Pearl Harbor Full-Day Tour

Impressive

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/13

We had a very impressive day with "cousin John jr", nice guy and guide. Pearl Harbor is a must see when your in Hawaii. It was a long but educational tour, mahalo


  • Impressive day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2016/12/11

Although I cannot recall the Guides name, he was driving Bus 114! It was great that he was local, he really put his love for Hawai'i into the Tour! He was very knowledgeable and got us all involved at different points of the Tour!


  • Missouri overlooking The Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guides ruined it

Reviewed by: Mia, 2016/10/24

Our tour guide was doing this tour for the first time and unfortunately it showed. He was nervous, didn't know where he was - or where we were - supposed to go so he had to doublecheck all the time, and when a tour guide is doing that, he also makes the tour participants nervous. Also, he was called to another tour in the middle of our tour and another tour guide came to take us from the Pearl Harbor Memorial to USS Missouri - more confusion!
We did the Bowfin first, then the Arizona memorial and after that USS Missouri and Pacific Aviation Museum. Timing could have been better - there was too little time for USS Missouri. On the other hand, the "sightseeing tour" at Honolulu is something that could be skipped since it's just a driveby and you really don't see much of the sights that way. Instead, you could use that time by extending the visit on USS Missouri.
The "guided tour" at USS Missouri was ridiculous - out of the 35 minute tour, the guide was telling about the ship for about 10 minutes and rest of the time was just waiting. Also, there was another guide with another group trailing us and both guides were talking almost at the same time, so it was pretty hard to even hear what our guide was saying. Had I known all this, I would have skipped the tour and toured the ship by myself, since there was way too little time for that after the so-called "tour".

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Mia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience with us. We did speak with the activity provider and the tour guide has been guiding for more than a year.

We regret to hear that your experience at Pearl Harbor was not to your expectation. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lose for US

Reviewed by: Russ Matthews, 2016/09/18

This was the third time that we went on this tour. The previous time were a lot better. The driver was a good guy except he had other things to do with the company and it showed. The best time was the tour of the Arizona and the National monument that included the Arizona and the Bowfin, etc.

The Missouri was a bust. It was too short and we had no time to explore the ship. Only the main deck and that was short lived. Last time we had the time to tour the entire ship. The same issue for the Air Museum. Not enough time for a good tour. Based on our past experience, it appeared that the tour was shortened by approximately two (2) hours.

In addition, I was thinking that the best way to do the tour is in reverse, Missouri first followed by the air museum, and concluding with the Arizona. Just a thought based on our third visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I truly enjoyed the Pearl Harbor tour. We had an excellent tour guide at the aviation museum. The Arizona Memorial was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Gbrock, 2016/07/20

We enjoyed the history and would recomend you get the headsets. It was very informative and made it easier to look at all the sites.
I wouldn't do the included lunch, as it was just a hot dog and you could by that on your own.
We took my 75year old Mother for the first time and it was an amazing experience since she was born the year of the attack.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/06/30

Excellent tour ! Enjoyed all activities! Could not get onto the Arizona due to work on the dock. The boat ride could have gotten a little closer, so we could have gotten a better view or given us some money back because we couldn't get on the Airzina.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need more time at USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2016/06/15

The tour was great, however...it would be better to have more time at the USS Missouri instead of the Aviation Museum. While the Museum was great, it was much smaller and required less time to see. We didn't get to see all of the Missouri before we had to go back to catch the bus. We missed a large portion of it. Our guide was great and very helpful on how to see each portion in the best way.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!!

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/06/15

We had a wonderful time!! Christine was our tour guide and she was GREAT!! It was the best way to start our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seen it on tv, heard it in school, but now i am here.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/06/01

First time going to Pearl Harbor. Booked a long tour to embrace it all. I did have a great tour guide by the name of Kanoelani.
The duration on this website is misleading you in to believe that's how long the total time of day will take. Now if you were coming from the big island, then yes this can apply, but with my tour including travel time was roughly about 8hrs total time. This in no reflection of Kanoelani, this is a reflection towards what I was advertised. This needs to be said to us consumers that choose this activity so you don't get caught off guard too. The timeframe is a little excessive, but it felt like if that duration time is true, I would have more time to look at the USS Missouri which we were given a guided tour(from a volunteer on the ship), but then 30 minutes left to see the whole "BATTLESHIP". Do not get me wrong, I enjoyed the experience, but could have enjoyed it more without the pressure of limited time. That's the trade off for doing these activities, rather than going on by yourself/family. Overall a must see if you never been there, to witness firsthand this tragedy to grasp it in reality rather than in documentaries. Kanoelani was our driver, our very informative driver who is sharp, witty, and compassionate women that indulged us into other happenings during the Pearl Harbor attack and aftermath.


  • USS ARIZONA MEMORIAL


  • LEAVING USS ARIZONA MEMORIAL


  • Black Tears


  • USS BOWFIN


  • USS MISSOURI


  • Pacific Aviation Museum; Hangar 79

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI