Island Photo Tours: Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls (from Waikiki)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (See All)


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Learned a lot while photographing picturesque locations

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/04/02

At first I was disappointed to hear my tour was cancelled due to the tour guide falling ill, but a second message on my machine said the owner, Marie, would be personally taking over the tour and would be picking me up right on time!

Marie was a great host/teacher who knows the great photo spots of Oahu and at what time of the day to be there. She taught me so much about my DSLR that I had no idea about. And the gorgeous sunset was just the perfect way to top off the session.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha
It was great to meet you. We had beautiful weather and a wonderful sunset. See you again next time.
Marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Location, location, location!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

My tour was excellent. Learned so much. Great time


  • Sunset photography tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jessica<
Great Sunset Photo
marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Location, location, location!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/08

Great tour! Great photography instruction, great locations for photo ops! Great instruction no matter what device or camera you have!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jennifer
Thank you for joining our photo tour. It was fun to have you on tour. I loved your sunset photo. See you next time. Mahalo, Marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Intimate and Spectacular Views!

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2017/01/06

Evan was amazing. He shared knowledge and took us to places beyond the typical tourist stops. Enjoyable!



Reply from activity provider

Aloha Cathy,
We are delighted you enjoyed your tour. See you next time you are in Hawaii.
Mahalo,
Marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five star tour!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/02/20

Photography is one of my favorite hobbies, but my skills are still limited. After participating on this tour I can say that I have finally learned how to operate my camera. Marie is an excellent guide and a very passionate photographer. She was teaching us not only about photography techniques, but also about the history and culture of Hawaii along the way.

This tour is designed for all levels of equipment and expertise, it does not matter if you are a beginner or a pro, if you have DSL camera or a phone, she has tips for everyone. She spends one on one time with each person on the tour so you can get the help that you need.
We explored beautiful beaches, hidden waterfall, lava formations and many other breathtaking locations. The van was clean, comfortable, they also provide water, umbrellas and camera tripod.

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours provided me one of the best experiences I had in the island, I highly recommend this tour to all, It was absolutely amazing!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha
Thank you for your kind review. It was fun showing you the little known areas that are off the tourist grid here in O'ahu. It's a wonderful way to see and capture the beauty of Hawaii to make your own stunning photographs. See you again next time. Mahalo, Marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great photographs and wonderful guide!!

Reviewed by: Dolly, 2016/02/08

I had a wonderful time on this tour, there were great photographic opportunities at sunset, of the ocean waves, and of several other beautiful areas. Our guide was very helpful with the different camera settings and instruction on how to get a great photo. I had a wonderful morning.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Yes...we have some stunning sunrises here on O'ahu. Being on the beach when the sun comes up is a great way to start the day. Thank you for your nice review. A Hui Hou ( Until we meet next time ) Warmest Aloha, marie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI