Battleship Missouri Memorial at Pearl Harbor: General Admission & Guided Tour

missouri

Reviewed by: john, 2016/02/14

EXcellent history but talk went on too long. Everything in realy good condition and being preserved by hard working volunteers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Dave Rabl, 2014/11/08

The battleship Missouri Memorial @ Pearl Harbor is a not to be missed experience. From the sheer size of the ship to the complexity of its workings, to the knowledgeable and competent guides and the great historical presence of the vessel, this is an experience like no other I have enjoyed. It would be easy just to marvel at the size and power of the ship but it also forces you to take pause and wonder at human ingenuity and capacity to create truly awesome weapons of war when the need arises. I heartily recommend this visit as a highlight of my time in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour and a must for Vets or History Buffs

Reviewed by: Ian, 2014/10/04

As a U.S. Navy Vet I was already beyond excited to go visit the iconic ship, but what was even cooler was being able to have access to so much of ship. However, the best part was being able to stand where the unconditional surrendering of the Japanese took place. Really neat! Only tip I can give is to take the early tours to have more time in each compartment, we took the 9am tour and our group was only 6 people (compared to the 15+ in the group after).


  • USS Missouri on a beautiful Oct day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very educational

Reviewed by: Monica and family, 2014/08/25

My husband is a history buff so he was able to expand on the information provided by the tour guide and my children learned a lot. Very informative and interesting. I would recommend this to anybody wanted to learn more about American history! Enjoy!

P.S. Make sure to wear good walking shoes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Peacock, 2013/11/12

Very much enjoyed it. Despite heavy rain the guide did a great job, and helped my wife win a special request.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heart of Missouri Tour – A Must at Pearl

Reviewed by: Jack, 2013/10/26

On this tour we saw sights that other tours never get to. First stop was inside the gun turrets, followed by 90 minutes of learning below deck how the ship's guns are controlled, fired and reloaded; how the ships fire controls work; where the different crews lived; how the ward room got its name.
Our guide was the best I've ever had on any tour. Handled complex subjects in easy to understand terms. He is a retired Navy Vet who volunteers three days a week and loves every minute.
The tour lasted about two hours and our small group of 6 were sorry it had ended (supposed to be 90 minutes). Next time I'm in Hawaii, I'll go back for another visit.
Friends recommended this tour enthusiastically, and I do likewise.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever

Reviewed by: brkinlv@aol.com, 2012/08/09

Nothing like reliving history. Im posible to spend only an hour on the MIssiouri 1/2 day easy to see it all ! Tour guides exceptional !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/05

Must see attraction

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/11

Incredible! Everyone should see this as a reminder of the sacrifice of war.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/30

Our tour of the Missouri was great! The only drawback was that some of the upper decks were off limits due to construction. We really wanted to see the entire ship, but that didn't happen.

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and offered some fantastic information!

You will definitely learn alot!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI