Segway of Hawaii Tours: Waikiki, Diamond Head Lookout, Downtown Honolulu & More

Awesome Segway Fun

Reviewed by: Monty from Canada, 2014/01/19

I am a repeat customer--- I had a blast a few years back with this Segway tour so I thought my wife and two teens would enjoy it as well. Man, did they ever love it. First class operation and they do spend some time going over safety procedures. After that , off we went and my family were pros in no time. We had a great guide named Connie and this will definitely be on our list of things to do when we return to Honolulu. A definite must if you are thinking about it. Aa+++

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Tarryn Wingfield, 2012/09/03

Thank you to Jeannie, Amani and the rest of the team for a truly unforgettable experience. We had always wanted to try segways, and what a way to do!
The instruction was excellent, the guiding great and overall customer service and care was really 5-star.
Definitely something we would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent adventure!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2012/06/23

We loved the tour guides, tour, this company! Everything was outstanding!! I highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME! JUST AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/14

I HIGHLY recommend taking this tour!

Our guide was quite knowledgeable, hilarious, and all-around fun! The segways are incredibly easy to get the hang of, and we were zoomin' on the beach in no time!

I also recommend wearing shoes with arch supports, as you're in "balance mode" most of the time and your feet will definitely feel it after a few minutes.

Simply put: TAKE THIS TOUR! INCREDIBLE! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/05/13

My partner and I found the Segways to be incredibly easy to learn to ride.
Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and his running commentary throughout the tour was very informative. The parts of Honolulu covered by the tour range from historical, social, tv show sets and sports so there is something for everyone.
We would highly recommend the tour to everyone except young children, unless there is a kids trailer for Segways, as the Segways are so easy to ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: hb, 2012/02/27

What an awesome experience! My sister and I called in the the morning and were able to book the Magic Island Glide Ride for the same day. When we showed up we found out that we had our very own tour. The Segway's were Amazing! After a quick demo and instructions... We were ready to ROLL! Our guide, Ryan was very friendly and informative. My only comment would be that the company needs better signage or directions, The guide just meets you in an alleyway besides the Hawaiian Hilton. Other then that I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! So book your tour and get ready to roll...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour

Reviewed by: M Ramsburg, 2011/10/10

The guide was very experienced in using the Segway and knowledge of the area was very informative. We had a small group which was better and easier to see more items faster.

Riding along the coast line provided a wonderful view of the beach area throughout the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2011/10/01

This was the highlight of my whole vacation. It was so easy to learn and super fun to be zipping along the sidewalks with the trade winds blowing in my hair. My guide was excelent !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience-loved every minute

Reviewed by: Jo Ann Hager, 2011/07/20

My husband Andy & I really enjoyed our first experience with riding Segways in the beautiful location of Waikiki HI. Initially learning to ride the Segway took only a matter of minutes. Our instructor & guide Mike was super friendly and knowledgeable. I look forward to my next Segway ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sunset Ride

Reviewed by: Motoki, 2010/09/16

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the Sunset tour. The instructor was really nice and instructed very well on how to ride the Segway for the first time. Even though our tour did not hit the popular sites but it was nice to ride around the beach and enjoy the sunset. We will definately recommend it to anyone that wants to do something different and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI