Famous North Shore Shark Adventure

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jesika Williams, 2017/04/12

The weather was awesome and saw tons of sharks! Crew was awesome and entertaining as well. Def take nausea meds.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Martin Plazier , 2017/03/31

Excellent service, great crew, great experience and at the end spotted a whale


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stoked!!!

Reviewed by: Michal Cordova , 2017/03/31

Last Saturday I had the opportunity to do the sharks cage with some friends. Honestly, I was a little concerned about how the sharks are attracted, and if we were putting them in any distress by trying to see them in their natural habitat. Shortly after boarding the boat, my concern was put to rest-the sharks are not harmed in any way!.. Although it was late in the morning, and a swell was filling in, me and a couple friends all had a blast, gripping the bars of the cage, riding the swells as they rolled through and watched 10-12 sharks circle around us with such grace and ease. They were so close, we could see the pupil of their eyes!! Such an amazing experience, reminding me of my tiny existence on land.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quite the exciting adventure!

Reviewed by: CoCo, 2017/03/30

This was such a neat experience that I'll never forget. We were so close to the sharks, which was somewhat scary, but mostly serene watching them swim by, really not caring about us humans in a cage. They come up to the sound of the boat because the area is usually filled with crabbers and they've become accustomed to eating the scraps. It was so neat being surrounded by these beautiful creatures and close enough to see the small barnacles attached to their bodies.

We did the 11am tour, which resulted in quite rocky waters (hence it being the latest option). The earlier times are much calmer waters and generally better visibility. The later time is not ideal for anyone sensitive to motion sickness, or nervous about the experience as it enhanced the intensity getting in and out of the cage. While in the water, we all had to hold on tightly to avoid hitting and kicking one another.

All that said, it was way worth it. Again, the earlier times and much calmer and even more enjoyable - highly recommend the tour, the earlier the better!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark bate

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2017/03/07

Best part of our Hawaii trip, although a bit pricey was worth the memories, would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Rogers Family , 2017/02/11

Would highly recommend this trip. Staff were friendly, helpful and a lot of fun. My teenage children raved about it ..... it was our best day in Hawaii... just wish we had heard about them at the start of our trip and we would've gone again.


  • Great Day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun

Reviewed by: Bee, 2017/02/05

We got sent out 3 miles off shore, into a cage that was already placed in the water. We were in sharks territory! It was so fun, lasted about 20 minutes. We saw plenty of sharks and got the GoPro video as well. A great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/01/18

Our experience was unbelievable and Matt and the crew were great. They were very professional and a lot of fun. I highly recommend this activity if you are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SHARK ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Mr&Mrs Aasen Sweden, 2017/01/17

so amazing, never seen so many sharks!
Good guides and helpful.
We want to reccomend this company when exploring Oahu, North Shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cool team

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

Team was friendly and professional, with lots of humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI