Oahu to Maui Day Trip: Road to Hana Adventure

Overall Rating

4.554.55 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Great Fun in a Joint Family on the Road to Hana Adventure

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/11/12

Really nice to have Larry -- a knowledgeable, eloquent, humorous and considerate buddy-- as our group's driver and tour guide. We all enjoyed a great deal on the road to Hana and all the way along the breathtaking Pacific Ocean!

I personally had a specially great time in this tiny and yet magic band, I should say. You know I was a solo traveller, but when we got together at breakfast time that day I was lucky enough to join a " Shanghai Family", which endowed me with much love and care on the Road to Hana Adventure!

When I got back to Waikiki that night, the gala of Halloween had just started. What a wonderful continuation of the wondeful day trip! Warmest mahalo! :-)


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to see Hana

Reviewed by: Norm, 2016/06/06

Better than driving yourself. Tour guide is very helpful and very experienced in navigating the sharp/blind curves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Marinesa Baez, 2015/10/04

If you love scenic this is Def for you! Met some very nice people on our tour who ended up being neighbors of my family in Ga. Small world!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

water falls

Reviewed by: Joan Ann Parangan, 2015/06/06

Great views of water falls and surrounding mountains. Little scary with the narrow roads, but overall is was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

road to Hana/Maui

Reviewed by: vigi, 2015/01/07

Beautiful scenery!Scary to navigate on the road, but definetly but definitely worth the trip. Going solo is not a problem.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting

Reviewed by: Moe, 2013/08/30

The trip was very educational. Black sand beach was amazing as well as the sacred pools. However the ride had so many twist. Due to traffic, we only had an average of 10 seconds to take pics from within the bus which by the way you'll be spending 98% of the time on. Twisting roads, all day on a bus, and short times at the main area like black sand beach we wanted to see made this a 3 star out of 5.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu to Maui Day Trip

Reviewed by: Gerry, UK, 2012/06/04

A wonderful trip brilliantly organised. Gives ample opportunity to view the beautiful island of Maui. As we have always found with all the trips, the tour guide is superb, giving us plenty of information about the island and providing lots of stops so that we can enjoy the beauty of our surroundings. A long day but well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Plan for return

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/16

I could not have imagined how beautiful Maui was going to be! The entire day felt magical...like I had stepped into a completely different world somehow. My boyfriend felt the same way. The guide was really up on all the facts that we would want to know as tourists not being from there...and she made it a fun day, not boring or overly talkative like some tours we have been on either.

We are already decided that we WILL be coming back to Maui on our honeymoon, and driving the road to Hana as husband and wife...we loved it THAT much! Thanks for a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/09/29

This excursion was above and beyond what we had hoped for. This trip has it all beauty, adventure, romance. I loved the amazing views of the coastline, the black sand beach and especially the Seven Sacred pools. The driver offered much information along the way. The lunch was delectable ( mahi sanwiches with pineapple slaw and macadamia nut pie) and was one of the best meals we had.
This trip offered so many sights that I had never seen and was one of our favorite excursions. I highly recommend it- and thank to all who provided service in connection to it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Tour

Reviewed by: Greg, 2008/12/31

Beautiful! This tour was so much fun and our guide Kaui (spelling?) was a riot and very informative. If we ever get a chance to come back we'll definately do this tour again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI