Battleship Missouri Memorial at Pearl Harbor: General Admission & Guided Tour

Missouri

Reviewed by: Pal, 2017/09/16

Wonderful full shop tour. Couldn't have been better. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

missouri

Reviewed by: john, 2016/02/14

EXcellent history but talk went on too long. Everything in realy good condition and being preserved by hard working volunteers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Dave Rabl, 2014/11/08

The battleship Missouri Memorial @ Pearl Harbor is a not to be missed experience. From the sheer size of the ship to the complexity of its workings, to the knowledgeable and competent guides and the great historical presence of the vessel, this is an experience like no other I have enjoyed. It would be easy just to marvel at the size and power of the ship but it also forces you to take pause and wonder at human ingenuity and capacity to create truly awesome weapons of war when the need arises. I heartily recommend this visit as a highlight of my time in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour and a must for Vets or History Buffs

Reviewed by: Ian, 2014/10/04

As a U.S. Navy Vet I was already beyond excited to go visit the iconic ship, but what was even cooler was being able to have access to so much of ship. However, the best part was being able to stand where the unconditional surrendering of the Japanese took place. Really neat! Only tip I can give is to take the early tours to have more time in each compartment, we took the 9am tour and our group was only 6 people (compared to the 15+ in the group after).


  • USS Missouri on a beautiful Oct day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very educational

Reviewed by: Monica and family, 2014/08/25

My husband is a history buff so he was able to expand on the information provided by the tour guide and my children learned a lot. Very informative and interesting. I would recommend this to anybody wanted to learn more about American history! Enjoy!

P.S. Make sure to wear good walking shoes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Peacock, 2013/11/12

Very much enjoyed it. Despite heavy rain the guide did a great job, and helped my wife win a special request.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heart of Missouri Tour – A Must at Pearl

Reviewed by: Jack, 2013/10/26

On this tour we saw sights that other tours never get to. First stop was inside the gun turrets, followed by 90 minutes of learning below deck how the ship's guns are controlled, fired and reloaded; how the ships fire controls work; where the different crews lived; how the ward room got its name.
Our guide was the best I've ever had on any tour. Handled complex subjects in easy to understand terms. He is a retired Navy Vet who volunteers three days a week and loves every minute.
The tour lasted about two hours and our small group of 6 were sorry it had ended (supposed to be 90 minutes). Next time I'm in Hawaii, I'll go back for another visit.
Friends recommended this tour enthusiastically, and I do likewise.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever

Reviewed by: brkinlv@aol.com, 2012/08/09

Nothing like reliving history. Im posible to spend only an hour on the MIssiouri 1/2 day easy to see it all ! Tour guides exceptional !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/05

Must see attraction

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/11

Incredible! Everyone should see this as a reminder of the sacrifice of war.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/30

Our tour of the Missouri was great! The only drawback was that some of the upper decks were off limits due to construction. We really wanted to see the entire ship, but that didn't happen.

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and offered some fantastic information!

You will definitely learn alot!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2011/03/01

I was hesitant whether or not to go to the USS Missouri while visiting Pearl Harbor because we did not have a full day to spend there. I am glad I did. We did the tour on our own, which I would recommend if you are on a time restraint as we were. We were able to stop and listen to some of the guides as they were communicating with their groups and overall had a great experience for the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mike and Bob

Reviewed by: Robert and Mikey Broughto, 2009/03/15

Our guide Dom, did an excelllent and very historical view not only of the Missouri but of World War II in the Pacific. this was the Highlight of my visit




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Missouri

Reviewed by: Phil and Colleen Godly, 2009/02/22

Thank you Ron and staff for the best two days of our trip to Hawaii.Nothing was over done.You just told it as it was.A recommended tour for all.Would recommend to those who have traveled a long distance to allow at least two days to cover all that Pearl Harbor has to offer.Ron was a magnificent guide,he was able to make it interesting informative and fun,thanks Ron



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Tour with a Workout

Reviewed by: Val, 2008/10/11

Nice tour - interesting tidbits along the way. I think the Explorer's Tour is worth the extra. You get to venture where the ropes are. You do some bending and ducking as you enter the various door entry areas on the ship. I think you get more out of the ship tour with the guide than just visiting without a tour guide.
ps - I selected good for families but that is also a judgment call depending on how mindful the children are in dealing with tight quarters and time-constraints to visit various areas of the ship.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/29

The explorer's tour is worth the extra money. Instead of just wandering around on a few decks you get a personally guided tour of about 4 secluded decks including one of the BIG 16 inch gun turrets. Very interesting to see how a battleship works.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Explorer Tour Missouri

Reviewed by: Beth Gartman, 2008/07/31

Our guide, Dave, was excellent - so well informed and interesting to listen to. He obviously has a passion for what he does, and we found the two our experience to be one of the highlights of our Hawaii trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Geraldine Robinson, 2008/05/11

An outstanding tour. We did the "Explorers' Tour" which was fascinating and John, our guide, was brilliant. A once in a lifetime opportunity to see the workings of a battleship and see what our brave men had to endure with 'life on board'.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Viewing the USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Cruzin, 2008/04/26

I just want to say this was one of the most enjoyable, educational tours we've taken. 'Mr. Bill' our guide was very informative and had a sense of humor. I would recommend the full Explorer tour to everyone, you learn so much. As my father was on the USS Colorado for twenty years and I always wanted to know what life was really like during the war on one of these beautiful ships. It is really hard to imagine what our boys went through during WWII and have great admiration for all those that served.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2008/04/22

We were very happy with our experience and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of the MO

Reviewed by: Pat Vannoy Family, 2008/03/16

Your tour guide was Ron. He was the best tour guide anyone would want. He was very knowledgeable and took time to show us everything. Thank you very much. The MO is magnificent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It Was Excellent!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/10

Pearl Harbor-Battleship Missouri Tour. I had randomly chosen this tour as a last-minute activity before we visited Honolulu. It was a wonderful surprise to have a very knowledgeable individual tour guide. The additional spaces we we able to visit on the ship were awesome and it was indeed worth price of admission.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour Tour

Reviewed by: Trisha C, 2008/02/27

It was the highlight of our Vacation! If anybody is interested in history then you need to go and do the tour ! We loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Missouri/Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Rena Adkins, 2008/02/25

My father fought in WWII in Italy, my brother was stationed off the coast of Vietnam for two tours, and my son is now serving in Iraq. To say the least the tour of the USS Missouri and the viewing of Pearl Harbor was emotional...just thinking about all who fought for our freedom and all who gave their life. Thank you for preserving history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/10

Excellent experience. I would not miss it for anything. Will do it again the next time we are in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Johns, 2007/12/11

We toured the Missouri with our Children. The boys loved the guns and it was very interesting to see how they live. I would recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it interesting and not just something that she was there to do. She realy believed in the cause.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative tour

Reviewed by: Bukal family, 2007/10/09

We had a great time and the guide was very knowledgable and personable...thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/09

Our guide, Richard, was the best and was able to answer all our questions with candor.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Battleship Missouri Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/17

We took the Explorer's tour and had a guide, he was very knowledgeable and this tour was the BEST of all the tours we took in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PAM

Reviewed by: Emmett, 2007/08/31

Docent was knowledgable and patient and the tour was good. Descriptive plaques on key stations and hardware would be helpful to better understand how the ship operated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI