Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Turtles galore!

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2017/09/13

Great trip, we were very lucky and saw 6 turtles up close in clear water. The crew were great and the sail was a delight! Definitely worth it!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sail and lots of turtles!

Reviewed by: Natalie Ezell, 2017/09/12

The crew was super nice and very informative. I felt very safe while sailing and snorkling. A crew member snorkles with you and helps you spot the turtles. There were lots of turtles to be seen! We were fortunate to go on a day that there were only about 10 of us, so we basically had the boat to ourselves! It was great! I mean you are snorkling with green sea turtles and sailing in Hawaii "what's not to love"?! I highly recommend Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Snorkel Cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/09/09

Was a lot of fun - saw so many turtles and the people that ran it were very nice and super helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with turtles

Reviewed by: Raida , 2017/08/27

The experience was amazing! It was more than we had hoped for. The crew- Michelle, Connor and Felipe were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Dan W., 2017/08/26

Fun, interesting, relaxing and beautiful way to see the water, the skyline, the sun and sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: John, 2017/08/18

Took my wife on this tour. We loved it. Awesome, knowledgeable staff. Got to experience sea life in clear water, right off Waikiki, followed by an awesome sail on the catamaran, which we didn't expect. We thought it was just to see the turtles - so for us, the sailing was an awesome bonus. Highly recommended.


  • Our awesome crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by: cwj, 2017/08/18

We loved seeing all the sea turtles! It was nice to have the flotation devices and the anti fog spray for the masks. The crew was amazing and so much fun! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran sail/snorkel

Reviewed by: Darren, 2017/08/16

Had a great time! However, they did not provide fins. That would have made it slightly easier to snorkel. But other than that I thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Kim Nixon, Australia, 2017/08/05

This cruise was the perfect length for those with children. Wesaw a turtle and a pod of dolphins!!! Our family was very excited and loved the snorkeling!! Very reasonably priced for this experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who knew you could get amazing snorkeling right in Waikiki?

Reviewed by: CC Holland, 2017/08/05

We had a fabulous time on our snorkel sail. Loved the convenience of being able to walk to the boat launch, and the crew (including check-in personnel) were warm and welcoming. We were elated and surprised to be greeted by a pod of spinner dolphin as we sailed out off of Waikiki -- an unusual sight! -- and my kids were thrilled to watch them racing the boat. The snorkeling itself was great...not a ton of different types of fish, but we saw a half-dozen sea turtles and a couple of eels (COMPLETELY worth the trip). Our guides even found a small octopus for us to ogle!

Free snacks (chips) are provided, and water, beer, soda, and cocktails are available to purchase. They snorkel and mask they provided us were good quality with no issues. (No fins though, so if you have your own set you might want to bring them.) Highly recommended! We will be repeating the experience the next time we are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Bridgette , 2017/08/02

We had great time with our kids!!
Awesome! We have met sea turtles and my kids and nephews enjoyed very much.
And we had dancers and danced with a crew. lol
Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lynnette McAlvain, 2017/08/01

My son and his friends said this was one of their highlights, only second to renting scooters but they are just 21:). Thanks for making their time memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: Nick J, 2017/07/26

All in all a fantastic experience, well organised and the hosts were very engaging and knew thier stuff. Would highly recommend and would also go again or one of there other experiences. Thanks guys.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing and canyon turtles!

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/07/21

Competent crew and very friendly. Website preparation is excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience on Oahu

Reviewed by: Mike Phillips, 2017/07/19

Fantastic experience with a first rate crew. Well worth the value for three hours of snorkeling, sea turtles, spinner dolphins, colorful fish, and great sailing. Crew put safety first and had fun with everyone on the boat. Would go back in a heartbeat! My nine year old says this was her best experience of the vacation!! Thanks to the Holokai crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Errin, 2017/07/18

We took the turtle snorkel cruise and the Happy shout cruise and had a fantastic time on both. The boat crew is a ton of fun! We will definitely do it again the next time we are out. Thanks guys!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent afternoon sail

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/07/16

Loved this excursion!! Family had a great time snorkeling with the crew and lots of turtles. Even an octopus too. Everyone loved this trip. Highly recommend wish it was longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Jey, 2017/07/16

The highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Awesome crew, loved the sail and got to see so many turtles. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Maile Stoppler, 2017/07/10

Great experience! Staff were great! Went out of their way to make you feel welcome and very accommodating! Highly recommend these guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Waikiki Must!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/07/08

This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we definitely wanted to check out a catamaran tour. This was by far the best choice for us. The tour was amazing! Very convenient and affordable choice.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So boring!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/29

The snorkeling part was good. Remaining hour and a half was the most boring tour I even had in Hawaii. Complete waste of time and money. Would not recommend this tour to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

We had a great time out on this cruise got to be up close to wild turtles which was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun and chill!

Reviewed by: Alisha, 2017/06/26

Snorkeling was amazing, saw lots of turtles and other wildlife! Lovely sail after ksnorkeling was real relaxing. Great, fun and friendly crew. Definitely would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best snorkeling I have ever done

Reviewed by: Elise Wilson, 2017/06/24

Seconds after we got to the snorkeling spot, one of the guides emerged from the water holding an octopus, which everyone got to see and interact with. There were probably 7 or 8 sea turtles of all sizes and ages around us the whole time we were in the water, in addition to the tropical fish and moray eels on the reef. It was absolutely incredible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/06/07

I really enjoyed this snorkel trip. The catamaran and the crews were wonderful. I saw lots of fish and three giant turtles. The length of the trip and the price are just right. I would totally recommended this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail and snorkel

Reviewed by: Greg Jones , 2017/06/04

We had a great time. They were right on time. The boat was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the sea life. They knew what the the different fish were that we were seeing, we found some huge Turtles that swam with us. Then we just sailed on the boat for an hour or so. Was a great trip and I highly recommend it. This is not a BOOZE CRUZ. This is well done and professional!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Aristea , 2017/04/23

We were a couple with a big group of family so we took up half of the catamaran anyways - it was a great experience, thorough and the guys were really caring for this of us who didn't feel well! Definitely recommend!!


  • Snorkeling


  • The catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ali Rafferty , 2017/04/17

The most awesome snorkelling experience at turtle canyon.
Sadly no whales to see(but v late in season) but we had spinner dolphins alongside the boat.
Great catamaran, fantastic captain and crew who helped us capture awesome videos.
Highly recommended! Great value for money. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: Gregg Charles , 2017/04/09

Fantastic wsy to finish our stay in Hawaii. Great team, friendly and really added to the experience. Thanks Rich, Michelle & Corbin.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun short tour

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/04/02

Fun sailing and snorkeling combo tour. Although the visibility was poor this day, they offered discounted tours for those who wanted to come again. I got lucky and came face to face with a nice sized honu, so no visibility problem when it's literally almost in your face.

Well worth the price!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI