North Shore Sightseeing & Lunch at Polynesian Cultural Center on Mini Bus

Super Great Tour of North Shore and Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Gene Y, 2015/11/25

Our Driver Kevin, was the most enthusiastic tour guide we had during our trip to the Islands. He was extremely knowledgeable of Oahu and included stops along the way that went beyond the scope of the tour. He maintained a high level of energy that kept every tour participant involved. The tour was interesting, educational, and most of all, a lot of fun. On top of all that, he picked us up and got us back to Waikiki on schedule. Make sure that when you book your North Shore and Poly Center Tour you ask for Kevin. You won't be disappointed. Mahalo Kevin!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the excellent review, Gene! We'll be sure to tell Cousin Kevin that you had a great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesia culture center

Reviewed by: Mary, 2014/11/06

Went to the Polynesia culture center 35 years ago & it was wonderful, it has changed a lot in 35 years, we won't go back . Waste of time & money!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only scratches the surface

Reviewed by: Traveler from the UK, 2014/09/03

This tour visits several great locations but too quickly to enjoy them properly. Indeed, one of the advertised highlights was skipped presumably because we were running a bit late.

The North Shore of Hawaii has many beautiful spots. At Sunset Beach you'll want to kick off your shoes and enjoy the sand and surf. Sadly with this tour there's only enough time to snap some photos. It was the same at several of the other stops.

The Polynesian Cultural Center (PCC) visit started with an unappealing buffet lunch followed by a series of "entertainments" that seemed largely to involve college students wearing
Polynesian-themed costumes. There's probably a lot more to the PCC but you won't see much else on this tour.

Our guide was friendly and professional but he had a very limited knowledge of Hawaii and its culture. His narration sounded like it was scripted and he struggled to answer even basic questions from my companion travelers.

With hindsight, it would have been better to take separate tours of the North Shore and the PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

north shore and polynisian cultural center with Kenn

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2014/04/13

We went once before but this was the first time for my mother in law. This was the best experience ever. Kenn was very informative and the cultural center people were very welcoming accommodating our wheel chair needs beyond my expectations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whirlwind adventures around Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ms. Natalie, 2012/01/20

What a day! This is a jam-packed adventure highlighting the main attractions on the island. The helpful and knowledgeable guides were definitely a huge part of what makes this tour one of the best I have ever been on.

Our day began early with a pickup in downtown Waikiki, and continuing on to see some of the most gorgeous beaches and lookout points I have ever been to.

The activities at the Polynesian Cultural Center were perfect for my small kids and my husband enjoyed trying to climb trees and make fire out of sticks, very "manly" skills!

While it was an intense day, it was completely worth every penny for what we saw, learned, and experienced! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the island, either for the first time or the 10th time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI