Complete Pearl Harbor Tour Experience (from Waikiki)

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

highly recommended if you want to see USS Arizona and Missouri and learn about history and see planes and experience how hard to work on a submarine with limited space

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide!!!

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/12/21

Our tour bus guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about many aspects of Hawaii's history. He got us to all the tour destinations with just the right amount of time at each location. Thanks for the Hawaiian language lesson as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the whole adventure - it took us awhile to choose which to do but I am so glad we picked this one - the staff at each event were very knowledgeable.

Thanks Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

We really enjoyed our tour. We were given a good amount of time to explore each area. Would have like a little more time on the Missouri. Loved the information all the history. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed it and worth the money

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2016/06/22

The activity was well worth the price as my nephew is a history buff an enjoyed the tour.. There was just one problem, two of the elevators were down on the USS Missouri and my nephew was on crutches and he could not cover the whole ship. My nephew still happy and enjoyed the tour guides knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

Amazing day! We learned so much!! Everything was very well organized from start to end. Our guide, Guy, was funny and very informative about the island and the sites we were visiting. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone except perhaps those with very small children or people needing wheelchair assistance. It can be done but the pace is pretty fast. The Mighty Mo was our favorite part.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Brought to Life

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/15

The Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour brings a key pages from the 20th Century history to life. It is a excellent tour for people who have deep interest in history and those whose only brush with history is at the movies. The tour covers all the key points of interest at Pearl Harbor including the USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and the USS Bowfin. Although it is a full day you will not have time to view all the sites in detail. One recommendation, tour the USS Bowfin before you venture in to the museum as you will not have time to do both. Overall this was money well spent and will probably do it again next time I visit Hawaii.







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth recommending

Reviewed by: Karol, 2014/01/17

Because we have 5-year old son, we wanted to see everything important on one day and without standing in lines. This trip was perfect for that. We spent enough time in each place and had time for lunch (in Pacific Aviation). Our guide was great, funny and informative. Worth recommending!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great day!!

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/29

What a great day!! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took good care of us. We arrived at Pearl Harbor before the crowd and our group was one of the firsts to visit USS Missouri, so we had great pics opportunities.
Make sure to wear comfortable shoes and to have with you a bottle of water!
It's a must-see attraction to anyone who is interested in history and aspects of the US military.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A moving experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/24

A very full day. The whole experience was great. The tour guide on the Missouri was fantastic and new so much. Really glad we did this all age groups would love it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI