Makani Waikiki Sunset & Fireworks Dinner Sailing Cruise (from Kewalo Basin)

Overall Rating

4.564.56 / 5

Reviews

107 reviews (Post a review)

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

Enjoyed our evening on the catamaran. Food was awesome, bar, music and an amazing view of Honolulu!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Makani! We look forward to having you aboard again! Aloha Makani Catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very joyable

Reviewed by: Don, 2016/12/29

Lots of fun, good food, great crew. Safety and "fun" was the name of the game.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much we're so happy that you enjoyed our Makani experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a great experience

Reviewed by: AMD, 2016/11/28

My husband and I recently moved to Oahu, and my parents were coming to visit us for Thanksgiving....I wanted to find something different we could do so I thought a dinner cruise would be perfect and relaxing. The food was subpar, and they made it seem like it was going to be a huge spread. We did not get to see fireworks, when the weather seemed fine. And towards the end of the cruise, we were just hanging out in the same area for quite some time before we had to dock. I am usually not one to complain, or write reviews, but I suggest you ask specific questions if considering these particular cruises so you are not left disappointed. We felt as though it was a waste of our money, and we would have rather gone out for a nice dinner, and sat outside to watch the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Scb271, 2016/11/04

Great trip...good food...beautiful scenery! I'd return to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2016/10/18

Nice sailboat. Good food and pleasant sail. Would recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect ending of a Day

Reviewed by: Will Wright, 2016/10/17

The catamaran was clean and very well kept in appearance. The crew was great and professional at all times plus courteous. We had a wonderful time and great experience on the sail and dinner. The food was good and plentiful! But be sure that you are aware that other than one drink non alcoholic or not is all that each get. Other than that it is extra but that was fine.


  • Huge cloud over Honolulu. What a site. No one even got wet! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hubbys Birthday Surprise

Reviewed by: Nika, 2016/10/03

I have to say that it was a great experience overall. The crew was very nice and accommodating, we were running late but they waited for us. The good was just average but the views of the sunset and fireworks definitely made up for it. We both had a really great time.


  • Gorgeous sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset CRUISE

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/09/26

A perfect way to finish our time in Waikiki, great music, great food on board and plenty of room to move around.
There was quite a swell way out near Diamond Head, so would highly recommend a seasick tablet!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed the cruise

Reviewed by: Hashi/Rupert, 2016/09/25

Beautiful cruise, friendly, helpful crew and nice dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had an amazing time!

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2016/09/19

This was my first boat, I have always had a fear of water. Decided to try something new and ended up having a wonderful time! The crew was great and it is such a relaxing ride. Good time to kick back, make new friends, and watch the sunset and fireworks. The best night I have had on vacation and would for sure do this again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI