Star of Honolulu Whale Watch Cruise (from Aloha Tower)

Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/26

Saw whales so mission accomplished!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Met Expectations

Reviewed by: DLineen, 2017/03/25

Understanding the boats cannot come closer than 100 yards, outs seemed to stay 200-300 yards away. Unless you have a telephoto lens, just use your eyes and retain the memory because any other camera, including phones and GoPros, will just show the whales as a small blip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family fun

Reviewed by: Tuyet D, 2017/03/23

I would highly recommend this tour. It was very fun, staff were all amazing and we got amazing photos and views of Honolulu. Great short trip (a few hours). We got to see a school of dolphins swimming along the boat which was also amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Many Whales & So Much Fun!

Reviewed by: CoCoCorinne, 2017/03/17

We got so lucky, getting to see a few different pods of whales! The boat was about 50 feet away, so the views of the whales (including Waikiki and Diamond Head as the backdrop) were spectacular!
The lunch buffet was excellent. Plenty of yummy options to choose from.
After lunch, activities were set up - lei making, plus ukulele and hula lessons. The cruise was a great way to spend the day!












Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales!

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

We enjoyed this cruise. There are activities besides whale watching (lei making, ukulele lessons and hula lessons). We saw whales and dolphins. This is great for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/02/28

I will definitely recommend to my friends. It's great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/02/28

I will definitely recommend to my friends. It's great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Kookie, 2017/02/23

I was hoping to see maybe a blow or just a brief glimpse of a whale but we saw a whale show like I could never imagined. They called it the running of the bulls and it was whales breaching the water together jumping and showing off like they new we were there to see them. Breakfast was good a few more options for the price would have been appreciated, maybe bacon, potatoes, or some veggies and cheese to go with the scrambled eggs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!!

Reviewed by: L. Burrell, 2017/02/22

My family went on this amazing trip expecting to see whales spray and slap their tails against the water. We did get that and so much more. We got to see at least two whales breaching numerous times and just playing, diving in and out of the water. It was so incredible. That early wake up was 100% worth it. The boat was very spacious and I really enjoyed the ride. The crew narrator was very informative and the whole crew, especially the captain were very professional. Highly recommend this outing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu whale watching

Reviewed by: Judith, 2017/02/19

Great things were the weather, water and warmth of the staff. Whale sightings were unfortunately few and at a great distance such that mostly splashes and puffs of water were seen only. Boat was nice, top deck offers the best views. Kids had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI