Snorkel & Hike Shuttle Combos: Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, Manoa Falls & Makapuu

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, I am going back personally on Monday for the whole day, not be restricted with the time on being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving the bay too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area.


  • Makapuu lighthouse


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (South)


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time...

Reviewed by: Yarwoods, 2017/04/27

The Manoa Falls hike is highly recommended, our driver was very friendly and helpful and the falls are spectacular...use a walking stick!!!

Hanauma Bay is always a trip favorite...not to be missed. Our driver was awesome, and very patient!!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダイアモンドヘッド ハイクとハナウマベイ

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2017/03/05

とても親切で時間もキッチリしていて良かったです。早朝のハイクにタオルなどの荷物を快く預かってくれました。ピックアップのドライバーは朝と違う人でしたが、連絡を取り合って、預けた荷物をちゃんと受け取れました。大満足の一日でした。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out!

Reviewed by: Maisie, 2016/08/25

Me and my boyfriend did the Diamond Head and Hanouma bay snorkeling and it was such a good day out. You got the flexibility to do your own thing and walk around at your own pace but also got a guide to drive you to the places and the guide was great. Gave you lots of information about the areas too which was good.

Advice for going on this trip just make sure you take plenty of water and food as the hike is, not hard but you will need to drink lots. There also isnt a lot of places to get drinks and food along the way (due to visiting national parks and beaches)

Great day out. Would highly recommend and do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mackenzie , 2016/08/20

Was an awesome day , can go at own pace and then spend afternoon swimming good gear provided , cheers :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and Hiking

Reviewed by: Sergio, 2016/07/18

Had a great experience. Homey our drive was very informative and gave us a great tour of the area. Showed us a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2016/07/11

Affordable transportation and equipment rentals. No complaints at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike & Snorkel

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/06/10

We all had a great time on our self-guided tour; no guide needed! We had ample time to complete everything before being picked up for the next adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too quick but still fun!

Reviewed by: Whitney , 2016/06/07

Diamond head hike was a great quick hike up and down. When we arrived to Hanauma Bay, it was 10 and only had about 3 hours for snorkeling and hanging at the beach. We wanted more time at Hanauma Bay, but still very fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dangerous driving and very poor communication

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/06/06

I purchased the Diamond Head/Hanauma Bay shuttle combo, knowing full well that it was not going to be a "tour" but rather a shuttle service. Totally fine with me, except for the following reasons:
- The confirmation voucher explicitly stated to call the dispatch office if the shuttle was more than 10 minutes late. I called them 10 mins after the expected time and the operator rather bluntly implied that I was being impatient and that "i was the last on the pick ups" and that the driver was close. 15 minutes later, the driver arrived. Turns out I also was not the last on his list.
- This first driver, while friendly, gave conflicting information about the history of Diamond Head to what the official brochure stated.
- When we were picked up, the 2nd driver did not get out of the van to indicate that she was here for us. Because of the very poor communication we were unsure if that was our shuttle and waited for longer than we had to
- Even though we were picked up from Diamond head, the shuttle went back to waikiki to do some more pick ups. This does not make any sense geographically as we then had to drive back past diamond head to get to Hanauma. It felt like a waste of time for us.
- The 2nd driver was TERRIBLE. She was swerving across lanes and I honestly think she fell asleep at the stop light. One of our fellow passengers had to alert to the green light before she moved.
- She pulled aside into a car park at a beach and did not tell us what was going on. We all thought she said "This is hanauma bay" and started issuing us with snorkel gear. We were all under the impression that she was implying that the shuttle ends here, but we were CLEARLY not at Hanauma Bay. Someone asked her what was going on after she asked us for shoe sizes and then she explained that she could not issue the gear at the drop off site and was doing it now. Totally fine if that's the case - just communicate so we're not all confused.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI