North Shore Skydiving

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Was a good time, the instructor took the time to make sure that we understood was going on. Too much spinning around though.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Found the instructor really took the time to make sure that we all know what we are doing. A bit frightening but a good time. Might be better if they didn't try to spin your round so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!

Reviewed by: Catheal, 2017/01/19

It was my first time to skydive. At 68 years old, I was pretty scared and nervous. Warren was my partner and he was great, talking to me and making me feel less nervous. I must say the first seconds I thought I was going to die, but after the initial jumping it was thrilling. Warren showed me lots of scenery by turning and maneuvering the chute many different directions. All the other staff I had contact with were friendly. I was surprised at how many people were already at the facility when we reached it at 8:30 a.m. but they kept things moving along quickly and we did not have to wait very long to climb into our plane. I was disappointed that I was not allowed to take my GoPro. Thanks for a great time! I

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rude dispatcher

Reviewed by: Y. Park, 2017/01/18

I was told by the agent to be at the hotel's driveway by 5:15 am. Me and my wife waited at the driveway for 30 minutes and ended up calling Pacific Skydiving. The dispatcher yelled at me that the driver is waiting. It turns out that the driver was waiting at a nearby location, but not at the driveway.

To make it worse, the van's driver spoke in Japanese the whole time we were on our way to actual site. Since me and my wife were the only Koreans, we ended up listening to the noise for over 40 minutes. I am not saying that Japanese is noisy in any way or that the driver was rude, but we wanted peace in the van but the driver was explaining the "photo packages" that nobody was interested about. It seems that the company pushes for the photo package.

Keep in mind that the instructor and other people were actually nice. The dive itself was also enjoyable. But I would not recommend taking the complimentary van unless you are Japanese.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Y. Park,

We regret to hear about your unfortunate incident on the shuttle drive to the skydiving location. The scheduled pick-up location should have been at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa- Koa Avenue Entrance for a 05:30 a.m. departure. We will share with the activity provider and their management in regards to your feedback about the shuttle. On the other hand we are happy to hear that the skydiving experience and instructor made up for your negative experience.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Rob Wang, 2017/01/15

Very cool skydiving. Jumping out at14000ft and pulled out the parachute at 6000ft.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best attraction in hawaii

Reviewed by: Kjb, 2017/01/01

We had a fantastic time jumping out of a plane in hawaii. The views are amazing. I will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Took Mom Skydiving

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2016/12/29

The BEST experience I've had yet. Mom loved it and I totally caught the bug! I'll be back again FOR SURE.


  • Free fall!


  • Mom and I right before our jump.


  • Caylon was the coolest.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well run

Reviewed by: Dave from PDX , 2016/12/27

So impressed with the efficiency of this place. I've jumped at a few locations and by far this was the best run. Had a great jump with Brandon, I'd been a few times so we did some flips and he let me pull the cord. Highly recommend, beautiful views of Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pro and friendly

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

The team was funny but pro at the same time. My Tandem master had a different type of humor, but all in all definitely from start to end, it was a very positive experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first jump

Reviewed by: Lizzie , 2016/11/22

I jumped with Butter, and he was so awesome! He joked with me and made me feel comfortable and safe the whole time. I wanted to do it over and over again!! He had such a great personality, so did all the other guys too.
Patrick was my photographer. He did an incredible job. I literally love every single picture! He was definitely worth the money!!
Thanks again for making my first jump so perfect! I'll be coming back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI