luau versus pneumonia for the remainder of our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Sunshine,

We regret to hear that you were not able to participate due to illness. Unfortunately, we do not have any records that you had called but we are able to offer you a partial refund for the two who were not able to go. A separate email has been sent to you in regards to this.

We hope that you can one day return and visit the Polynesian Culture Center.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/27

Loved everything about the cultural center. The food was amazing at the luau and the show was breath taking. Our Veltra reservations were easy to make and worked perfectly


  • Aye the dinner luau. Pina colada shake in a pineapple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable day

Reviewed by: Steven, 2016/08/09

We chose the whole day outing at the Polynesian Culture Center and we didn't regret it. Our transportation was on time, the escort was very entertaining and informative and the drive from Maui to the Center beautiful.

We visited as many island sites as possible and found each different and informative and also entertaining. The water parade was gorgeous.

In the afternoon we went for the luau that was extremely well organized. The food was ample and good.

The luau that followed was breathtaking. The dances, the fire dances, the costumes, the colors each and every one was superb.

When all was over we found our bus that brought us back to our hotel. The day was over but the memories lingered on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/08/02

Amazing! It was great to see how rich and important the polynesian culture is. I learned a lot about the history, arts, music, history and games in Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga, Tahiti, Samoa and Fiji. The cultural center is well organized and the shows and exhibitions are really neat. The staff member are very kind and polite. The food was delicious and the final show (Ha! Breath of Life) was fantastic! Don't miss the Hawaiian Journey movie, it features amazing landscapes, majestic mountains, waterfalls, volcanoes and lush forests.
Polynesian Cultural Center is a must-do in Hawaii, specially if you have kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Bob M, 2016/07/25

We had a great time. The food was very good, and the show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasic Day

Reviewed by: Gbrock, 2016/07/20

Would recomend the guided tour. It enabled us to see each area and then decide which one we would like to spend more time. The guide was very informative about all the islands. the Luau was great. Plenty of food great entertainment. Would highly recomend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun (if a little tiring) for all ages!

Reviewed by: debby, 2016/07/06

the package includes 4:00 pm late admission, followed by the ali'i luau (dinner and show), then about an hour break before the start of "Ha" (the night show). there's a lot to see at the PSC and unfortunately you don't get to enjoy much of the park with a late admission, so if we'd had it over to do again we would've tried to get a package that let us enter earlier. the luau was really enjoyable, and the food in the buffet was surprisingly tasty! there's an hour between the end of the luau buffet and "Ha", so we went to see the Hawaiian history movie (sorry, can't remember the name of it), which involved 15 minutes of watching gorgeous scenery. "Ha" itself reminded many of us in the group of a polynesian version of "Lion King the musical", but the fire dancing finale was spectacular--definitely the highlight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/26

We had an excellent time here. We were picked up via motorcoach in Waikiki at 10:20 am. Our bus driver was hilarious and kept us entertained the hour we were on the bus. Beautiful drive there. We arrived at the center at 1145 and the center opened at 12. I would highly recommend a tour guide! There was SO much to do and see and I feel we didn't get to see even 1/2 of it all due to the center being so big and the small events starting at different times. The Ohana Hawaiian luau dinner was delicious! Pig, pulled pork, teriyaki chicken breasts, fresh fruit, poke, salads, fish, desserts, and so much more! The show during dinner was great as well. Ha, the breath of life is worth every penny! We got back to Waikiki around 11pm. It was a very full but very fun day!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Sarah for your feedback, Aloha or!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center Tour, Luau and show

Reviewed by: Val T., 2016/05/21

We had a great time at the cultural center and love all the upgrades they have done. Our last visit was 6 years ago and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the most amazing host ever had just returned 6 months ago, we all remembered her from our first visit. I must say this is her calling and we will be back. Welcome back Miss Sia, your are truly a blessing to the center. Thank you for the special shout out to my son who celebrated a birthday and graduation, that really topped off our experience Thank you to our awesome guides Russell and Sofy (sorry if spelled wrong). The show was amazing as well... I definitely recommend the full guided tour for a full day of fun rain or shine.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Wally, 2016/05/10

For little kids would only do it once in a lifetime. Luau was really good though

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Felt like I was at Home!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I absolutely love this place! I felt like I was at home, surrounded by so many culture. My tour guide "Kilisi" was such a doll, she was so Kind and funny. The Luau food was great and so was the "HA: Breathe of Life" show. I always being surrounded by so much culture. New Zealand Island was amazing! I felt like I was back in NZ when they performed.


  • Polynesian Cultural Center


  • Canoe Ride


  • Hanging out with my uncle

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Nunia, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI