Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Deluxe Circle Island Flights (from Honolulu)

had a good time

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/09/13

pilot was friendly. scenery was great. be aware some passengers might get nauseous!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: CL, Houston, 2017/07/29

Best way to see the Island from a birdseye view. From the time we were picked up at our hotel until we returned everyone was very friendly and helpful. Darren was our pilot and was very informative of the entire island. Gave each side of the helicopter a great view and time for photos as we traveled.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Helicopter Tours by Blue Hawaiian Helicopters

Reviewed by: Shazbailey, 2017/06/13

Amazing. Worth every cent. The pilot Lauren was really entertaining and funny and made the trip that bit more special.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaii

Reviewed by: Keith Warner, 2017/01/01

What a great day. The flight was great, pilot was fantastic.
Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaii Helicopter Tours

Reviewed by: Scb271, 2016/11/04

From pick up to drop off....it was the greatest adventure I ever experienced. Very professional and informative tour. Our pilot Julie was very impressive with her communication skills and presented the arial tour beautifully! Great job Julie....it was a memorable experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/01

Was a totally awesome experience and Pilot Jeanette was great as well. Loved it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Looked for Tom Selleck

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

I had 4 ladies youngest 69 oldest 86 wanted to do a helicopter ride and hoped to see Tom Selleck (Magnum PI) but settled instead for what they described as a fantastic view of Pearl Harbor from an aerial perspective.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best thing you can do on Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ryszard, 2016/05/03

Nothing compares to see the whole Island from above.
Definitely must-do for every visitor.
Take Eco-Star it is quiet and you feel like on the flying carpet.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/28

Amazing view of Oahu Hawaii! It was such an exciting experience that I've never had before. Our pilot Julie was awesome. She made good narration during the whole trip. The only thing that disappointed me was my seat. Seats were allocated randomly, and mine was not a window seat, so that I didn't have the best perspective to take pictures.







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/01/03

First time on a helicopter and it was the best way to see all of the island. The crew was great and the pilot Christy was awesome.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

Our pilot Kristy was fantastic ! It was a great way to see the beautiful Island of Oahu
Loved every minute of it !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great flight

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2016/01/02

I have flown with Blue Hawaiian on the other Islands and have always found the experience to be excellent. This time was no exception. It was a beautiful clear day and our pilot, Kristi (sp), was extremely good at narrating the tour of the Island as she flew and was also very funny. The only disappointment that I had was that the video recorder on the helicopter was broken so I wasn't able to purchase a DVD of our flight. Had I known this before we took off, I would have taken many more pictures. My fault for not asking!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views

Reviewed by: Michael C., 2015/11/06

On our first day we got rained out so we booked for the next day. So glad we did! Saw a rainbow arch across the sky line along with so many water falls.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Lyn , 2015/10/16

A once in a lifetime experience.. From the pickup at our hotel to the drop back after the tour, it was all well organised and professional..the view from the helicopter, and our pilots narration was excellent!! We absolutely loved it!! Superb!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience, a must do for anyone visiting Hawaii.

Reviewed by: paulh1011, 2015/08/24

Blue Hawaiian made it a truly perfect addition to our holiday with their professionalism, knowledgeable staff and top-service. The little extras made the difference such as the ability to buy the video immediately after the flight for a very reasonable $40. A great first-time helicopter experience for us and hopefully not the last one!


  • Very Happy Customers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2015/08/22

I've lived in Hawaii for about 8 years and I thought I've seen everything. Just getting to ride a helicopter was already an amazing experience. Getting to ride it over Hawaii made it even better. I felt like a tourist seeing Hawaii for the first time. I'm also a big fan of Jurasic World and I kinda freaked when I found out they used Blue Hawaii Helicopter for the movie. I would recomend this tour to anyone; even locals.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Paradise...I was so blown away! Glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/03/02

In celebration of our 11th Year Anniversary, my husband and I agreed getting on a helicopter tour. At first, I was worried about motion sickness, and all these negative thoughts we had in our minds especially that we have young children but as we were heading to the helicopter site, the fear that we've had before is turning to an excitement, even more so after we were checked-in by Vincent, who was very helpful, funny, and was able to answer some of the questions and concerns I had before the flight. The weather was cooperating with us too as it was sunny, bright blue skies, with no high winds considering that there was a storm and strong winds the day before. We were asked to check-in 45 minutes before the flight and I thought that was too early but once we got there, the time actually went by too fast as we watched videos of these great sceneries taken on the flights that got us even more fired up!

Adam was our pilot that day and he was very professional, friendly, and informative. He even had us take our time to see the whales as we spotted them swimming in the ocean (we saw 4), and also tons of turtles floating above the water. I like how he communicates with everyone as well and made sure that we are all doing okay.

We are local residents by the way, we've been living in Oahu for 19 years and I have never seen the island so remarkably beautiful until we took this flight! It was amazing and I never stopped talking about it! The sceneries were breathtaking, especially the views of Kaneohe Sandbar! Just incredibly stunning, and what a stress reliever! I don't know how else to express myself but our experience was beyond our expectation! I never appreciated Mother Nature as much as I do now so thank you Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for showing us these and the wonderful experience that will truly last a lifetime! Lucky to live Hawaii..INDEED!



  • Ala Moana Beach / Magic Island


  • Waikiki


  • Diamond Head


  • Diamond Head


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Sea Life Park Hawaii


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Famous North Shore (Banzai Pipepline)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you had a wonderful time. Please come back and see us again. Mahalo, The Blue Crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours

Reviewed by: Pauline Marler, 2014/10/31

We both thoroughly enjoyed our helicopter flight. The pilot was very informative and also friendly. We would defiantly recommend your company to our friends and family

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Pauline! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you had a great time. Please come back to see us. Mahalo, The Blue Crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Oregon Mom, 2014/09/06

We stayed in Oahu for a week and it wasn't enough time visit all the placed that I had panned. The helicopter tour was a great way to see the entire island within an hour. The pilot talked about all the major points of the island. Especially looking down the Pearl Harbor was an experience that I never forget.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: SHaynes, 2014/08/15

This tour is "Spectacular". It was way beyond expectation. The views from above are really breathtaking, and well worth the cost. You will not be disappointed!! This was my first helicopter tour and I couldn't be happier with it:)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The High light of our Vacation

Reviewed by: Bill & Debbie Pytak, 2013/11/29

We went to Hawaii in 2007. We had to go back because my husband didn't get to take a helicopter tour. The helicopter ride was the best part of our 8 day stay in Oahu.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great.

Reviewed by: Kasia, 2013/11/17

Wonderful trip. Super pilot. The view great, beyond my expectation. I enjoyed the shuttle from and to the hotel. The trip in the air. It was a suprised when i found that we can have a film from it. Really worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

This was my first time ever taking a helicopter trip or tour of any kind. So I was a tad nervous in doing it. But I said to hell with it I am going to do it. And I am sooooo glad that I did. The pictures from high above Honolulu was so worth the money and time I spent being a part of this like once in a life time adventure! Julie my helicopter pilot with Blue Hawaiian was a great professional and very friendly and pointed out all the highlights of our 50 minute tour. Blue Hawaiian was the best and for an extra $25 dollars at the end of your tour you can purchase a DVD of your flight with camera's in and out the helicopter. I had a blast and look at my pictures daily from my helicopter tour. I totally recommend this company and tour for memories of a lifetime! Can't go wrong with Blue Hawaiian at all!!!











Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super trip

Reviewed by: Kasia, 2013/06/07

The best trip I have ever had! Wonderfull views! Very nice pilot discribe all thenplaces, 45 minutest trip around the islands allow to see all of the most important places. Paradise!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Gift Everrr!

Reviewed by: Shirley Robles, 2012/10/19

It was the first time in a helicopter ride and let me tell you guys it was the BEST experience EVer in my life. From the quality of the staff to the helicopter pilot was Great. I'm very happy I choose Blue Hawaiian, its a must do if you are visiting Oahu.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience!!

Reviewed by: Pat, 2012/07/27

From beginning to end, which came too soon, was a delightful ride. Our pilot Julie, made it very informative, very interesting and a delight to be with. She made us feel at ease and wanting us to come back again to do another helicopter tour on some of the other islands, especially the big island.

We both had a wonderful experience, thanks in part to Julie and the staff of Blue Hawaiian. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who really wants to see any of the islands. It's something that we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME

Reviewed by: Michael - Albuquerque, 2011/09/28

I had never taken a helicopter ride before and I am glad that I chose Blue Hawaiian Helicopters. This was the best tour that I took on my vacation. This is definitely a MUST for all visitors to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderfull trip

Reviewed by: marcelo, 2010/10/20

Everything ok.
Just some delayed pick up at hte airport.
Very good service.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 Stars!!!

Reviewed by: Caleb Palmares, 2009/09/06

I chose the 45 minute tour of Oahu and it was amazing. It was my first time on a helicopter and I thoroughly enjoyed it!!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Deborah & Andrea B., 2009/03/17

We had such fun! Toby was the greatest tour guide, pointing out every site and giving both sides of the copter a chance to see it. This was the highlight of my daughter's and my trip! If you have only one choice for an activity, make it this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI