Segway of Hawaii Tours: Waikiki, Diamond Head Lookout, Downtown Honolulu & More

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Sunset Tour on Segway

Reviewed by: Paul and Cheryl Link, 2017/01/07

We were so excited to learn to ride a segway and were fortunate to have the guide to ourselves. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we missed nothing on the tour. I had hoped to reach the summit of Diamond head but this was not to be. We had so much fun and even though I had a couple of near falls, my husband seemed to be a natural. The cost was a bit high but for an exclusive tour, it was a bargain. I must also say that the equipment was in great shape and was very easy to operate.


  • Paul and Cheryl loving the Segway Tour in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki diamond Head tour

Reviewed by: Level M. , 2016/12/16

Awesome fun tour. Only two of us and we had the guide just for us. Grant was awesome guide. He provides safety along with knowledge of the island into a fun segway adventure. I recommend this for tour for everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Anon, 2014/08/20

Our guide Danny was amazing! We lucked out and had a private tour but even with others, they keep the groups small. Taught us what we were doing before we left the store. We had such an amazing time! Would most definitely recommend it! Beautiful views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway Tours

Reviewed by: Fun Fun Fun, 2014/05/12

I would do it again and again. Waikiki and Honolulu Tour of Diamond Head was the best activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: TRAVIS AND JESSE, 2014/02/13

WHAT A GREAT EXCURSION - HAD A BLAST. WILL NEVER FORGET THIS ADVENTURE

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Tarryn Wingfield, 2012/09/03

Thank you to Jeannie, Amani and the rest of the team for a truly unforgettable experience. We had always wanted to try segways, and what a way to do!
The instruction was excellent, the guiding great and overall customer service and care was really 5-star.
Definitely something we would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/05/13

My partner and I found the Segways to be incredibly easy to learn to ride.
Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and his running commentary throughout the tour was very informative. The parts of Honolulu covered by the tour range from historical, social, tv show sets and sports so there is something for everyone.
We would highly recommend the tour to everyone except young children, unless there is a kids trailer for Segways, as the Segways are so easy to ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour

Reviewed by: M Ramsburg, 2011/10/10

The guide was very experienced in using the Segway and knowledge of the area was very informative. We had a small group which was better and easier to see more items faster.

Riding along the coast line provided a wonderful view of the beach area throughout the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience-loved every minute

Reviewed by: Jo Ann Hager, 2011/07/20

My husband Andy & I really enjoyed our first experience with riding Segways in the beautiful location of Waikiki HI. Initially learning to ride the Segway took only a matter of minutes. Our instructor & guide Mike was super friendly and knowledgeable. I look forward to my next Segway ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sunset Ride

Reviewed by: Motoki, 2010/09/16

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the Sunset tour. The instructor was really nice and instructed very well on how to ride the Segway for the first time. Even though our tour did not hit the popular sites but it was nice to ride around the beach and enjoy the sunset. We will definately recommend it to anyone that wants to do something different and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI