Paradise Cove Luau at Ko Olina Resort

Interactive and fun

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2017/09/12

This experience was great as the staff and entertainers were all interactive with guests. Everyone was experienced and understanding if guests did/didn't want to dance. In fact, since I am typically shy and not the center of attention it was great to get involved, embarrass my self, and walk away with others in the same situation not feeling guilty. Great and personable staff with a sense of humor and pride in their culture. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Celebrating our 1st year anniversary

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2017/08/31

I went to Paradise Cove luau with my husband and I had a wonderful time.
Before serving the food there are a lots of different activities & games that you can participate and learn about the Hawaiian Culture. It was really cool to see them climbing the coconut tree and to play the hawaiian games. I even got a fake Polynesian tattoo!
The food was delicious, the buffet offers a huge selection and there are option for all kinds of tastes. The drinks are nice too.
I was afraid of not being able to see the show very well but my seats were really good. The show is very entertaining and the dancers are very talented. My favorite part was the fire-knife dancing!
Overall it was very pleasant and romantic evening! The location is beautiful and you can take great sunset pictures! Thank you VELTRA for helping me set up the perfect night to celebrate my 1st year anniversary!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible

Reviewed by: Karla, 2017/08/29

Booked last minute Luau to Paradise Cove, and the service along with the show incredible!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just ok...

Reviewed by: Not my first luau..., 2017/08/22

The overall experience was a little cheesy...For the good news--I give 5 stars for the dancing during the main hula show--the dance crew were truly amazing and very athletic! The food was tasty but the overall presentation reminded me of the buffet line at a high school cafeteria. And there was no coconut cake which was very disappointing! The M.C. For the entertainment was straight off the Love Boat...he made me chuckle but not in a good way! The pre dinner activities went on for way too long, and I felt like I was in a cattle line being herded from one presentation to another. I would have liked to come just for the dinner and show, but then you risk being assigned a bad seat as it was first-come-first-seated. The property was gorgeous with spectacular views of the sunset. Maybe if this was my first luau I would have enjoyed it more, but I left feeling kind of...meh...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Cherrie, 2017/08/20

Great Luau! Had a great evening. The food was excellent


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: MJJ, 2017/08/19

Great Experience if u r on the island.
The food was great, Show with Dancers wonderful. Cocktails very tasty. Very nice at the evening. Paradise cove luau at ko oliina resort must do on Oahu!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic Evening

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

The day starts off a bit slow, as the activities are very basic, and the area isn't very big. Where this excursion shines is the dinner and show. The dinner buffet was delicious, and the show was phenomenal, and well worth the price of admission.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great place

Reviewed by: nikki, 2017/08/07

excellent. I will definitely come back. had an amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: AngelicaB, 2017/08/06

My kids and I had the best time!! Our bus guide was the best! This luau was the highlight of our trip!! Highly recommend this luau!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove luau

Reviewed by: Cathy Budrodeen , 2017/07/28

Had a great time with my daughter. Cousin Fifi made everyone comfortable and welcome. He made a point of talking to every individual on the bus. He also looked after us exceptionally well at the luau. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. Would recommend as it was recommended to me

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Soenita Badal, 2017/07/27

We had the tour yesterday evening and we enjoyed every moment. The park is beautiful set up with the tropical trees/plants. The entertainment and dinner was really good.

Overall a very nice experience to see the local traditional dances and art craftwork. We highly recommend this to do if you have the chance!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daughters Sweet 16!

Reviewed by: Stephanie Rodriguez, 2017/07/21

I took my daughter for her birthday present and we had a blast. She even got to go up on stage and hula. Lots of great food and activities. Absolutely loved it. An amazing experience with priceless memories. Thanks Paradise Cove!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2017/07/15

It was excellent! From the activities before the performance to the Luau show! Food was great too







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: April, 2017/07/05

Overall, we really enjoyed the Luau. The arts and crafts, demonstrations, food, and show were all excellent. Cons were that there were a lot of long lines, seating was crammed up in tiny plastic chairs, and you had to get your own beverage in tiny cups with the choice of water, tea, or coffee which ran out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting

Reviewed by: Heidi, 2017/07/01

The program was very good, and the performers extremely talented. The food was good, but was a little disappointed there wasn't more of a variety with traditional island food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Marilee , 2017/07/01

We had a wonderful time. It was all I thought it would be and more. I loved the entertainment an the food was good. Cousin Etta was very helpful and oh so funny. Loved her. Thank you for a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Marilee , 2017/06/30

We had a great time. Loved all the different dancing. The food was good. Great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than even advertised!

Reviewed by: Mark and Amy H. , 2017/06/30

What a wonderful way for us to end our 2 week 25th wedding anniversary stay on the Hawaiian Islands. We stayed on 3 different Islands and planned from the beginning to end it here at Paradise Cove for an authentic Luau. What a great call! It was even better than we had anticipated. You can't come to Hawaii and not do this! The food, venue, and wow, the entertainment was so spot on and professional. These people absolutely know how to entertain and make an evening memorable for a lifetime. Thank you so much for all the preparation and hard work. WOW!


  • Paradise cove at sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night, really great value

Reviewed by: Tarryn , 2017/06/14

This was such an awesome afternoon/evening! Started off with a great tour bus hostess, really funny lady, and when we got to the beautiful Paradise Cove locations we were greeted with Mai Tai's. From there we were shown how to do a Hula dance, watched a ripped as guy climb like a monkey up a coconut palm, how to traditionally fish and cook the pig. There was an awesome buffet meal whilst we were treated to all different styles of Polynesian dances and songs. Drink prices were cheap for amazing cocktails, and overall such a lovely evening. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2017/06/12

This was the highlight of our honeymoon. Such a fantastic night had by all, the staff were great and got everyone into a good mood on the trip over and the entertainment kept everyone involved all night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice dinner and impressive show

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

The dinner and luau experience at Paradise Cove were very nice. Our bus guide, Rich, was funny and helpful.

When we arrived we were given a mai tai/alcohol free mai tai, a flower lei if you bought the orchid or deluxe package (shell necklace if not), and they take a photo. Then you go in and shop or do activities. We got "Polynesia tattoos", had flower headbands made, held parrots, and threw spears. The lines for the activities take ages.

Unbeknownst to me, the stands that sell all the interesting items close when dinner starts, so if you want to use your merchandise card on something other than alcohol or cheap junk in the Marketplace shop then make sure you do you shopping before dinner starts. Children's merchandise cards can't be used on alcohol. This part was the only downside.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

This was truly a great time. We had the deluxe package so we had special seating and an unobstructed view of the stage and entertainers. The weather was great as well as the food and drinks. They took great care of us and attended our every request. They had lots of activities at the cove. They had spear throwing, rafting, lei making and of course hula lessons. If you go to the island make the time to attend a luau and especially at Paradise Cove. It was simply the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night at Paradise Cove

Reviewed by: Jo K, 2017/05/07

This isn't normally the sort of thing my husband and I do, organised fun isn't really 'us'. However the Luau at Paradise Cove was absolutely brilliant. The food and entertainment were fantastic, even our hotel pickup was brilliant (Thank you Cousin Mo!)
I honestly can't recommend this experiment enough, a great night, we loved it!!!


  • Hanging Loose at the Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

What an amazing show!! Food was great as well! Would love to do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Bolo, 2017/04/16

Must see if ur here on vacation will definitely come back to see this.. the activities were a great addition to he show

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove is really #1. Mahalo and Hana hou.

Reviewed by: Yang, 2017/04/15

We had a wonderful time. Staff were great, always smiling with a great sense of humor. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Time flew by (in a good way). Performances (especially fire knife dance) were entertaining; they kept the audience involved. Arrive early (4:30pm) to avoid the long lines to get in and the activities once inside.

Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun-filled day

Reviewed by: Marlen Castellanos, 2017/04/13

It was an amazing and friendly experience with so many activities to do before the show starts. I would highly recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay if you have never experienced the culture

Reviewed by: Maka Lani, 2017/04/09

Being born and raised in Hawaii, I am familiar with the food and culture. I took my friend who had never been to Hawaii wanted to see something different other than the Polynesian Cultural Center...wish I had gone there instead, but the experience wasn't for me but for her and she didn't know the difference..... Staff was friendly, park was clean, food was good, entertainment was mediocre

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/03/22

Cool experience, bus host was great at his job and made the whole ride fun. The drinks didn't have enough alcohol in them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Online purchase

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2017/03/22

My experience was great. We booked the tour just two hours before the last bus leaves Waikiki. So the agent called us to confirm if we can get the bus from the next stop which was only 4 blocks away. We went to Paradise cover and the tour guide kept everybody entertained. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI