North Shore Skydiving

Jump

Reviewed by: Dusti, 2017/05/26

Wicked cool Will be doing it again.The insteuctors were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jesse S, 2017/05/19

Ask for Warren! He's the man. Great teacher and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Jeannette Halaska, 2017/05/15

My 1st time and it would be hard to beat anywhere else. Jeremy was great so was Butters my daughter's instructor. They were so fun and excellent instructors. We both celebrated our birthdays so that was definitely worth the money and have great memories for it. The only thing that I think should be emphasized is to not leave with out ID. Maybe a sign or reminder from the instructors??




  • Proof of dive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

First time doing it.

Great unmatched View. Great Staff. Great Experience.

Definitely doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: Eva, 2017/03/27

Sooooo excited! You have to go once in your life!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Of My Life

Reviewed by: Alivia, 2017/03/16

My husband bought us tickets to skydive for my birthday, and at first, I was skeptical and freaking out. However the second I got on the plane, all my fears went away. The view was phenomenal - the ocean, beaches, mountains and whales! I felt at ease with my professional, Mark, and while in the air, he let me take control of the shoot for a few minutes. It was the best experience of my life! It's exhilarating and the view is out of this world. I HIGHLY recommend skydiving at least once in your lifetime, and there's nothing like the view of Oahu on a bright, sunny day... I can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Was a good time, the instructor took the time to make sure that we understood was going on. Too much spinning around though.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Found the instructor really took the time to make sure that we all know what we are doing. A bit frightening but a good time. Might be better if they didn't try to spin your round so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!

Reviewed by: Catheal, 2017/01/19

It was my first time to skydive. At 68 years old, I was pretty scared and nervous. Warren was my partner and he was great, talking to me and making me feel less nervous. I must say the first seconds I thought I was going to die, but after the initial jumping it was thrilling. Warren showed me lots of scenery by turning and maneuvering the chute many different directions. All the other staff I had contact with were friendly. I was surprised at how many people were already at the facility when we reached it at 8:30 a.m. but they kept things moving along quickly and we did not have to wait very long to climb into our plane. I was disappointed that I was not allowed to take my GoPro. Thanks for a great time! I

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rude dispatcher

Reviewed by: Y. Park, 2017/01/18

I was told by the agent to be at the hotel's driveway by 5:15 am. Me and my wife waited at the driveway for 30 minutes and ended up calling Pacific Skydiving. The dispatcher yelled at me that the driver is waiting. It turns out that the driver was waiting at a nearby location, but not at the driveway.

To make it worse, the van's driver spoke in Japanese the whole time we were on our way to actual site. Since me and my wife were the only Koreans, we ended up listening to the noise for over 40 minutes. I am not saying that Japanese is noisy in any way or that the driver was rude, but we wanted peace in the van but the driver was explaining the "photo packages" that nobody was interested about. It seems that the company pushes for the photo package.

Keep in mind that the instructor and other people were actually nice. The dive itself was also enjoyable. But I would not recommend taking the complimentary van unless you are Japanese.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Y. Park,

We regret to hear about your unfortunate incident on the shuttle drive to the skydiving location. The scheduled pick-up location should have been at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa- Koa Avenue Entrance for a 05:30 a.m. departure. We will share with the activity provider and their management in regards to your feedback about the shuttle. On the other hand we are happy to hear that the skydiving experience and instructor made up for your negative experience.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI