Segway of Hawaii Tours: Waikiki, Diamond Head Lookout, Downtown Honolulu & More

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families) Reviews

AAAAAAMazing!

Reviewed by: LaRaye, 2016/07/08

What an absolute blast! This was the family's favorite excursion out of the many we had over the course of 10 days. Very friendly and very helpful in other areas of the island. Our ages ranged from 16 to 66 and they ALL loved it! Easy to learn and maneuver. Great orientation to learn how it works on each person. Thank you for the wonderful ride and beautiful sunset!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!!

Reviewed by: Callie, 2016/06/19

First time to do a segway tour. Staff was great. They take the time to make sure you know how to ride the segway before heading out on the tour. Really liked that group sizes are small to allow for personal interaction with guide and have more of conversation rather than being talked at. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and took the time to take photos for us at the scenic spots. Overall great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 Hour Segway Tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2014/08/03

We had 6 people in our group, adults in 40's, 18 yr old, and kids ages 12 and 14. This activity was fun for all and very much enjoyed. It was a great way to start off our trip in Waikiki and get a tour of the area. Our guides provide a lot of info about the area. Young kids (really all) need to have good balance and a sense of adventure. Mine were fine, however I can see this being difficult for young teens who are not often on bikes, skateboards, scooters, snowboards, etc. If you are comfortable on those, riding the segway is easy to pick up and a lot of fun. If you are not, it would be more difficult, so maneuvering a crowded sidewalk and crossing streets could be problematic.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Diane,

Thanks so much for joining our fun and informative Segway of Hawaii tour - we're delighted you enjoyed all. And, we appreciate your comments and this
review very much.

We look forward to welcoming you on board on your next visit to Waikiki!!

Mahalo nui loa,

THE SEGWAY OF HAWAII TEAM!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

90 minutes tour

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2014/07/05

It was our first time trying the segway. The instructors were patient. The tour guides were very friendly. We enjoyed our tour.

The only setback was the gratuity. As it was black and white on the confirmation that the payment already included tour, instruction, guide, tax and gratuity. We did not mind giving our guides some extra tips, however, demanding additional 15% on what we paid was too much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Segway Fun

Reviewed by: Monty from Canada, 2014/01/19

I am a repeat customer--- I had a blast a few years back with this Segway tour so I thought my wife and two teens would enjoy it as well. Man, did they ever love it. First class operation and they do spend some time going over safety procedures. After that , off we went and my family were pros in no time. We had a great guide named Connie and this will definitely be on our list of things to do when we return to Honolulu. A definite must if you are thinking about it. Aa+++

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME! JUST AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/14

I HIGHLY recommend taking this tour!

Our guide was quite knowledgeable, hilarious, and all-around fun! The segways are incredibly easy to get the hang of, and we were zoomin' on the beach in no time!

I also recommend wearing shoes with arch supports, as you're in "balance mode" most of the time and your feet will definitely feel it after a few minutes.

Simply put: TAKE THIS TOUR! INCREDIBLE! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: hb, 2012/02/27

What an awesome experience! My sister and I called in the the morning and were able to book the Magic Island Glide Ride for the same day. When we showed up we found out that we had our very own tour. The Segway's were Amazing! After a quick demo and instructions... We were ready to ROLL! Our guide, Ryan was very friendly and informative. My only comment would be that the company needs better signage or directions, The guide just meets you in an alleyway besides the Hawaiian Hilton. Other then that I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! So book your tour and get ready to roll...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI