Dolphin Swim Excursion & Snorkel Adventure with Lunch (from Waianae Harbor)

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

This is my second time and I will still recommend it to my friends.

Saw the dolphins up close and it was fun.

Very safe and effortless.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Yang, 2017/04/12

Everything we hoped for and more. Check-in was fast and easy; they even have presc. Goggles. The staff (Capt Jenn and the two Nikki's) were helpful and provided excellent customer service. We saw dolphins, whales, and sea turtles.

Must do when in Oahu.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Excursion

Reviewed by: Ian, 2017/03/28

Skipper, photographer, and crew member were great and funny. Was a great experience and we were the first ones in the water so that was great.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Kelly - Sydney, 2016/12/24

We had an amazing time on our Dolphin tour. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Loved that it was a small group, and we were able to swim with the Spinner Dolphins and Sea turtles. Also lucky enough to see Bottle Nose Dolphins and Humpback whales too. Only downside was getting a bit sea sick. The staff looked after my phone while I fed the fish and took a great selfie


  • Crew selfie while I fed the fish


  • Go pro selfie.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!

Reviewed by: Kami, 2016/11/11

The crew was great and so was the experience. I would recommend it if you are in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a wonderful experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/11/08

It was amazing to see these incredible creatures in their natural environment. I almost can't describe the feeling I felt when we were swimming above them.

The crew was amazing, educated, patient, and most of all incredibly organized they were and genuinely cared about the animals safety and well being. We were observers, not there to disrupt these amazing creatures.

This is one of the classiest tours I have been on and believe me I have been on a lot not only in our country but several others. You need to experience this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Susan for joining us and taking the time to write this awesome review. We look forward to your return! - Lisa

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Cory, 2016/10/10

The dolphin excursion was amazing. We learned so much about dolphins and enjoyed snorkeling with them. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even have a photographer taking pictures. This is a must do activity and me and my children can't wait to go back and do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback and we appreciate you joining us. We look forward to your return. :) Lisa

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A awsome day

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/08/27

The tour was great. We saw dolphins an turtles. Thanks to the whole team for this awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Time...Still AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: Suzette Spilsbury , 2016/08/20

Hubbie and I experienced our 1st Hawaiian snorkel with this amazing team in Oct 2015, trip this Aug August we knew we had to stay with Dolphin Excursions...saw MORE THAN BEFORE! It was a Disney Movie...Finding Nemo in real life! SO GLAD TO HAVE USED DOLPHIN EXCURSIONS!!! No other company can give the same friendly, professional and helpful staff to make sure you WILL experience Spinner Dolphins and become almost a part of the Pod!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles are still slow in the water, works for this activity..

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/05/30

First time doing this. Thoroughly enjoyed it between the dolphins and turtle. I found a turtle by my lonesome, shared with everyone, but I guess there was more action somewhere else. I swam with the turtle as it slowly rose up to surface to get a breathe of air that took no more than one second. Then it went on its way. I don't have pictures of that experience to share, but I did have a go pro recording the whole time. So I have that to take with me the rest of my life.
Needs to said, there is a catch. If you want more interaction with mammal sea life, there is another activity that gets your first hand, up close and personal. However you are in a control environment. Whereas this activity is in the ocean; wildlife, so more than dolphins and turtles to experience(depending on the time of year too).

If I am allowed to edit this post, and also allow to post a hyperlink to a YouTube video, I will post that turtle swim.


  • Right before we jumped in the water


  • Vast mountain landscape is something you can never get bored looking at


  • After we docked, looking east from the harbor.


  • Ditto

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI