Legends in Concert Waikiki: Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show

My Wife's favorite Activity

Reviewed by: First Timer, 2017/05/25

My wife and I are in our mid-fifties so we cant do the extreme sports or activities. We still wanted to do an activity in Hawaii so we chose Rock a hula and we couldnt be happier. The food was very tasty, they even had a pig like they do in traditional luaus. My wife really enjoyed the coconut fish and the desserts. The dinner was a 10! The show included amazing impersenators of Elvis and Micheal Jackson. We weren't to familiar with the third, but the rest of the younger crowds did seem to enjoy her. I think there is no going wring with this Rock a hul, it will surely let everyone have a great time!


  • Elvis!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Evening w/Family

Reviewed by: Nise, 2017/05/25

Let me start by saying, I'm not easily impressed. From the start, with our pick up the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our pick up driver was on time. Being that we were also brining our small 9mo old we were ruining a few minutes behind yet, he kindly waited. We got there and were escorted to the theater. While we waited for dinner they put on a little show with hula dancers. Once we were allowed to enter the dinning area the staff all greeted us with smiles and genuine recognition. The drinks were delicious!! My husband isn't a fan of mixed drinks, but instead of his usual beer he actually drank two mai tais. We learned a few hula dances at dinner my son and I, that was my favorite.The food presentation was beautiful and very tasty, dessert my favorites cake, ice cream and cookies good for everyone's taste buds. The show itself was a perfect mix of Hawaiian and traditional entertainment. I actually enjoyed the Hawaiian parts best. I would recommend to more of my family and friends to attend, I already have. They take great care of you!


  • One of the very best shows, I've been to!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Michael Wallace, 2017/05/16

The Rock a Hula show was good, including Elvis presley, michael jackson, and katie perry. It also included traditional festive hawaiian misic, and dance, as was quite entertaining.!! I would recommend taking the show-laua package, food was great, and hosts were sooo nice!! I hope you will decide to go. The fire knife dance was also very entertaining!! He pressed the fire directly to his tongue, and held up the fire directly with his feet! Also twirled the fire with both hands! I cannot believe how he can stand the heat!! Elvis presley sang many songs, and came off the stage into the balcony, and shook my hand, and hugged my wife, unbelievable!! Michael jackson did his moonwalk, and sang classic mj songs like billie jean, etc., so entertaining!! He really looked like michael jackson, the black geri-curled hair, signature white glove, red dance jacket, and those famous michael jackson dance moves, WOW!!
I can't say enough about the venue, the hotel which held the show, the drinks were awesome, all the staff were so nice, so accomodating, and everyone was helpful!! When I return to hawaii in june I plan to go again with my sons!! You would really enjoy this show, I highly recommend it!! The total experience was an unforgettable pleasure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Night!

Reviewed by: Danielle Conner, 2017/05/16

My husband took me here for our Anniversary. We had a great time at the buffet! The food was amazing and so was the dinner entertainment! There isn't a bad seat in the place! They engaged the audience in the performance and not only were the main acts great, the dancers were amazing and kept the audience attention the whole time. You weren't ready for it to be over, but it was nice to take pictures wth the entertainers after the show. It was my husbands second time attending, so I bet we will be back for another show! Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very entertaining

Reviewed by: Ahmed Abdulrahman, 2017/05/11

We had great time, the food was good with very nice servers who were also the hula dancers, they were very entertaining and made it a great experience, a singer was there the whole time too. Afterwards we went into the theater for the show. The performers were great especially the Elvis and Michael Jackson impersonators, also the whole show had a Hawaiian theme with interspersed hula dances. Best part was the guy with the fire at the end. Overall very entertaining and highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends in Concert Waikiki Rockin Show

Reviewed by: Greg Kreitz, 2017/02/23

Awesome, took my wife for Valentines Day. She was totally impressed. Would certainly see again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Certainly the Most Unique Show in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

Whatever your preferences are, you'll probably only have one chance in your life to see Elvis perform live on stage with a group of talented Polynesian dancers. Throw in a pretty great luau dinner and you can begin to see why this show is so popular. Personally, I'm not a huge fan of the artists that were featured that night, but it is still really entertaining to see a group of people so devoted to their craft. I highly recommend this for couples staying in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome....

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2016/09/07

The show was great!!! Michael Jackson..was on point... I would definitely recommend this show and watch it again.


  • celebrating our honeymoon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner and Show

Reviewed by: Louise, Maryland, US, 2016/07/13

The Rock-A-Hula Dinner and Show was a great event. I'm glad we included it in our vacation plans.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ledgends

Reviewed by: Paulette, 2016/05/24

Wow what a great show. Luau and ledgends so much fun! I highly recomend for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI