Circle Island Tour & Full Day at Polynesian Cultural Center (from Waikiki)

Circle island Tour and Full day at PCC

Reviewed by: Irma, 2017/09/03

We enjoyed doing this Circle Island tour, very informative tour, our driver Keith was nice, and explained every landmark places. We took the Ali Luau package so we can go around inside the villages with our own time as we have a small kid to walk. The Ha Breath of life was fantastic show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing day

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

This tour was an amazing introduction to Oahu. The tour guide was very informative and friendly, and the day at the Cultural Center was very educational and fun. Our guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing and very energetic. The luau and dinner was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Isle tour and Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Cheryl Cooke , 2017/08/14

I was disappointed with the circle Island Tour as it felt rushed and we only had a half hour at the Dole Plantation which was sufficient only to get something to eat very quickly and see nothing else. The Polynesian Cultural Center was marvelous, great luau, great show. Our driver was a very sweet man but tended to preach and too frequently interspersed his own Christian beliefs. He also mentioned, way too often, the High Cost of Living and the low wages. He is very knowledgeable with regard to the price of real estate on the island, about which I really have no interest.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cristina , 2017/07/20

We enjoyed the trip and the experience, and the driver Jason was wondeful! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Lawrence Bernal , 2017/07/10

This was a very interesting event learning about the different cultures of the islands, The shows they put on where outstanding, our personal guide Rene was fantastic and very knowledgeable. The luau show were great, and the finale of The Breath of Life show is a must see, that was just plain awesome !!


  • Celebrating our 39th year wedding anniversary, looking forward to coming back.


  • Ready for a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu day tour

Reviewed by: Shelley, 2017/06/10

Wonderful trip around the island and informative and enjoyable day / night at the Polynesian centre and luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2017/05/15

Learnt so much about the Polynesian way, such an insight. Would definitely come back! The tour guide we had was soooo funny and so informative!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough ride

Reviewed by: Jas, 2017/05/13

Our tour guide Jason was great. Just wished the seats was more comfortable for the long journey. We were able to feel every bump and crack on the road going to PCC, that part i didn't enjoy, even heading back to Waikiki was miserable and rough.


  • Heading to PCC

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

polynesian

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

another must thing to do with a local guide and guided tour inside cultural center is recommended who knows where to go and not miss any of the activities in each village. Best Luau ever !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Howard L Wasser, 2017/02/25

The tour of the island was very good. we had a driver/ tour guide who shows us all the finer points of the island and explained everything. It was a real pleasure. We give out tour guide a
100% rating
Thanks again for a enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island and Tour of Polynesian Cultureal Center.

Reviewed by: Jacob Mikail , 2017/01/06

We had a wonderful time at the excursion and our driver, Mr. Henry was as wonderful guide and he had so much knowledge of the Hawaiian Islands and Hawaiian culture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/02

Great trip, lots of beautiful places, Polynesia C.C. is something you must see


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center with Dinner & Night Show

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/12/31

I loved it very very much it was a wonderful tour. Thanks you for putting on such wonderful performances. Hope to see you again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Susan Henshaw, 2016/12/25

Our guide was a funny and informative guide. Henry made our morning and drive back in the evening enjoyable!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aahu Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

Thanks Jason for making our day a memorable one. The places we visited, the spots we stopped at and the information imparted by you was great.
The Polynesian Cultural Centre was worth this visit and more as we couldn't fit everything into 1/2 day. The students from the university were very grateful to their visitors but we were grateful to them for sharing their various cultures with us.
Dinner was great and the Breath of life show was superb.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice to look out and not drive

Reviewed by: Travlin Sue, 2016/08/19

Covered a lot of ground in one day. Too bad we didn't get more time at the cultural center. We didn't get there until 1:30.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour, Alii Luau. Night show

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/07/03

The tour was awesome. Our guide was fantastic. The luau was wonderful. We got to participate as part of celebrating our 34th anniversary. The Breath of life show was awesome.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island tour, Alii Luau and night show

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/06/30

Henry was an awesome tour guide. The circle island tour was fantastic. All the activities at the Polynesian Cultural Cdnter were fantastic including the luau and night show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour and Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Syl, 2016/04/13

Loved the cultural center and all its history. I felt like we could have gotten there earlier if our tk guide didn't share so many personal stories. We had many beautiful stops but he'd wait till we sat back in our seats to stand and share stories. I'd prefer to get on the road and spend more time at stop points or cultural center

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha breath of life show

Reviewed by: Steve b, 2016/03/14

The show was really great. I've never seen this show before, I would suggest everyone see it at least once.


  • Polynesian culture center tour

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Steve, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Some things good, some things not so much

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/02/22

For starters, the show Ha! Breath of Life is AMAZING! If nothing else, that is worth a visit.

Ok, so the Circle Island Tour - yeah, you circle (most of) the island and see some cool things (briefly), but you can get circle island tours from pretty much everyone and ended up with about 3 total after all of our activities there over our week. The biggest problem with this Circle Island Tour is that it takes TOO LONG! You're going to want ample time to do the tour, but not when that time cuts into your time at the cultural center.

We did the circle island tour and the ambassador package. By the time we finished the tour and go to the center, did all the ambassador check in crap, and got to start seeing the center, we had already lost at least 1.5 hours of the already short time available to visit the various cultures. The group tour and the guide does help you learn some cool things, but it also makes everything take longer. In the end, we went back a second day so that we could see all the things we missed the first day (maybe that's the point - more $$ from the visitors??).

I don't want to lead you to believe the center is poor. On the contrary, we very much enjoyed the center. The luau was meh. The show was GREAT! We just wouldn't recommend the circle island tour (as it was for us) or the ambassador package (unless you want to buy it for the good seats but ditch the tour guide in the park).

Definitely visit the park, definitely see the show. Consider ditching the tour guide in the park, consider doing the circle island tour with another company or on a different day, and if you see a luau anywhere else, consider skipping it here (it wasn't the best luau we attended).

Note, the 3 stars if for the package, not for the center on the whole. The center was great, we just weren't keen on the package we purchased.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Brian for your wonderful feedback, very happy you were able to take advantage of another day; however sorry that the guide was not a benefit to you and your group. We will address these concerns with our team. Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Dot, 2015/09/12

The tour guide was not that good, spoke in a soft voice and let the passengers talk too much so it was hard to concentrate on what she was saying.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Vacation

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2015/08/04

We had an excellent experience! Will definitely recommend to others

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour, Polynesain Cultural Center, dinner & show on Motorcoach/Amb Alii Luau with Guide

Reviewed by: Stella Martin YT Cda, 2015/04/05

Our tour of the island was very enjoyable. Very happy to see the Pineapples growing, and the lay of the land. The guides were prompt and the guide at the Centre, was especially polite. (Congrats to them, too, for indicating they do not except tips.) We visited three villages but I've done these without a guide and on my own, saw all six villages in the time he took us to three. I know time is spent gathering people and passing out leis and explaining procedures, but this did detract from what we could experience. I would suggest that at the Center, folks are given the option to go with the guide or go on their own. The luau and HA - Breath of Life show are phenomenal!! We had half a house for the audience and I was so impressed with the quality of singing and dancing, of the performers, that I started the standing ovation. Those students really deserve our appreciation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go for PCC, not the Island Tour

Reviewed by: JDJones, 2015/03/31

The PCC, dinner, luau, and show were fantastic. The Island Tour itself was the sad part. Our driver was late and then we had to rush through all the sites, having barely time for a picture or look before having to reload.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lalit Khullar

Reviewed by: Lalit Khullar, 2015/03/13

Best tour arrangements . Driver was very helpful and conciderate.He did his best to show us around as much as he could. Best service .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2015/03/05

Enjoyed the bus tour, but it gets you there 2 hours after it opens.
The center itself focuses too much on entertainment and not enough on education. It is run by the Morman education system, so one would think if we are supporting the students we in turn would be educated about the various Polynesian cultures around the pacific.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantabulous

Reviewed by: Fabes, 2014/09/24

Awesome experiemce! The food is no that good! Interesting history

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% amazing

Reviewed by: Donald & Amanda, 2014/08/11

This is a must do. Very fun, SOOO much stuff to do. You will not be able to do everything so look through your map and do the stuff you want to do. They do allow you to go back to the park for free for the next 3 days (just don't get to watch the show or eat) to do the other activities if you have time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2014/06/12

We had a wonderful fun time. We would love to do it again. I was not overly impressed with the food at the Polynesian Cultural Center though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI